126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

vey99
post May 21 2013, 03:40 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ May 21 2013, 02:59 PM)
eh...hobbit blu ray....only in US is it the one with lego minifig. hahaa.

alby macam apa apa pun ada O_O
a usd19 premium for this minifig... thats expensive!
vey99
post May 21 2013, 03:48 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 09:27 AM)
yesterday only start to unpack my S9...

among them, the knight is my favorite...

then another self inflicted poison  doh.gif

awesome roof design on the fortress. i thought of doing it b4 but its gonna be really flimsy
vey99
post May 21 2013, 03:50 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 20 2013, 11:36 PM)
haha... correct also... let me find more... i think i need 4-5 (depending on the price)
you need 12 at least

knights of the round!
47ronin
post May 21 2013, 03:51 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 21 2013, 11:30 AM)
9503.xx.xxxx
Alby , is it 9503.00.400 ?

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 21 2013, 11:32 AM)
how much is the value?
inclusive shipping 2270

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2013, 12:46 PM)
Yeah, agree the new castle them look kinda cartoonish... For me I would get LOTR if I need to create medieval set, have to pay some premium for the licensed set but the minifigs and parts are way better in LOTR sets.
I just let Pos Malaysia clear on my behalf. Are you doing it yourself?

Did you also have other toys that are not Lego in your shipment? That could complicate matters... Or the sales invoice is not clear, that could also misled customs to use other tariff codes...
All lego, handled by DHL.

Any channel to seek explanation?
yhlee12
post May 21 2013, 03:52 PM

actually posted on the iron patriot before. if using forwarders like hopshopgo, lets say you buy 2 of those, and get the standard shipping cost of 24 USD shared out (assuming both boxes weight total 1 kg), add in the 10+% of fuel surcharge and top up with insurance i think we are probably looking at a sum of about RM200 per box.. don't have to go through supplier.. extra charges are more on the shipment.

of course if bro alby has ways to pre-order a bunch from walmart and have them ship back cheap, everyone will be happy biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 21 2013, 03:56 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
inclusive shipping 2270

I use 9503.00.0000
Is your "shipping charges & insurance" included or written in the document?

aba9785
post May 21 2013, 03:59 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 21 2013, 03:50 PM)
you need 12 at least

knights of the round!
need so many?
let me think first, wont be easy to find 12...

inclusive shipping 2270

maybe here?
http://www.customs.gov.my/index.php/bm/fas...am/92?showall=1

actually i m curious..how come u need to fill in the forms?
i thought usually done by ur courier?
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 04:11 PM

inclusive shipping 2270

If you are using DHL express, there should not be any reason why this is taxed at such high rates. They do this on a daily basis I am sure. But your DHL is which DHL first? There are a few types of DHL, some good, some sucky to the max... tongue.gif
vip
post May 21 2013, 04:13 PM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

how u guys think where to get the loosen pack track for the train set? bricklink or ebay? or any seller here wanna let go?
vey99
post May 21 2013, 04:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 03:59 PM)
need so many?
i saw a BL shop with 180
hahaha
47ronin
post May 21 2013, 04:26 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
I use 9503.00.0000
Is your "shipping charges & insurance" included or written in the document?
Yes, goods, shipping & insurance charges separated

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 03:59 PM)
need so many?
maybe here?
http://www.customs.gov.my/index.php/bm/fas...am/92?showall=1
actually i m curious..how come u need to fill in the forms?
i thought usually done by ur courier?
Thank you for the link,bro.
DHL filled teh form.

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 21 2013, 04:11 PM)
If you are using DHL express, there should not be any reason why this is taxed at such high rates. They do this on a daily basis I am sure. But your DHL is which DHL first? There are a few types of DHL, some good, some sucky to the max... tongue.gif
DHL Airfreight Forwarders.

Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(vip @ May 21 2013, 04:13 PM)
how u guys think where to get the loosen pack track for the train set? bricklink or ebay? or any seller here wanna let go?
you mean tracks? U can buy from the local shops. Current production got 2 types - the straight and flexible tracks; and the switching tracks.
aba9785
post May 21 2013, 05:01 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 21 2013, 04:14 PM)
i saw a BL shop with 180
hahaha
hmm.. ok ok
maybe get from local seller first...
if not enough, then BL smile.gif

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 21 2013, 04:26 PM)
Yes, goods, shipping & insurance charges separated
Thank you for the link,bro.
DHL filled teh form.
DHL Airfreight Forwarders.
hmm...
so ur problem here is u import some stuff, but kastam charge u 10%+5%?
then now u want to appeal?

