Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

joeylny
post Mar 3 2009, 09:44 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 3 2009, 09:19 AM)
I wanna ask is it worth it to buy RM319 for a return ticket to Bali?
i bought mine RM70 for return ticket during the free seats promo..
its up to you to decide.. if u have few ppl its more worth booking during free seats promo

joeylny
post Mar 4 2009, 10:46 AM

555 posts

hey
anyone rent a private villa in bali..
tot if renting a private villa with private pool or with seaview
do u know how much i can get smth like this n not too far away from town area? hopefully not too exp
i am planning to go in oct for few nights

joeylny
post Jun 9 2009, 01:43 PM

555 posts

anyone can get cheap rates for hard rock hotel?

joeylny
post Jun 20 2009, 08:44 PM

555 posts

someone offer me a package
RM688 for 3 nights at hard rock cafe hotel at kuta + airport transfers 2 way + half day tour..
is this offer good?

joeylny
post Jun 20 2009, 10:20 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(dveHetal3 @ Jun 20 2009, 09:10 PM)
I think it's a good offer bcos one nite stay at hard rock cafe is already Rp 1 million = RM 333

Where did u get this offer?
really..
my fren just told me about it..have to get more details from her first..

i am staying 5nights so i tot 3 nights in hard rock and another 2 nights at some other place further from kuta
any recommendations? maybe some real bali style villa wif private jacuzzi or swimming pool

Added on June 20, 2009, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(EnPoiNte @ Jun 20 2009, 09:16 PM)
Hi all,

Just back from Bali, super fun! biggrin.gif

At first, hired Pak Agus (from the forum) but then he didnt turned up due to family emergency, and got Putu Suardana (Tel:081338656333) as our driver.

I initially hired the driver for 2 days but then his service was very satisfying and got him for all 3 days (full trip, 300K.rp).

I didn't plan any itenary like what the others did here. All were planned by Pak Putu, went to all "must go places "(from pg.1) too!  biggrin.gif

From my own experiences with Pak Putu, he is very sincere and honest, he recommended a few places like makan makan (babi guling and ayam goreng stalls) for us and they were very affordable too! biggrin.gif

Also, if you like to go shopping, I highly recommend Sukawati (but they close at 6pm sharp) and must bargain kao-kao! If you walk away, those seller will actually take watever price that you bargain too (which I feel they are quite desperate for sales). wink.gif

As for the accomodation, I stayed in Sanur area - Villa Puri Ayu (with 3 bedrooms with an indoor jacuzzi ) with 1.1M Rp per day. Their deluxe room (450K rp.) were big too with a kitchen beside the room biggrin.gif

Total spent for the total trip (shopping + air ticket+ water sports + makan+driver) is about RM1K/per person for the whole 5D4N bali trip biggrin.gif
wow nice! will keep his contact for future reference

is villa puri ayu nice? clean?
issit far from kuta beach?
where did u book?

This post has been edited by joeylny: Jun 20 2009, 10:22 PM
joeylny
post Jun 22 2009, 12:48 PM

555 posts

edited

This post has been edited by joeylny: Jun 23 2009, 05:52 PM
joeylny
post Jun 23 2009, 05:52 PM

555 posts

i think i am booking 4 nights in hard rock hotel
RM688 includes
3 nights room stay with breakfast ,
hotel airport transfer (2ways) ,
half day tour

additional nights at RM200 so its RM888 for 4nights

best i can find..anybody can find better rates for this hotel?

joeylny
post Jun 28 2009, 12:37 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rocksky @ Jun 27 2009, 11:51 AM)
My goodness...it took me so so so... long to finish reading from the 1st page til 125...but quite happy when i finally finish reading lah.. cos if not the thread would be much longer, if you gone through all the pages you wil notice that many ppl din go through and keep asking same question...

I am going end of the year and still need to do planning...this thread rili help...will arrange my itinerary &get post here to get some comments from the bali experts here..

Is there anyone buy essential oil there...? I heard that the essential oil there is not bad but noone mention bout it here. and i found the essential oil sell at geneva is way too cheap.. like rp10k... just wondering wat is their essential oil ingredients.... feel like not dare to use....Any idea?
wow u registered ystd n u read the whole thread... rclxms.gif
but its a good read..i did the same one fine day..lol
i am also going end of the year

joeylny
post Jul 6 2009, 06:43 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jul 5 2009, 12:21 PM)
their crispy duck is the 2nd speciality, their main speciality is smoked duck. it usually comes in a set with vege. the set will cost u 175k + 5%(service) + 10%(tax). The portion is enough for 3 pax even is stated for 2 pax. If u stay in agung raka, you are entitled a 10% discount for the dinner and they can drive u to bebek bengil. The smoked duck need to order one day ealier, while the crispy duck no need.

here is the menu
thks for the menu pic..!
very much appreciated!
joeylny
post Jul 7 2009, 03:36 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(snow.Flakes @ Jul 7 2009, 12:47 AM)
Can you provide your driver number? 5D4N for 900k is real cheap since others got it 300k only for one full day trip.
yeah whats the drivers contact ?
joeylny
post Aug 18 2009, 09:26 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Ewayenterprise @ Aug 13 2009, 07:53 PM)
Tune hotel already open in Bali now? i want to go there in october le............
sigh me too going in october..
but i book hard rock oredi..

