sigheart
post Jun 9 2013, 01:47 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jun 9 2013, 01:21 AM)
same le i also doubting
at madrid thread one follower of him said used to rate him highly,
but after his operation, he said he seem to lost his touch to a certain extend...does ring a bell doesn't it?  yes our beloved eduardo
but then again i am sure Wenger wont sign a crook striker will he?..as he is the on that pull the plug on eduardo

i for one prefer Jovetic, been searching for his news the most
simply because he seems like a really exciting player laugh.gif
TBH I'd pretty much prefer Higuain ph34r.gif

True Higuain doesn't look the quickest but he ain't slow either. Given sufficient room I doubt any defender could still catch him over a 20 - 25 yard distance, like RVP.

His positioning and movement off the ball is top notch though.
sigheart
post Jun 9 2013, 03:41 PM

1,442 posts

Doubt Higuain would move to a team with no CL having been a part of it for as long as I can remember.
sigheart
post Jun 9 2013, 04:24 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Jun 9 2013, 04:16 PM)
Haha..yes i dont calc CL value coz for most top footballer, WC is highest in their achievement. WC is ONCE in 4yrs, CL is every year. He is 25/26 rite? if he dint get WC next year, by the time next WC he'll b 30+..too old for striker for big nation as Argentina with big pool of talents especially 1place already fixed for Messi.
CL spot nice if he get his 1st 11. What i mentioned is only if regular football starter is his priority toward WC.
At RM now, with no manager yet, its unknown fate for him. He might be 2nd choice for new manager behind Benzema n if that happen, CL spot mean nothing too since his appearance will be limited or worst wont start as 1st 11 on a single CL match.
At Arsenal, he'll get CL match only if he is regular starter. We can assume Podolski n TW r regular on d flanks so its gonna be him or OG with Gerv waiting chances too.
But, at Spurs he'll b their main man..no doubt, be it PL matches or Europa. The only game he wont start is when he need a break or injured. At 25/26..1 or 2 seasons at Spurs if he regain his form, he will invite any clubs with CL spot to get him. Just like VDV. icon_rolleyes.gif
Gervinho is a contender on the flanks not up front. Frankly he hasn't played up front since the first few games of last season.

With only Giroud as our recognized striker at the moment it will be ludicrous to think Higuain wouldn't get sufficient game time.

I will even go as far as to say Higuain will be our number 1 striker going into next season if he joins.
sigheart
post Jun 9 2013, 04:27 PM

1,442 posts

Just read City are now hot on the heels of Angel Di Maria with a 30 million bid.

Seriously...
sigheart
post Jun 10 2013, 11:49 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Jun 10 2013, 11:43 AM)
-----Giroud-Rooney-----
Cazorla-Fellaini-Walcott
Nacho-Kosh-Per-Sagna
----------Julio------------
No Rooney please, his weekly wage alone will be equivalent to both Fellaini and Higuain's weekly wages.I don't believe he is worth that amount of money.
sigheart
post Jun 10 2013, 02:31 PM

1,442 posts

Bah my as well join in the fun

------------------Higuain-----------------

Santi------------Fabregas-----------Theo

---------Jack--------------Fellaini--------

Gibbs------Kos--------Per----------Sagna

------------------Chezzers---------------
sigheart
post Jun 11 2013, 02:50 PM

1,442 posts

Malaga...Suddenly "The Beast" makes sensational Arsenal return lmao
sigheart
post Jun 12 2013, 10:37 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jun 12 2013, 08:46 AM)
precisely!
i look back at his stats

2010-2011 15 appearance  1 Goal 5 Assist
2011-2012 37 appearance 5 Goals 14 Assist
2012-2013 36 appearance 0 Goals 6 Assist

err, okay
i wont say its a poor signing, its an okay signing with main objective to add depth into the squad
most probably be a bench warmer, most of the time
if not rotate with Nasri  laugh.gif
Wow, lol don't know but his stats does seem a bit underwhelming.

Then again Cazorla's weren't as impressive as well before he joined us.
sigheart
post Jun 13 2013, 04:16 PM

1,442 posts

The transfer window hasn't even opened yet some are complaining about no signings already lmao

And technically we HAVE signed someone in Sanogo.

