The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

Ultraman the great
post May 12 2013, 10:16 AM

Thanks to abang udang, i manage to buy one lone ranger train set. Cant resist the price... smile.gif adding to my train poison.

Speaking about train poison, horizon express price is officially out now. RRP is 499. I am beginning to love ALJ punye new pricing structure!
Ultraman the great
post May 12 2013, 10:39 AM

Btw, brickboys now got stock for horizon express. If got member 10% off. Those ppl that mau, quickly fast hand fast leg go buy. 450 only!
Ultraman the great
post May 13 2013, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 13 2013, 11:31 AM)
how much?  brows.gif
reported before aledi. RRP is 499.90. With discount card, price is 449.90. Super good price la!!

i heard palace cinema price will also blow everyone out of the water. One little birdie told me as usual with the 10% discount, can get <600.

the LOTR ship, same birdie also told me price should be same as constitution train. so after discount low 400s.

Thats why i say, I am beginning to love newer Lego sets punye pricing... whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 13 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 13 2013, 11:49 AM)
hmm...how to apply for the member card?

i think must drive down to kl for it... haha
Just ask some of the bros here for help. Many here are members. Tumpang card to enjoy the discount.. wink.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 13 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(sherwin @ May 13 2013, 12:06 PM)
Yup, there will be a reduction for the next bunch of releases. Don't quote me for it but this was what I got wind of  hmm.gif

Palace Cinema RM629
Creator Family House RM279
Creator Tree House RM139

LOTR Pirate Ship Ambush RM449
LOTR Battle at Black Gate RM319

City Coast Guard Plane RM189
Seems legit on LOTR ship and PC. *liked* tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 13 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 13 2013, 12:24 PM)
Mana  Tower of Orthanc ?  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
price not out yet.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 13 2013, 12:25 PM)
For the bbt member card we can get it on the spot or need to wait for few days? hmm.gif
on the spot can enjoy membership 10%. physical card only get later.

But i think the RM50 cannot pay by credit card. mesti cash..
Ultraman the great
post May 13 2013, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 13 2013, 04:12 PM)
How ah? All sold already? doh.gif
eh i thought you giving price match like horizon express - working out the RM60 difference. Palace Cinema price difference is how much ar? whistling.gif

actually i think so many resellers springing out is not good business for ALJ. by doing this price reduction, they are weeding out those resellers. Those that are not getting good suppliers or get burnt wont dare to venture into reselling and fight with the big boys already.... LOL.... most importantly, its a win-win-win for consumers!! thumbup.gif

Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
Alby , is it 9503.00.400 ?
inclusive shipping 2270
All lego, handled by DHL.

Any channel to seek explanation?
If you are using DHL express, there should not be any reason why this is taxed at such high rates. They do this on a daily basis I am sure. But your DHL is which DHL first? There are a few types of DHL, some good, some sucky to the max... tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(vip @ May 21 2013, 04:13 PM)
how u guys think where to get the loosen pack track for the train set? bricklink or ebay? or any seller here wanna let go?
you mean tracks? U can buy from the local shops. Current production got 2 types - the straight and flexible tracks; and the switching tracks.
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:04 PM)
Pictures of your tracks and trains please brows.gif

Anyway just a quick survey, what are some sets that you guys are looking for (cheap of course)? Also anyone interested in Camper Van? laugh.gif
train and tracks are being built continuously. now they need to run parallel cos running out of space... hahhaha.. whistling.gif

berapa tu campervan? U doing CS? drool.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 21 2013, 05:14 PM)
Eh..i thought you already have camper van...?
Ada, tapi mau lagi... hahahhaha.. wub.gif

Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:16 PM)
The more I want to see the pics. Is cargo train in the tracks running already? laugh.gif

Not really doing a CS (as of now) since I'm still scouting for a good deal. I just wanna see how the response is like so maybe if I bring in, can share the cost to make it cheaper laugh.gif
He orang kaya need to buy more to keep as investment hahaha
Yeah cargo already in place. Ytd they were fighting with tonto from lone ranger. hahhahaha...

Not richbie, thats u, i just trying to find cheat code from the internet here for unlimited moolah... tongue.gif

btw, campervan retails at RM500 here. everytime i see brickboy got stock, it gets sold out within 1-2 days. rclxub.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:27 PM)
Richbie is Alby and you. You got extra tracks I have none tongue.gif Oh yea now I vaguely remembered seeing it at TRU for 499.90. So I guess I'm looking for price below RM450 then for a good deal laugh.gif
Anything below 400 shd be very decent. 350 i think you order 100 boxes it will sell out here within 1 day. tongue.gif

eh btw, anyone ordered from bookdepository for the CMF book and received already? I think mine already lost liao.... sad.gif
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 09:36 PM

Nearly pulled the trigger on ghost train in my quest for trains couple of wks back. But its incompatibility with the others made me pull handbrake... tongue.gif

Modifying it is too leceh la.... Haha....
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 09:45 PM

Defeats the purpose of getting a train if cannot go on to tracks. Thats why the set not doing so well lo.... tongue.gif

0.0413sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:22 PM