Ah... Lets me do my story here.. I'll update this post accordingly..
By right, I should be in Jakarta, holiday with my friends, but problems occur, thus I decided to travel alone in Bali..
First Day (24 June 2009)I bought a flight ticket via AirAsia online, about 1.3M IDR return flight Jakarta-Bali.. Departed at 7.50pm (Jakarta) arrived at 10.30pm (Bali).. On the flight, I met a cute girl name "Sofia" and we exchange mobile no.. (thinking of..)
There's no bus in Bali at 10.30pm.. So I decided to take a cab to Champlong Mas.. I heard there's a lot of cheap Inn and its normally super-budget backpackers choice.. I found a room for 70k IDR per night at The Legian Mas Beach Inn (If you are super-budget traveller, get this one, otherwise I
won't recommend it).. A foreigner said he pays about 100k IDR per night for the same Inn.. And the "Mas" said its peak season, normal rate for local should be 50k IDR per night.. I'm so tired and went to sleep..
Second Day (25 June 2009)I woke up late (8.45 am).. After take a bath, I go met the "Mas".. (I forgot his name.. I'll ask later) I ask about car/motorcycle for Rent.. He arrange it for me.. Then I got a Honda 110cc bike for 40k IDR per day.. Again, its peak season.. The "guy" said the normal rate would be 30k IDR per day.. Again, he think I'm local.. I don't think my Indo dialect is good, but I just speak few words and avoid lengthy conversation

I start my journey to Denpasar at 10.30am.. Guess what? I was lost at Denpasar until 1.30pm!! The road is sooo confusing.. That's even after I refer to the map!!
Then somehow I manage to see a signboard mentioned to Tabanan.. I went to Tabanan and then go to Tanah Lot.. There's a lot of people there.. local and foreigners.. I saw a lot of beautiful "pagar" at Bali's house.. When you travel in Bali, you can see all the paddy fields.. I don't know whether that's padi bukit or padi sawah.. Buts its paddy field..
At Tanah Lot, the view is quite beautiful.. I heard one of the local said that I could wait for a beautiful sunset view.. I don't think I want to wait until sunset.. I took few pictures and then enjoy myself there..
After that I went to Legian Beach and enjoying sunset.. Well, the view is so-so because of the cloud.. I eat two plates of Bakso and a few donuts... I haven't eat all day!!.. Most of the restaurant serve "Babi Guling a.k.a (Rolled Pork)".. I'm a Muslim, so I don't eat that!!
Legian Beach is very near to Champlong Mas, yet I manage to lost for another hour before find my way to the Inn.. Then I met "Mas" and ask where to eat.. He mentioned a "Masakan Padang" stall very near to the Inn.. After dinner, here I am.. Will update more tomorrow
Third Day (26 June 2009)I woke up late this morning, about 8am.. After breakfast and refuel the bike, I tried to find my way to Bedugul, but I couldn't find the "simpang".. So I went to Gianyar instead.. I don't know where went wrong but I missed the Gianyar crossing and then somehow I was at Bali Safari and Marine Park.. I want to enter but I have to pay 85k IDR.. I was planning not to spend over 50k IDR for a single purchase, so I continue my way to Gianyar..
At Gianyar, I went to Goa Gajah.. The entrance fee is 6k IDR.. Well, actually its just like a normal "Pura" but you can enter without the "Sarong Petak" and there's a small cave that has three "Gajah" inside.. All three "Gajah" is like their "Sembahan".. Correct me if I'm wrong, I know nothing about it..
Then I went to Ubud.. I go to the "Blanco Museum".. The entrance fee is 50k IDR, but actually you can enter via "backdoor" for free!! Anyhow I paid the ticket.. Inside the museum, it was all paintings.. Very-very beautiful paintings.. I like all girls with exposed breast paintings (a lot of them)

