126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

rayz2003
post May 4 2013, 11:36 PM

83 posts

i'm not concentrate enough.. make me diverted into many theme. currently owning below:

Technic:
9395 Pick-up Tow Truck
8069 Backhoe Loader
8068 Rescue Helicopter
8070 Supercar
8053 Mobile Crane
8051 Motorbike

Modular:
Pet Shop
Grand Emporium

Pirates of the Caribbean:
Queen Anne's Revenge

Now thinking of getting STAR WARS... argggg... any sifu can enlighten me which set should I keep focus on!!! I need to focus...
hapeace
post May 4 2013, 11:37 PM

110 posts

still waiting for spiderman - Balaclava version

mryellow19
post May 4 2013, 11:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ May 4 2013, 11:30 PM)
this thread is really poison!! wish I could stop visiting here!!
Your wish will never be granted hahaha

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ May 4 2013, 11:36 PM)
i'm not concentrate enough.. make me diverted into many theme. currently owning below:

Technic:
9395 Pick-up Tow Truck
8069 Backhoe Loader
8068 Rescue Helicopter
8070 Supercar
8053 Mobile Crane
8051 Motorbike

Modular:
Pet Shop
Grand Emporium

Pirates of the Caribbean:
Queen Anne's Revenge

Now thinking of getting STAR WARS... argggg... any sifu can enlighten me which set should I keep focus on!!! I need to focus...
For a start, you can get Fire Brigade from the modulars first since EOL is soon. Then can save up for Town Hall and then Black Pearl. By the way, how much did you get your Queen Anne's Revenge for?

If you really want to start Star Wars, I would really advise you to choose what you want to collect from which Episode. If not, you'll end up just getting everything and Star Wars has the most sets to be collected. Not to forget the UCS as well for them laugh.gif
touya_zell
post May 4 2013, 11:40 PM

59 posts

congrats on the v10 rclxm9.gif

new haul icon_rolleyes.gif
TSilfort
post May 4 2013, 11:42 PM

maybe he started early that time, no need pay premium for his QAR. tongue.gif
rayz2003
post May 4 2013, 11:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 4 2013, 11:39 PM)
Your wish will never be granted hahaha
For a start, you can get Fire Brigade from the modulars first since EOL is soon. Then can save up for Town Hall and then Black Pearl. By the way, how much did you get your Queen Anne's Revenge for?

If you really want to start Star Wars, I would really advise you to choose what you want to collect from which Episode. If not, you'll end up just getting everything and Star Wars has the most sets to be collected. Not to forget the UCS as well for them laugh.gif
get it at around RM700 not long ago. I have the same feeling of collecting fire brigade and town hall and then palace cinema. this 3 add up will cost me around RM2,200. So I was like searching around and I see SW death star / super star destroyer looks very attractive to me. But one already can kill me gaogao.

really hope that I could have the fund to own everything.
manutd1003
post May 4 2013, 11:52 PM

Now i am more focus to modulars... Lotr, hobbit and marvel ironman i only buy sets i like but will collect their main minifig.. Such as the fellowship of the ring... Hobbit still got 2 movies to come.. So i am waiting for the sets...
alister88
post May 4 2013, 11:56 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ May 4 2013, 11:37 PM)
still waiting for spiderman -  Balaclava version

i have mine to let go since i only got one of the fella... u want? smile.gif
littleprawn
post May 4 2013, 11:58 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

May the 4th be with U~
Caryane
post May 5 2013, 12:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
Lol care to share the dimension of the conference table? Also what is the name of the table and price? brows.gif
Its 195cm x 110cm, can't really remember the name. price is about RM800+ (choose metallic legs instead of Chrome, cheaper by RM50 per leg)
mryellow19
post May 5 2013, 12:08 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 4 2013, 11:03 PM)
No extra sorry. But I know a forumer here recently bought one as well  brows.gif  laugh.gif
Lol ok. I thought got extra then I would love to have one hahaha

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 4 2013, 11:40 PM)
congrats on the v10 rclxm9.gif

new haul  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol nice nice!! I have yet to build mine. First Technic set I own hahaha

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 4 2013, 11:42 PM)
maybe he started early that time, no need pay premium for his QAR. tongue.gif
Yea the price now is really rclxub.gif Cannot get a decent price for it.

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ May 4 2013, 11:46 PM)
get it at around RM700 not long ago. I have the same feeling of collecting fire brigade and town hall and then palace cinema. this 3 add up will cost me around RM2,200. So I was like searching around and I see SW death star / super star destroyer looks very attractive to me. But one already can kill me gaogao.

really hope that I could have the fund to own everything.
Lol RM700 for QAR is a good price. If you have the money, go for Fire Brigade and Death Star first since their EOL is somehow nearer. Town Hall and Palace Cinema you can still take your time to save up since they are pretty much quite recent. Super Star Destroyer did not attract me that much but Imperial Star Destroyer did hahaha. Some poisons for you tongue.gif brows.gif

Caryane
post May 5 2013, 12:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ May 4 2013, 10:58 PM)
Wahh so bizi.. no wonder your baby so mengantuk tongue.gif.. hehe.. cute baby
Hehehe nice meeting you and your husband and baby tongue.gif so cute... blush.gif
mryellow19
post May 5 2013, 12:10 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 5 2013, 12:07 AM)
Its 195cm x 110cm, can't really remember the name. price is about RM800+ (choose metallic legs instead of Chrome, cheaper by RM50 per leg)
Hmmm that's quite big. Maybe I might go have a look hahaha. Thanks for the tips on the legs biggrin.gif
Caryane
post May 5 2013, 12:22 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 5 2013, 12:10 AM)
Hmmm that's quite big. Maybe I might go have a look hahaha. Thanks for the tips on the legs biggrin.gif
Don't go tomorrow, go after elections tongue.gif

btw i jelly you for showing so many MISB sets.. modulars, DS.... ahhhhhhh

no money ahhhh sad.gif
mryellow19
post May 5 2013, 12:28 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 5 2013, 12:22 AM)
Don't go tomorrow, go after elections tongue.gif

btw i jelly you for showing so many MISB sets.. modulars, DS.... ahhhhhhh

no money ahhhh sad.gif
Hahaha definitely not going tomorrow. Will check out one day when I'm around that area haha. Lol don't jelly. I'm sure you have the money to own them, just that you spend it on something else tongue.gif
iman_210
post May 5 2013, 01:25 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

just updated my sales thread to consolidate things my wifey and I think we should focus on to build the lego city. check it out.
iori
post May 5 2013, 08:07 AM

253 posts

Congrats on new thread n happy voting to everyone....
half88
post May 5 2013, 08:10 AM

you guys really poison me to get that fire brigade.. have to wait for next gaji
TSilfort
post May 5 2013, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 4 2013, 11:58 PM)
May the 4th be with U~
Your maul really have that "look down on people" look. tongue.gif
littleprawn
post May 5 2013, 08:57 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 5 2013, 08:41 AM)
Your maul really have that "look down on people" look. tongue.gif
Haha~ yellow eyeball~
this.version got.black dot at the eye or not?
Mine macam missin haha~

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 PM