Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

iceiscool
post May 11 2008, 10:39 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jessie86my @ May 10 2008, 04:37 PM)
Hi.. This will be my first time to go to Bali on coming Suy.I seriously need some comments on my schedules below too.

Day 1:
Arrive airport at 2.30pm>Blue Point Villa,Nusa Dua,Uluwatu and Jimabran dinner(not sure should i have dinner at Jimbaran)> check in hotel at kuta

Day 2:
Check out early in the morning>Tanah Lot>Pura Taman Ayun>Bedugul(Bratan Lake,Pura Ulun Danu Bratan,Candi Kuning Market) > Kintami > Tegalalang> Ubud (Stay at Ubud)

Will this be too rush?When should i put for Celuk Village,Mas Village,Tampak Siring and Sebatu Village?

Day 3:
Walk around Ubud and Verona Spa > Check out and go Sukawati > Kuta

Day 4:
Leave Bali early in the morning,7.50 am flight

Can someone tell me how should i plan my route?Thank you :-)
just come back frm Bali for 4d3n stay package. Just one word to describe-->SYOK!
And dinner at Jinbaran, seafood at seaside, marvelous but prepare to pay a bit, but its worth.
dont forget the spa and some "sight seeing" at Kuta beach drool.gif
Others are Kintamani for its volcano, tanah lot c sunset and Kuta shopping. one Ck t-shirt,made in Israel with IMO used good fabric priced around RM60..>Too good to be true???any opinion on all these boutique?spotted several D&G shop ..????nevertheless, i'm not buying any from all there shop thought hehhehee
iceiscool
post May 12 2008, 02:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 12 2008, 01:42 PM)
simple question:
how much USD should i bring to bali? i'm going on the 23rd smile.gif
no need USD , RM well accept over there
all money changer i saw do accept RM
went to one authorize money changer near kuta, rate is 2800 rupiah for RM1, street changer didi offer 2900 but heard they pandai cheat n some impose commisen rate! Airport at Bali only pay 2460!!!!
So best is still change at KL
iceiscool
post Jun 12 2009, 12:13 PM

115 posts

Hai...going to Bali this August. Will stay atHard Rock Hotel,Kuta. Wanna ask any recommendation of Bali Spa near this area? Just me n gf. Package price if possible.
TQ
iceiscool
post Jun 12 2009, 03:14 PM

115 posts

spa's, go to ubud. Its more authentic.. there are a lot of those massage parlor all around the area in kuta and near HRH, don't make the mistake of going to there and taking the massage and thinking that it's cheap and will do. As they actually offer massage. that's all, for spa's you have to remember that you need the full massage/bath/etc etc... the place will need to feel relaxing as well... that way, you'll get a more authenthic balinese spa experience. biggrin.gif

[/quote]
Ubud...sure. I saw its just 10km from Kuta.
Ani advise for the price range? Afraid being "slash" with pricey treatment.Ya..I need spa, not only body massage.

iceiscool
post Aug 24 2009, 09:36 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Aug 23 2009, 12:03 PM)
rupiah exchange rate now here is quite high, around 3.5-3.6

how about in bali? cheaper to change there???
Ya, the rate went up in these 2month...I will visit Bali on 26August.Best rate I could find is RM357 for Rupial 1 million.But spoke the the boss viahp,he might offer slighly better rate if I plan to spend RM2000 or just FOC mineral water.
iceiscool
post Sep 7 2009, 12:56 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Sep 7 2009, 10:58 AM)
airport tax of rp150k is everywhere in indonesia, be it in bali or jakarta. so just reserve sufficient rupiah for it.
And reserve Rp30K if check in luggage for AA.

0.0510sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:46 AM