next time can book tunehotels coz still new.

joeylny
post Aug 20 2009, 05:57 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ely @ Aug 20 2009, 02:56 PM)
hi there...first time at this thread. Was wondering if anyone will be going on 22-25 Oct? Cos at my side, there's only 2 of us, so if anyone going at the same date, mayb we can combine the itinerary and hire one car together since 2/4 also they will be charging the same smile.gif

thx
awww
i am going 26-30 oct just after u left..

joeylny
post Sep 2 2009, 07:25 PM

555 posts

i want RM26 tune hotels too!!
pm me if got such deals again..lol

joeylny
post Sep 21 2009, 01:49 PM

555 posts

ok thr was an earthquake yestrdy morning...in bali
but earthquakes come once in a while
so that nt the prob
ok u knw malaysians abuse indo maids..
nw they r kidnaping malaysian passport holders...to get bck at malaysians
so its quite bad
we might hv to cancel our trip babe
malaysian embassy is under attack in indonesia as we speak
i didnt knw this til my fren told me
cz my fren caled me this morning
she said she booked her leave so shes coming wid us
bt the thing is her coleague jst went to bali nt too long lyk 2 wks ago
n then wat hapen was they got in the cab frm airport to hotel
the cab started drivn of somewer...
then they panicked they over thrownd the cab ask him to turn bck...
so they paid them off
i dnt knw ...
they paid them everything thy had
so malaysian ringing wud be lyk few k
cz 4 of them in the cab
so all their money is gone so they went bck to d airport n cald malaysian embasy for help...
they put them on a flight to kl straight away
its dangerous
wat they said is the governement there is also corupted lyk malaysia
i said wat if we pretend to be british or something u knw
i said my cousins arent malaysians
but as long as in ur group there are malaysians...we r at risk
n they target 20 somethings yr old ppl
its so bad...
my fren said she'l stil c...it might get beter cz they r signign a new contract wid the maids issues soon
but its alredy near end of sept...

my fren just told me this..
anyone came back from bali recently?
is everything safe in bali for malaysians t go now?
kinda worried bout this
any feedback?
joeylny
post Sep 21 2009, 08:54 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Sep 21 2009, 02:17 PM)
going to bali tomorrow.. good luck everybody and enjoy ya trip
kindly report bout the situation there when u are back yeah..
becareful
joeylny
post Sep 29 2009, 12:37 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:20 AM)
Just back from Bali. No ppl attack us. tongue.gif So don't worry. Will share some Pic and info soon. smile.gif
Thks for the update

Me going end of oct .
Flights n hotel booked. so hopefully everything is fine n no more malaysian attacks anymore

joeylny
post Oct 8 2009, 07:58 PM

555 posts

Updates on indonesians attacking malaysians

08-10-2009 Don't Panic Over Bendera's Threat To Attack Malaysia - Police
~ BERNAMA
KAJANG, Oct 7 (Bernama) -- The police have urged the public not to panic over a threat by a group of vigilantes in Indonesia to attack Malaysia on Thursday. Deputy Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Ismail Omar said, however, the police would be on guard for any eventuality and threats to national security. "We
We have experts in surveillance and intelligence to gather evidence on the veracity of such threats," he told reporters after visiting Section 7, Bandar Baru Bangi here on Wednesday. Benteng Demokrasi Rakyat (Benteng), a group of vigilantes, with about 1,500 members, vowed to "crush" Malaysia to avenge a series of wrongdoings allegedly committed by Malaysia such as the abuse of Indonesian workers,
claims over Ambalat and the purported claim of the pendet dance. On his visit to Section 7, Bandar Baru Bangi, which is regarded as a hot spot for crimes, Ismail said it was aimed at enhancing the integrity of the police and weeding out bad hats.
"I want to see how Kajang police perform in the NKRA (National Key Result Areas). The OCPD is seen to have taken measures to ensure the safety of the people in the area," he said. Ismail said to stem crimes like snatch thefts and wayside robberies in hot spots, the police had set up beat bases in the areas. -- BERNAMA
joeylny
post Oct 25 2009, 02:35 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Motormouth @ Oct 24 2009, 01:24 PM)

There are positive reviews, and equally disappointing ones about this eatery in Ubud of Bali.

Skeptical, we went for a dinner (reserved a day before, because the smoked duck needs to be prepared in advance) and the meal was one of our more memorable ones in Bali.

Dirty Duck Diner (Bebek Bengil) in Ubud, Bali
oh ubuddd...i so wanna go ubud to sangspa , ibu oka and dirty duck
but my fren say not safe to travel far coz of the indonesians attacking malaysians..
soi guess i will be staying in kuta the whole of next week..
i guess it wont be so boring in hard rock hotel..

have to plan another trip in future for these delicious foood...
joeylny
post Nov 5 2009, 03:47 PM

555 posts

just came back from bali.
had a great stay at hard rock hotel bali!
stayed 4 nights there n had a wonderful vacation!
Went sightseeing, shopping , full body spa, sun tanning at the beach m etc

will definately go back again

0.0217sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:43 AM