The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

Mr. Alby
post May 12 2013, 09:54 AM

128 posts

I just knew this morning... biggrin.gif
So, cannot fit inside my schedule for today...
Mr. Alby
post May 12 2013, 10:19 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 12 2013, 10:16 AM)
Thanks to abang udang, i manage to buy one lone ranger train set. Cant resist the price... smile.gif adding to my train poison.

Speaking about train poison, horizon express price is officially out now. RRP is 499. I am beginning to love ALJ punye new pricing structure!
Thanks to ALittleprawnJ... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 12 2013, 10:52 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 12 2013, 10:31 AM)
Haha.. Ini macam pun boleh... ;p

Btw amcorp still baru bukak gerai..
Uncle lego and opposite mcd aunty sellin lego already bukak.biz dy~
Hahaha...caaaaaaaann..
Snap pics la... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 12 2013, 11:02 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 12 2013, 11:01 AM)
Privacy invasion take pics ha ha
Stocks pics la.
Who knows he got something that i really want. biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 12 2013, 11:06 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 12 2013, 11:05 PM)
Looking at this post, I just gotta post wishing you all the best and good luck bro. By the way, you can try to PM Mr. Alby to see if he has that wedding set. Hope it helps.
I dont have it...
But many of the sellers do... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 13 2013, 12:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 13 2013, 11:44 AM)
reported before aledi. RRP is 499.90. With discount card, price is 449.90. Super good price la!!

i heard palace cinema price will also blow everyone out of the water. One little birdie told me as usual with the 10% discount, can get <600.

the LOTR ship, same birdie also told me price should be same as constitution train. so after discount low 400s.

Thats why i say, I am beginning to love newer Lego sets punye pricing...  whistling.gif
Im loving the new pricing as well mostly.
The one thing i dont like is i need to race there... laugh.gif
But those working near shopping complex or BBT untung la... whistling.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 13 2013, 12:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 13 2013, 12:22 PM)
ok..m not going to miss this! biggrin.gif
Mana Tower of Orthanc ? whistling.gif laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 13 2013, 03:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 13 2013, 02:57 PM)
Wow! The rumoured new pricing structure drew lots of interests! Went out for lunch and missed a few pages already! rclxub.gif

I didn't have a good lunch because at the back of my mind I keep seeing the price of RM629 for Palace Cinema which I have sold at RM700 to so many peeps! cry.gif I felt bad that my friends didn't get a good deal. If this is really a sign of things to come then I am truly happy because finally we can enjoy lower prices for Lego in Malaysia! However, at the same time I am starting to share the same dislike for ALJ now. If they can really offer it at RM629 why haven't they done so earlier? I remember seeing it at BBT Garden and a few TRU stores before and it was very much higher. I can't help but to think ALJ is trying to "bomb" prices for the popular sets to teach resellers a lesson... My next question is are the new low prices here to stay or they will be increased when this marketing campaign is over?

I really hope to see lower prices across the board for Lego, we have been suffering for too long. All the importing we're doing is only enriching the pockets of courier companies and the tax man.

I am very sure representatives from ALJ, Brickboys are lurking here in the forum, after all this is their business and grey importers do affect them. So ALJ and to some extent TLG, wake up and buck up!  shakehead.gif

Someone in Amcorp Mall mentioned about the mass COD in SS2 McD? Wow! News spread quickly! Actually I had two COD outside Amcorp Mall yesterday, I did it for two person who couldn't make it to Tmn Tun on Saturday and they were shopping at Amcorp Mall. whistling.gif
Sell it at a cost price la... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 13 2013, 03:39 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 13 2013, 04:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 13 2013, 04:12 PM)
How ah? All sold already? doh.gif
That is up to you apparently.
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 03:05 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(linjun @ May 14 2013, 12:10 PM)
Reali poisonous thread... Initially a castle and pirates fan now moving into modular, superhero and also starwar.. blink.gif
Totally eating grass daily only.
My collection so far...