Then I went sightseeing in Ubud.. There's a small market, selling all kinds of "cenderamata" and a lot of paintings.. I'm thinking of going back to Denpasar, but my heart said, go on to the north.. I regret my decision then..
To the north, well I went to Kintamani.. Here's what was happened..
As I reach the Batur-Kintamani crossing (simpang Batur-Kintamani), an old women stopped my bike.. At first, I was thinking she might need some help, so I stopped.. Then she stand right in front of my bike and without ask, show me the way to Kintamani.. As I thank her, she quickly show me some "Kain Batik" and "Kain Bali" and put those "kain" at my speedometer.. She quickly gave me her price and urge me to buy.. I refused to buy and hand her 2k IDR as a "thank you" token.. She refused to accept the money..
As I tried to make my way, a motorcyclist came out of nowhere and stop right beside me.. Then the motorcyclist said "Ambit satu, for good luck".. I know I was trapped.. Since I don't have small notes, I negotiate with the old woman and agree to buy one at 30k IDR.. Then I hand over 50k IDR note and she quickly grab it and offers me another "kain" to choose.. She said "Ambil lagi satu".. I was shocked and refuse to take one, but she kept standing in front of my bike and urge me to choose another.. The motorcyclist beside me keep staring at me.. I don't know what to do, act like a fool, I just choose another "Kain" and "thank" her.. Then I went to Kintamani, but my nightmare wasn't over yet...

As I reach Kintamani (just about 100-200 meters from "that" incident") I found a restaurant with a breathtaking volcano view.. I can see the "black land" most probably due to the larva or something.. I took some pictures and decided to enter the restaurant.. As I being served, I quickly look at the price.. Yes, a meal worth 150k IDR.. I was shocked, but then since I was hungry and feel trapped inside the restaurant, I just order.. It was good but not great.. I forget to ask what it is as I don't have the appetite (thinking about "duit melayang")...
Then after that I rush off the restaurant and ride my bike.. Actually there's a lot of similar restaurant along the cliff.. Then I found a "simpang" that actually went to the lake that situated just beside the volcano (Gunung Batur).. I enter the crossing and go to a place called "Buahan".. I can see the lake in very close view.. Yet another unfortunate event fell on me.. I was approached by an old lady, saying that I should go "menyeberang" to a village to see the "dead" that has not been buried (orang mati digantung atau dibiar di bawah pokok).. When I asked the price, she says 500k IDR.. If I want to join the Mat Saleh, I have to pay 200k IDR.. I refused..
Yet, the old lady manage to "extort" some money from me.. At first she showed me some "gelang".. I saw a "gelang" that I actually like and then ask about the price.. She said "30k IDR".. WTF!! Somehow I know I'm going to f'ed up.. I regret asking the price as then another old lady also begged me to buy her gelang.. I don't know what to do.. I just sit at the "jetty" and look at the lake.. I tried not to talk much and keep refuse the offers, but then another man came and ask me to buy his "senduk" and "patung.. I trapped again..
So, I choose to buy a "gelang" that I actually like from the first old lady.. But she refuse to sell just one.. She kept asking me to choose another yet another one.. I don't want to buy more than one but she kept put all those "gelang" to my hand and ask me to choose five!!.. She said "beli lima, 50 ribu, tolong lah bagi anak makan".. Damn!!.. I don't want to waste my time there.. I already waste my money for useless stuff.. I can't move since I was sitting at the jetty surrounded by two old ladies and one old man.. All asking me to buy their stuff.. Since I actually has no other notes except the 50k IDR, I buy the "gelang" and quickly rush off to my bike.. In my head I calculate my "loss"

Kintamani proved to be a nightmare to me.. I leave Kintamani with all bad feelings inside.. Then I go to Pasar Sukawati.. Actually I found "two" Pasar Sukawati.. Both of them located quite near to each other (a bit far if you just walk).. Unfortunately, half of the shops already closed, as I arrived very late.. about 5pm.. Anyhow, even if the shops still open, I don't think I will buy anything.. I'm still regret and "sakit hati" of what happen earlier at Kintamani.. My advice, if you don't fancy volcano, don't go there.. Even if you go there, just take few pictures, enjoy the scenery and left.. say no to each kids/old lady that approach you...
Then I quickly ride back to Legian.. But then when I was at Denpasar, I couldn't find any sign to either Kuta or Legian.. So, I just follow the Sanur or Nusa Dua sign.. When I finally manage to see the "Kuta" sign, its already 6.15pm.. Then I finally arrived at "Jalan Raya Kuta".. It was massive jammed.. vans/buses everywhere... All packed with foreigners (the Mat Saleh).. I squeezed my way to Kuta Beach and enjoy the sunset there.. I park my bike just in front of "Hard Rock Cafe".. There's too many people.. Well, its peak season.. I saw several Mat Saleh surfing the beach, but not many..
Well, that's all for today.. Will update more for tomorrow..
Fourth Day (27 June 2009)I woke up early at 6am due to "Mat Saleh" mabuk make noise.. Then I decided to go to Pantai Sanur for the sunrise.. On the way to Pantai Sanur, I buy a Nasi Kuning, for just 3k IDR.. quite nice.. Have telur and some bali recipes..
I arrived at Pantai Sanur at 6.45, but its already "terang" here.. So I missed the sunrise.. Anyhow I just enjoying myself there.. I have to pay for motor parkir for just 1k IDR..
Then I go to Sukawati.. I arrived early (about 8am).. There's still shops not open yet.. I just went sightseeing then ride to Bedugul..
The ride to Bedugul is fun!!.. Who says only Malaysia have Mat Rempit?.. The Bali people got too..