the stuff that u import, is it purely lego? or got other stuff as well?
if purely lego, u can appeal
if got other stuff, most likely is 10%+5%, if unlucky, maybe 20%
mryellow19
post May 21 2013, 05:04 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 21 2013, 04:27 PM)
you mean tracks? U can buy from the local shops. Current production got 2 types - the straight and flexible tracks; and the switching tracks.
Pictures of your tracks and trains please brows.gif

Anyway just a quick survey, what are some sets that you guys are looking for (cheap of course)? Also anyone interested in Camper Van? laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 05:07 PM

inclusive shipping 2270

If you are using DHL then get them to seek clarification from customs why are they using that tariff code or request DHL to use the tariff code given by Alby? I'm sorry I can't confirm the tariff code used for my shipments as the documents are buried somewhere at home... Still in the office.

Since you are paying for their service you should make them work harder for what they are charging you.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
actually posted on the iron patriot before. if using forwarders like hopshopgo, lets say you buy 2 of those, and get the standard shipping cost of 24 USD shared out (assuming both boxes weight total 1 kg), add in the 10+% of fuel surcharge and top up with insurance i think we are probably looking at a sum of about RM200 per box.. don't have to go through supplier.. extra charges are more on the shipment.

of course if bro alby has ways to pre-order a bunch from walmart and have them ship back cheap, everyone will be happy biggrin.gif
Agree. I wasn't interested in getting this but got curious and had a look at Walmart. It's very straight forward to pre-order from them and have it shipped back to Malaysia via services like HopShopGo etc. Now I kena poisoned and thinking of getting it also! tongue.gif doh.gif
aba9785
post May 21 2013, 05:08 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:04 PM)

Anyway just a quick survey, what are some sets that you guys are looking for (cheap of course)? Also anyone interested in Camper Van? laugh.gif
u wanna start a CS on camper van? drool.gif
i'm sure many would be interested if the price is right
Ultraman the great
post May 21 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:04 PM)

train and tracks are being built continuously. now they need to run parallel cos running out of space... hahhaha.. whistling.gif

berapa tu campervan? U doing CS? drool.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 21 2013, 05:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 21 2013, 05:11 PM)
train and tracks are being built continuously. now they need to run parallel cos running out of space... hahhaha..  whistling.gif

berapa tu campervan? U doing CS?  drool.gif
Eh..i thought you already have camper van...?
mryellow19
post May 21 2013, 05:15 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2013, 05:07 PM)
If you are using DHL then get them to seek clarification from customs why are they using that tariff code or request DHL to use the tariff code given by Alby? I'm sorry I can't confirm the tariff code used for my shipments as the documents are buried somewhere at home... Still in the office.

Since you are paying for their service you should make them work harder for what they are charging you.
Agree. I wasn't interested in getting this but got curious and had a look at Walmart. It's very straight forward to pre-order from them and have it shipped back to Malaysia via services like HopShopGo etc. Now I kena poisoned and thinking of getting it also! tongue.gif  doh.gif
Lol buy buy buy!! Don't think. tongue.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 05:08 PM)
u wanna start a CS on camper van?  drool.gif
i'm sure many would be interested if the price is right
Err I really don't know if I'm qualified to do a CS since I don't know what price to expect and I don't really know how CS is supposed to work laugh.gif. But I might do it after I see the response and also partly because I want to keep a set as well hahaha. Trying to scout for a good deal although I know the price by sellers here are quite reasonable laugh.gif Anyone remembers what's the RRP for this set here?
47ronin
post May 21 2013, 05:16 PM

365 posts

Purely lego

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 21 2013, 05:01 PM)
hmm.. ok ok
maybe get from local seller first...
if not enough, then BL smile.gif
hmm...
so ur problem here is u import some stuff, but kastam charge u 10%+5%?
then now u want to appeal?

the stuff that u import, is it purely lego? or got other stuff as well?
if purely lego, u can appeal
if got other stuff, most likely is 10%+5%, if unlucky, maybe 20%
Yeah, highly appreciate if you can provide the tariff code.

btw, I tried before buying frm Walmart/Target, unfortunately they blacklisted HopShopGo.
Walmart/Target do not shipped to freight forwarder.

Unless got kaki in US, problem solved.

BTW, can share those kaki info kah? PM pls

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2013, 05:07 PM)

Agree. I wasn't interested in getting this but got curious and had a look at Walmart. It's very straight forward to pre-order from them and have it shipped back to Malaysia via services like HopShopGo etc. Now I kena poisoned and thinking of getting it also! tongue.gif  doh.gif
This post has been edited by 47ronin: May 21 2013, 05:17 PM

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:12 AM