Some more big sets coming brows.gif No place to put edi...
That is massive ! thumbup.gif
You dont plan to use the box as a deco?
I kept the boxes from the sets i like and use it as a deco... laugh.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 14 2013, 02:15 PM)
I actually did a calculation... 8k to 12k is rather not enough.... some set like vintage castle now fetching exceeding 1k after our puny worth of RM to USD / Euro... I have actually looking something like 20k and more... MISB for some set is very hard to get... for example the Steven Spielberg movie maker set which was not listed there cost like RM1k + or RM2k already for a simple set like that....

Really, if one day I really have a million ringgit, i would recollect back my childhood life...
Bro..do you actually have time for bricking? unsure.gif
You bought so many sets...
Maybe you wanna look back & try to balance your needs against your wants...
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 03:35 PM

128 posts

[quote=linjun,May 14 2013, 03:30 PM]
[quote=Mr. Alby,May 14 2013, 03:05 PM]
That is massive ! thumbup.gif
You dont plan to use the box as a deco?

Haha.. All of them are still got sets inside just some box r dented and some open to check... Once I open I think I will throw the box I think... Maybe it's a good idea to deco them n make a Lego room.. smile.gif

[/quote]
So far my 10 years old box still survive...but i think yours more than that... biggrin.gif
I use the box as deco but only in my gaming/wardrobe room...If i put at other place, it doesn't go with the house deco... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 06:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hanzard @ May 14 2013, 04:27 PM)
When got gathering? I wanna see how you all display yr sets at home with style!
You have to start 1st la by showing how you display it... tongue.gif
Then people will get the ball rolling... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 09:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 14 2013, 09:25 PM)
Guy,

Detoyz just announce the price for set 79008 LOTR Pirate ship..

RM449.90 biggrin.gif
But the black gate kinda expensive i think...
Unless, i use vouchers... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 09:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hanzard @ May 14 2013, 09:32 PM)
I simply put everywhere at the moment haha so very ugly. Super Star Destroyer on dining table and Cinema Palace on my work table. The rest throw inside the cupboard.
Pics or it never happened ! tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 14 2013, 10:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hanzard @ May 14 2013, 09:53 PM)
Haha Left there for many days and getting in the way of family life.[attachmentid=3438757][attachmentid=3438759]
You sure or not put like that all the time... laugh.gif

Make the SSD as center piece of the dining table.

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 14 2013, 10:04 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 15 2013, 11:37 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 15 2013, 11:28 AM)
Somebody please bring in the Iron patriot  drool.gif

Pre-order walmart
http://www.walmart.com/search/search-ng.do...type=10&veh=aff
when actually the game release?
I think i will buy the xbox version..hopefully its region free... biggrin.gif
But im sure bricklinks gonna be flooded with this polybag...may as well just buy the minifigs... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 15 2013, 12:04 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
bring a small backpack for clothes
that's hardcore Lego shopping laugh.gif

Alby tumpang boleh? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
I think release date is December. If you preorder mind helping out PS32 edition as well? brows.gif
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 15 2013, 11:56 AM)
well seems like there are 2 dates : "Walmart lists the ship date as 12/31/2013, but everywhere else lists 10/31/2013 so I’m unsure when you can actually expect to get your minifig plus video game accessory."
oh this pattern..it depends on u actually on whats ur interest or theme u want to create

some want to build roman army - roman soldier minifig
some want to build zombie army - zombie s1 fig

damn...its long way to go... sweat.gif
Some more, i already sapu few Jor El & Han Solo polybags.
I-Hate-Exclusive polybags.
Mr. Alby
post May 15 2013, 01:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 15 2013, 12:37 PM)
how much u sapu jor-el?

read the review in eurobricks will do, he helps u categorize the CMF figs.
Not much..i think just enough to fit inside small box.
Mr. Alby
post May 15 2013, 04:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 15 2013, 02:45 PM)
I believe all taken? Hehe
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 15 2013, 02:50 PM)
just about to ask  sweat.gif
Nope...
I didnt ask anyone whether want or not ( i hate people ffk.. tongue.gif )
So, i just bring only to fill up my shipment.
Mr. Alby
post May 15 2013, 04:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 15 2013, 04:26 PM)
Wow they are so nice to open up new boxes? But again it all depends on luck!!
Lol Y U NO ask us? I'm sure people in this thread will never FFK after confirming laugh.gif
i beg to differ... whistling.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0478sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 PM