Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

iamsobloodysick
post Sep 1 2008, 08:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(neo_37 @ Aug 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
hi
anybody has stay in candidasa about 2 hrs from airport in the east part of bali? I've got free hotel stay for 7 nights at ROYAL BALI BEACH CLUB in January '09. Can i get 'supir' service from there to take around for 3 days.
Do you mind telling us how you got the free stay? If I'm not mistaken I think I was stopped by a promoter from Royal Bali Beach Club on my way out from the Matahari shopping complex.
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 1 2008, 10:46 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(neo_37 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:30 PM)
yes exactly..but i know already how it works..same thing i experienced in kl..they want to promote their vacation club..so heres wht happen dat day..went to their office in jimbaran to register then spent next 3 hours listening to their promo presentation..then tour karma kandana in jimbaran (private club with breathtaking view from cliff)..got free drinks..at the end just said 'no thanks cant afford it'.

we received free tour (9.00am till 5.00pm) to ubud next day and also free stay for 1 week (choose bali, phuket or goa)

not bad huh?
Oh. We were listening to the promoter talking for roughly 10 mins after which we chose not to believe him. We walked away. Before that on the same day, we "participated" in a survey which was said to promote tourism in Bali. We only gave our name, hotel name, etc to the lady. The next morning, we received a call from ??? Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua. The lady said we're the lucky ones as we get free stay for a week. She said this is part of their word-of-mouth marketing campaign. She said the hotel will send someone to pick us up to attend the "prize" presentation ceromony. Since I had other plan for that day, I just told her I didn't want the "prize". shocking.gif
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 1 2008, 11:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jaaway @ Aug 14 2008, 02:27 PM)
Bro, try my guide, wayan 081338612213
you wont regret. 300000 rp full day 10-12 hours and 175000 for 6 hours half day
you can sms him. he will surely reply.
just tell him where you want to go, he will bring you. speaks english and friendly.
Yeah. I'd recommend Wayan as well. I booked Jhony, but he assigned Wayan to us. They're brothers according to Wayan. Wayan is the eldest. They've got another brother who's also a guide. Wayan is a humble guy. He moved to Kuta from East Bali ~25 years ago. Jalan kaki lima was his home. His brothers were lucky as they were brought to Australia before. I guess that's why Jhony can read and speak better than him. I think he's hardworking and humble because he's experienced the hardest times in his life when he was young. Besides sightseeing, he does water activities as well. His wife is a massager. If you need a massager you can make an appointment with his wife. She'll come to your hotel. She's charging 50-70k Rupiah per hour.
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 9 2008, 05:52 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(nutella @ Sep 9 2008, 02:43 PM)
4) Usually how much time do u spend in Monkey Forest, Bedugul, Besakih & Tampak Siring?
I spent around 15-20mins at Tampak Siring just to take photos. Usually one will need more time (~1hr) at Bedugul and Besakih because these temples are quite large.
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 16 2008, 08:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 15 2008, 11:55 AM)
hi pro here, is my first go to bali with my wife, so need to  plan a nice trip with her, is to celebrate our 5th anniversary marriage smile.gif.
Here have some place i want to visit but dunno where is those place in, coz all the forumer only write the travel place but dunno which town, dunno anyone here traveler can help me or not, and suggest to me go where first then ...... can or not ah? we go there 5 days 4 night .thank you very very much for who help me so much smile.gif

Here is the list :
1) Verona SPA - Ubud
2) Batu Bulan  - 
3) Bedugul (水神庙/Lake bratan) -
4) Tanah Lot – 海神庙- Watch SunSet  -
5) Jatiluwih(梯田) – Tenggalang  -
6) Nusa Dua -
7) Uluwatu – jimbaran(seafood place) – Watch SunSet  -
8) Geneva (Shopping) -
9) Sukawati -
10) Kintamani – Lake Batur – See mountain & lake place -
11) GWK -
12) BluepointVilla -
13) Coffee Plantation -
14) Bali International Rafting / Bali White Water Raftin
Are you getting a driver? If yes you may just tell the driver the places you'd like to visit and he will plan the itinerary for you. The itinerary is quite standard one.

0.0267sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:53 AM