Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

imr4n
post Apr 8 2007, 09:08 PM

283 posts

just got back from Bali
got to know of a muslim fella working in HRC merchandise store
became my tour guide, very good one, gave good tips where to buy stuffs with good price.
my advice not to take drivers from any tour stall or shop, coz they'r just cashing in on the mat salleh tourists and showed all the more expensive locations.
anybody wants this guy contact no can pm me, coz i really recommend him

oh another thing, the current rate for a driver and car for the whole day inclusive petrol is 300,000 Rp. Cheapest u can get is 275,000... don't la haggle lower than that, buat malu org malaysia je smile.gif coz it's cheap enough already

Added on April 8, 2007, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(shikaz @ Apr 1 2007, 12:27 PM)
lol....wat are those thing usally sell in sukawati?
and wats bali famous? i mean sovinour or some stuff that can buy bek to M'sia
sukawati is actually a bazaar selling everything from clothes to souvenirs. u can haggle to a very2 cheap price, tips is to lower down to 50% of the asking price (anything lower than that is a bit too much la, pity them wanna do business, to get cheaper 1-2 ringgit only)... but actually the stuffs sold there are mostly rejected goods or of lower quality, not like ones u get in ubud, so if u prefer higher quality products, u can pass this place.

This post has been edited by imr4n: Apr 8 2007, 09:16 PM
imr4n
post May 10 2007, 12:14 AM

283 posts

most guide will suggest u to go to uluwatu and tanah lot during sunset

my tips:
don't go during sunset because:
1. it's damn hot and stuffy during that hour, rarely windy
2. if u only have a normal digital camera, ur back is facing the sun, the photos mostly will turn out dark
3. usually it's low tide, less scenic

go in the morning, i think it's better

another thing about the driver and car rental, cheapest i got was 275,000 rupiah/day... most will accept 300,000 to 325,000 ... more than that and ur actually overcharged.

This post has been edited by imr4n: May 10 2007, 12:17 AM
imr4n
post Jun 2 2007, 06:58 PM

283 posts

to me uluwatu is not really nice
the place is so semak, the temple is not really a beauty, full of naughty and 'evil' monkeys
and it's so damn hot during the evening
once is enough for me
imr4n
post Jul 22 2007, 12:42 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(yin1226 @ Jul 17 2007, 02:27 PM)
dear all....this is my 1st time backpack to travel...i have no experience at all....btw, i have choose Bali as my 1st destination...and i have plan for my 4D3N trip in Bali....

1st day- kuta - tanah lot, jimbaran for dinner (will stay 1 night at Kuta, hotel not decided yet, any recommendation?)

2nd day - check out from Kuta then head towards Ubud - river rifting and etc (any good recommendation at this place where to hang out??) after that i plan to go Lovina n will stat 1 night there.

3rd day (Lovina)- morning will go to see Dolphin n then snorkeling..then go to Kintamani.. (but not decide yet where to over night, most probably back to Kuta since it's near to air port)

4th day - free n easy at Kuta, then go back to Malaysia.

I need some advise for the above itenery as i am noob...PLEASE n THANKS A LOT.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1st day - depend what time u arrive, if arrive after noon, don't think u have time to have dinner at jimbaran if ur going to tanah lot beforehand

2nd day - a lot of things to do in ubud, i recommend staying overnight there rather than rushing to lovina

3rd day and forth... ur plan is too packed... don't think u have time for kintamani if ur doing stuff in lovina
my suggestion is skip kintamani and drop by at bedugul on the way back from lovina to kuta

imr4n
post Mar 7 2008, 11:53 AM

283 posts

tanah lot is like the place u have to visit
just like klcc for kuala lumpur
or tower bridge in london
or eiffel tower in paris
each place got their own special trademark

imr4n
post Mar 26 2008, 10:41 PM

283 posts

bro, i suggest u negotiate for transport and driver once u reach bali, coz there u can nego even better deal coz so many of them drivers around... nego in rupiah cheaper

i think if u can get rm100 or less per day for a car with driver and petrol is a very good deal

This post has been edited by imr4n: Mar 26 2008, 10:42 PM
imr4n
post Apr 28 2008, 11:52 AM

283 posts

the brand POLO sold at bali IS NOT RALPH LAUREN'S
it's a brand in itself, not the designer label's
that's why it's cheap
imr4n
post Feb 26 2009, 03:00 PM

283 posts