QUOTE(chaostan @ May 5 2013, 11:09 AM)
No one has any stock at the moment{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V3}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V3}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
May 5 2013, 11:16 AM
61 posts Joined: May 2013 |
May 5 2013, 12:51 PM
May 6 2013, 02:06 AM
off lights, switch on again then maybe you'll have a phone in your hand
May 6 2013, 12:35 PM
May 6 2013, 02:10 PM
Anyone checked with SenQ today yet?
May 6 2013, 03:48 PM
This is really f***ing bullshit. 2 month wait for a phone, ridiculous
May 6 2013, 06:42 PM
HTC Malaysia really has some incompetent staff. They need to fire whoever is in charge of marketing here and hire someone new and fresh.
No use posting no their facebook page, they don't reply. No clear indication on when their products are going to be on sale, not even a notice to customers about delays. It could come tomorrow, the day after, or next month, BUT NO ONE KNOWS! Oh, and can I add, the staff in the HTC store in Sunway Pyramid are utter wankers - bad attitude, lazy and incompetent |
May 6 2013, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(vanillazai @ May 6 2013, 06:47 PM) Can't really blame the ones in FB tho. There might only be one person in charge of that, maybe many, we won't know. But let's imagine if its one person only.. He/she has to deal with customers day and night. And won't have much time to entertain FB requests. Cause it's maybe the same thing he/she deals with in a HTC store or call center or whatever. You would think that for a multinational, multi-million dollar company like HTC, they can afford to hire more than one staff to take care of customer relations? And facebook, like it or not is a huge part of that.Where's my HTC One ah? Why not people reply one ah? Why this why that? You'd be bored yourselves, innit? P.S : That's malaysian staff to you |
May 6 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(AnnaHui @ May 6 2013, 06:43 PM) Hello HTC users! 1. Yes, that would be OTA(over the air) support, and all major manufacturers have that. The time for the latest firmware to be pushed to your phone varies from manufacturer to manufacturer thoughAm a hardcore Samsung Users so there's a little questions for HTC users (considering to jumpship) 1. Does HTC One allow users to download latest firmware and install on the phone immediately like Samsung? 2. I'm a gamer, but I don't do anything like rooting or flashing. Too lazy to read and learn. And I have a tablet too so basically maybe a little gaming + most of the time will be incoming/ outgoing calls/ whassap/ browsers/ camera and alarm. That'll be my main usage as I've another tablet that I use to game I'm also the type of person who doesn't like troublesome gadgets as in -bad review with bad CS service centre or warranty took long procedures and periods. I see that the S4 have camera problems. So manatau, I'm that lucky then jialat liao! Would appreciate a lot for those who can advise based on my question. Thank you! 2. Both phones use the latest snapdragon 600 core - both can probably handle any game out there today easily My 2 cents - HTC One is the better phone in my opinion. Slightly better screen, reportedly faster and smoother, better build quality, and just beautiful. Samsung probably has the better after sales service though from what I've seen, cant really comment about that though, i'm lucky enough to have never had to deal with any form of after sales service before. |
May 6 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(vanillazai @ May 6 2013, 06:54 PM) Well that boils down to HTC themselves. I'm just saying there might be only one person managing it. Sure, they can hire more staff, but would they? Facebook is a huge part, but maybe they think that its just to promote phones and etc and not to answer people If it were up to me, customer experience should always come first. Look at samsung stores now, so many display units available for testing. If no one can try the phone, who will buy it? Only those who do their research thoroughly and know how good the phone is.More staff = more cost. |
May 6 2013, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(AnnaHui @ May 6 2013, 06:58 PM) Thank you so much Glen! Actually I think the Xperia does have OTA updates. If you can wait, I would advise waiting for display sets of the One to appear sometime in the middle of this month and comparing side by side with the S4 of the Xperia ZCause my friend told me Xperia don't have the OTA you mentioned And the design looks better too for HTC... Yeah HTC from Taiwan kan, Asus too. Had terrible experience with Asus. |
May 6 2013, 08:07 PM
May 7 2013, 12:36 AM
May 7 2013, 01:38 PM
Any news from SenQ today yet?
May 7 2013, 01:48 PM
From the HTC Malaysia's FB page, it seems that they too have no idea when stocks will reach. How utterly dissapointing
May 7 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(joelucas91 @ May 7 2013, 02:09 PM) Called my friend at senQ. He said still no news from the warehouse where they distribute stocks But the amount of pre-orders have increased quite rapidly. Previously I was the only customer who pre-ordered for the last 2 weeks. But from last Friday, there are now 6 pre-orders including mine. |
May 7 2013, 02:34 PM
Did they really just launch it in Taiwan? Kind of surprising considering that HTC is a Taiwan company
May 7 2013, 02:59 PM
May 7 2013, 03:09 PM
May 7 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(idesmond @ May 7 2013, 06:54 PM) Ok this is the latest news i got. Stocks are being delivered today. Please start bugging SENQ tomorrow! What really? Where did you get this news from? Please, please please be true!From a logistics standpoint, they either will be able to sell it tomorrow or the next day as they still need to do inventory and bar coding procedures. |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:58 AM |