btw, any1 knows where to get discounted LLM annual pass?
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10
May 14 2013, 11:54 AM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
btw, any1 knows where to get discounted LLM annual pass?
May 15 2013, 09:22 PM
May 15 2013, 09:24 PM
Time wait for no Man, if u manage to get red5 at 900 is good enuf.
wait for few month for Xmas? Good luck |
May 19 2013, 02:28 PM
May 21 2013, 11:26 AM
Hi all, I read from the posting earlier,
Customs will charged about 10% for imported Lego frm oversea. I'd like to know which Tariff Code currently you are being charged. Based on my case (tariff code 9504.30.990), I kena 15% (5% for import rate & 10% for sales tax). Your feedback is highly appreciated. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 21 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 21 2013, 11:30 AM) Alby , is it 9503.00.400 ?QUOTE(Chaud @ May 21 2013, 11:32 AM) inclusive shipping 2270QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2013, 12:46 PM) Yeah, agree the new castle them look kinda cartoonish... For me I would get LOTR if I need to create medieval set, have to pay some premium for the licensed set but the minifigs and parts are way better in LOTR sets. All lego, handled by DHL.I just let Pos Malaysia clear on my behalf. Are you doing it yourself? Did you also have other toys that are not Lego in your shipment? That could complicate matters... Or the sales invoice is not clear, that could also misled customs to use other tariff codes... Any channel to seek explanation? |
May 21 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 21 2013, 03:56 PM) Yes, goods, shipping & insurance charges separatedQUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 03:59 PM) need so many? Thank you for the link,bro.let me think first, wont be easy to find 12... maybe here? http://www.customs.gov.my/index.php/bm/fas...am/92?showall=1 actually i m curious..how come u need to fill in the forms? i thought usually done by ur courier? DHL filled teh form. QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 21 2013, 04:11 PM) If you are using DHL express, there should not be any reason why this is taxed at such high rates. They do this on a daily basis I am sure. But your DHL is which DHL first? There are a few types of DHL, some good, some sucky to the max... DHL Airfreight Forwarders. |
May 21 2013, 05:16 PM
Purely lego
QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 05:01 PM) hmm.. ok ok Yeah, highly appreciate if you can provide the tariff code.maybe get from local seller first... if not enough, then BL thanks hmm... so ur problem here is u import some stuff, but kastam charge u 10%+5%? then now u want to appeal? the stuff that u import, is it purely lego? or got other stuff as well? if purely lego, u can appeal if got other stuff, most likely is 10%+5%, if unlucky, maybe 20% btw, I tried before buying frm Walmart/Target, unfortunately they blacklisted HopShopGo. Walmart/Target do not shipped to freight forwarder. Unless got kaki in US, problem solved. BTW, can share those kaki info kah? PM pls QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2013, 05:07 PM) If you are using DHL then get them to seek clarification from customs why are they using that tariff code or request DHL to use the tariff code given by Alby? I'm sorry I can't confirm the tariff code used for my shipments as the documents are buried somewhere at home... Still in the office. This post has been edited by 47ronin: May 21 2013, 05:17 PMSince you are paying for their service you should make them work harder for what they are charging you. Agree. I wasn't interested in getting this but got curious and had a look at Walmart. It's very straight forward to pre-order from them and have it shipped back to Malaysia via services like HopShopGo etc. Now I kena poisoned and thinking of getting it also! |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:24 PM |