How 'heavy' is the rainy season there? Thinking of going there in Feb or March.
Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!
Aug 8 2009, 07:49 PM
510 posts Joined: May 2005 From: PJ |
How 'heavy' is the rainy season there? Thinking of going there in Feb or March.
Aug 10 2009, 11:33 PM
Can anyone recommend a clean and new hotel for staying in Bali? Preferably a hotel facing beach so we can walk there anytime. Our budget is below RM400 per night.
This post has been edited by fraulein: Aug 10 2009, 11:33 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 01:36 AM
Hi, I've seen some recommended Aston Bali here. Got into Aston website but there's a few Astons in Bali. So I'm wonering which one have the best location in terms of shorter distance to beach and accessibility to eateries and shops? Still not sure which beach area I'm going for.
Sep 13 2009, 12:51 PM
Sep 13 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2009, 01:16 PM) Conrad is at tg Benoa not nusa Dua. There is no real shopping in Nusa Dua, a small Kampungs wth only 1-2 rows of stalls..here: http://wikimapia.org/#lat=-8.805838&lon=11...=16&l=0&m=s&v=9 The beach at Nusa Dua dotted wth 4-5stars resorts. & no real town in Nusa Dua..just village near the junction towards Uluwatu. Thanks stimix for the links. In that case, I think I'll settle for Kuta cause it's more happening, maybe like Patong Phuket? BTW is it recommendable to change hotels (of 2 different places) for Bali trip? We're tihinking to stay at Ubud (Tegal Sari) for 2 nights and 4 nights in Kuta. We wonder if there's any hotel at the beachside that will range like USD100 or below per night? Mercure is offering around USD80-90.______ Opss forgotten to add.. There is a tourist 1 storey Mall fronting the nusa Dua beach..Very long complex or about 500M long - Bali collection. You can view this complex 9yes not cheap) here: http://wikimapia.org/#lat=-8.8015335&lon=1...=16&l=0&m=s&v=9 This post has been edited by fraulein: Sep 13 2009, 02:34 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 13 2009, 07:40 PM) Stay in Nusa Dua if you want a quiet romantic time with your other half. It's much more less crowded compared to Kuta and there's just something about Nusa Dua that's really romantic. I stayed at Club Bali Mirage which was pretty decent. Thanks. Bali have so many places to stay and go. If only I can stay there for a whole month! But I do warn you tho, if you're into clubbing then this place does not have a single happening club. You'll have to to take a metered cab into Kuta which will cost you approx RM20 EACH trip. There's a free shuttle bus that will take you to the nearest mall called Bali Collection in Nusa Dua. It's not that expensive, eating for two in Nusa Dua area will cost you approx RM30 for two people or even less, depending what you have. There are really affordable spas too. |
Sep 15 2009, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 14 2009, 08:51 AM) Haha that is very true! I love Bali which is why I'm going back there again in January but this time planning to stay in Kuta So Cas, where are you planning to stay in Kuta? Conrad Bali at Benoa is expensive wor.... Agoda offer RM4316 for 4 nights.. I think at most we can afford is Kuta Mercure or Aston Kuta Hotel and Residences at Kuta. |
Sep 16 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 16 2009, 01:09 PM) I saw photos of Conrad Bali, looks gorgeous! But it's definitely way too expensive. I'll look through AA website again but ho... the hotels info all jumbled up. Even when I filter by price, it'll still still jump from RM1000 to 400, then to 800 again. I haven't decided where to stay in Kuta yet. Going end January only so can decide later. Meanwhile am looking for someone to update their stay in any hotel in Kuta to help me decide |
Sep 21 2009, 01:12 AM
Let's say if we stay in a hotel in Legian beach, will it be possible to walk to Kuta? Checked it in google map, seemed to be quite far so not too sure if can walk.
Sep 22 2009, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(fenzodahl512 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:17 AM) Great, then i'll book for Kumala Pantai in that case. QUOTE(rescuedual @ Sep 21 2009, 11:15 AM) the best way is to rent a bike then u could cruise around Legian & Kuta, rental per day cost abt rm18 the most. Lol... that's cheaper than Phuket. |
Sep 26 2009, 01:57 PM
Have anyone try on using balidiscovery.com to reserve rooms? Any problem encounter?
This post has been edited by fraulein: Sep 26 2009, 01:58 PM |
Sep 27 2009, 01:11 AM
I had actually fixed on getting Tegal Sari, but then some travellers mentioned Tegal Sari is not suitable for honeymoon. So now, I'm thinking to get Tegal Sari or not. Among the below hotel for Ubud, which is better for honeymoon?
Tegal Sari Alam Shanti (no. 2 in Tripadvisor) Tepi Sawah |
Sep 27 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 27 2009, 10:09 AM) Honestly for short period of time, really dun waste your time switching hotel...Just a RM30 B&B will do.You will not enjoy the hotel stay bcos you will be rushing for time & concentrating on attarctions rather than those Honeymoon style resort...Unless you have a week there & wanting few days of relaxation, it's diff story. We're going there for one whole week and plan to relax for 2 days in Ubud first, hence looking for those honeymoon style accommodations. What's more, these hotels were actually quite affordable. A bit regret, should have push 7 to 10 days lagi best! For me..Short duration..go for budget- you just need a place to sleep & abit of rest..why spend $$ on honeymoon resort where u will sleep & go For long duration, I will opt for 4 Star & above..more on relaxation rather than attractions.. Well the choice is yours If I'm on rush, I would choose those below RM150. BTW, sorry to repeat question cause did not get any feedback, how's the reliability balidiscovery.com to book rooms? Seems like cheaper by booking with them. This post has been edited by fraulein: Sep 27 2009, 12:24 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(icyd @ Oct 6 2009, 09:00 PM) i've never booked online before.so im asking.im making reservation at taman harum cottage and they're asking for credit card number to lock my booking.thing is i dont have a cc,ive never used one.so what can i do?i prefer paying cash at the counter.and is it safe to email them cc number? Most of the Bali hotels I asked requires the same, while some lets me do Telegraphic Transfer. Anyway I gave them my debit card number instead of my CC. Reliance website do offer Taman Harum too, maybe you can book with them & pay at their office.BTW, I came across this Harmony Legian, supposedly new hotel at Jalan Legian, Kuta. Even tripadvisor have little reviews on that. Anyone tried it before? Any comment? This post has been edited by fraulein: Oct 7 2009, 11:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0572sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:18 PM |