sigheart
post Jun 14 2013, 12:48 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jun 13 2013, 10:23 PM)
ahh let them do as they please, let them believe what they want to believe
the fact that they cant picture us signing at least a decent/good player this transfer window
pretty much sums up how numb a part of their brain is, sorry for being direct and if i offended you
i mean i did purposely offend you, but at the same time i gotta apologize

like i always said it doesn't take a genius to tell when will Arsene Wenger sign a player
when we are short in numbers AW will definitely sign,
we are short and AW has made it ever clear, even at last season he mentioned that he will bring forth a forward to the Emirates
unfortunately, some people just don't have sufficient intelligence to understand or perhaps brain processors to lembap

feel free to get angry if you want, after all i meant every single word of mine
funny how that Sifha guy thinks that after July crap players are remained, ehh wait not after July
he meant commencing July...means the *first day* of transfer window....farking brilliant mate, u surely is as bright as ever.
Aih dude don't bother la, seriously.
sigheart
post Jun 14 2013, 11:32 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 14 2013, 11:22 AM)
Transfer window already open early June iinm. 1st July can start register player. Take a look at Fernandinho's transfer. He's already Man City's player right now hence Man City already started paying his wages.
Transfer window for England only formally opens 1st July. You can google it from various sources.

sigheart
post Jun 17 2013, 10:24 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Jun 17 2013, 10:15 AM)
if the bod decides to sell kos, maybe we can stop putting hope to win anything with this team
If Kos leaves then we must put in all our power in ensuring Squilacci doesn't leave.
sigheart
post Jun 17 2013, 01:26 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Jun 17 2013, 12:50 PM)
I would mind if Kos leave, as long the replacement is twice better.
TBH a defender like Kos is a pretty rare commodity nowadays hence all the interest.

But IMO I still think Vermaelen is the better defender at the Belgian's best. Sadly its pretty unknown if The Verminator would be able to capture his previous form.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 17 2013, 01:27 PM
sigheart
post Jun 17 2013, 11:39 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jun 17 2013, 10:47 PM)
what happen la arsenal, other club already sign so many player.
What is AW thinking? Lol 70 Mil? or 7 Mil, scouting for world affordable player instead of world class player.
By your definition I guess 1 or 2 or none is many? lmao
sigheart
post Jun 17 2013, 11:45 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 17 2013, 11:41 PM)
monaco and barca already on spending spree with world class players...left only a few actually...striker left only cavani, lewandowski and rooney....
As far as I can remember Barca has only officially signed one player in Neymar. The rest has been hogwash rumours.

Please don't even get me started on Monaco.
sigheart
post Jun 18 2013, 02:20 AM

1,442 posts

Lol reading some of the posts here, its like I'm in Kopitiam.

I feel you bro Quick.
sigheart
post Jun 21 2013, 01:46 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Jun 20 2013, 10:49 PM)
One of the most rational and insightful Liverpool user on LYN has claimed that the Arsenal is a sinking ship. How cute  rclxms.gif . Funny how early signings can affect one's rationality so quickly.

Just in: SOS Kicap Guardian

Let's all keep our fingers crossed.
Lol and you still brand that someone as rational and insightful?

It is still early days to make predictions on how other teams will finish the season with the transfer window still such a long way from closing.

Who have Liverpool signed? Aspas? Lol I guess he must be Messi or Ronaldo level hence the bold predictions.

sigheart
post Jun 22 2013, 09:27 PM

1,442 posts

Looks like Paulinho is close to joining Spurs.

BPL is gonna be tough next year.
sigheart
post Jun 23 2013, 02:11 AM

1,442 posts

If we sign Higuain + Fellaini + no one leaves and I am contented.

By everyone of course I don't mean the deadwood.

Maybe another RB if Bac leaves.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 23 2013, 02:14 AM
sigheart
post Jun 23 2013, 03:05 PM

1,442 posts

Hmmm very interesting. Although I feel he was never gonna get the job in the first place it would've been very interesting to see Tony Adams as the Chairman lol.

Adams: I offered to join the Arsenal board... I would have even made the tea and worked for free... but they went for 73-year-old Chips

Arsenal legend Tony Adams has revealed how he was snubbed by the club he adores after he offered to help revive their fortunes.
The 46-year-old wrote to chairman Peter Hill-Wood after he revealed they needed young blood to shake the club out of its lethargy.

Adams - the greatest captain in the Gunners' history - felt he ticked all the right boxes and offered to join the board for free.
But Adams claims he did not receive a reply from the club.

And he was stunned to hear American owner Stan Kroenke had appointed 73-year-old Chips Keswick as chairman.
Adams told The Sun: 'Look, I would make the tea for Arsenal Football Club, but I thought I ticked all the boxes.

'I don't need the money. I would put the good of the club first in every case and I could mediate well within the club.
'Chips is a great guy but not very imaginative choice. And he is 73.'

Adams fears Arsenal are 'miles away' from winning the title.

And he claims they are ill-prepared to replace boss Arsene Wenger if he decides to leave at the end of next season.
He added: 'It's time Arsenal won something again, even the FA Cup or League Cup. But I can't see it, to be honest.'

Sauce
This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 23 2013, 03:06 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0468sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:14 PM