The road is a bit like Cameron/Genting Highland, but on the way to Bedugul from Denpasar, when you arrived at "corner baring" area, its all new asphalt.. (jalan baru siap buat.. hitam still nampak lagi kesan tar) I enjoy the lake scenery there.. I also see a Mat Salleh couple ride a jet ski.. It was fun watching them
I also went to the Botanical Garden.. Nothing much over there.. If I want to compare it to Taman Cahaya Seri Alam at Shah Alam, err.. I much prefer the Taman Cahaya Seri Alam when it was newly opened (not now, very poor condition, unmaintained) The ticket price is 7k IDR per person (motorcycle cannot enter)
Then I go to Lovina Beach.. I arrived at around 1.30pm.. Again, nothing much to see.. I think I waste my time there.. It was hot and I already kena sunburn.. Yes, I see the "dark brown" sand beach but compare to our own "Black Sand Beach" in Langkawi, its more or less the same.. But I enjoy the ride descending the hill.. Its quite thrilling.. Our Mat Rempit really should test their skills there.. I manage to learn some "overtaking" skills from the locals
At 2.00pm I ride back to Kuta.. I reach my room at nearly 4pm after riding like crazy.. I stop for a while at Denpasar for a meal.. And the traffic jam is comparable to KL, you just got to see their roads/crossings.. Soo confusing..
I was soo tired and go straight to sleep.. Anyhow, tomorrow I will go to Jimbaran and Uluwatu.. Chow
Fifth Day (28 June 2009)It's rather a relaxing day for me.. I wake up at 8am.. Having breakfast, and decided to go south.. I arrived at Jimbaran around 8.45am and saw a lot of people running.. Actually today has "MRA BALI International Triathlon 2009" along Jimbaran beach.. So, I decided to go straight to Uluwatu instead..
At Uluwatu, as usual, there's a puri.. The entrance fee is 3k IDR and I have to "ikat" a piece of cloth to my waist.. I see a beautiful seaside view at a high cliff.. There's a lot of local Bali Hindu praying inside the puri.. I manage to talk with one of the locals about it.. Also manage to snap some pictures too.
Then, I saw GWK Cultural Park.. The entrance fee is 20k IDR for Indonesians and 30k for foreigners.. I try to speak Indonesian dialect and they bought it.. Anyhow, GWK is far from impressed.. Its not fully finish yet.. I imagine, should it finish, it would be awesome..
Then I ride along Jimbaran Beach.. It's beautiful and clean sandy beaches.. Thinking of spending one night there, but that before I reach pantai Nusa Dua.. At this point, my digicam battery was dead.. I should buy the "three-to-two" pin converter or else I couldn't recharge the battery..
I then go to Pantai Nusa Dua.. And, it is soo beautiful.. The white sandy beaches, clean and beautiful blue ocean.. It's a MUST VISIT place in Bali.. I asked the "Marine Police" if I can spend one night at the beach, but they say no.. Well, the last thing I want to do is get problem with local authorities.. I spend about one hour just looking at the sea.. I planning to go there again early morning before sunrise..
That's all for today.. Not sure yet where to go tonight.. Its just 4.30pm in Bali.. Chow
Sixth Day (29 June 2009)I checked out of my Inn this morning.. The owner of the Inn is kind enough to keep my bag as I want to spend a night at a beach.. Not decided yet which beach.. Either Nusa Dua, or Jimbaran, or simply Kuta-Legian beach.. I really want to spend a night at Bali beaches..
I went to Sukawati just now.. Just looking for souvenirs for friends and siblings.. I spend around 90k IDR (I bought a lot!!).. Sukawati is really cheap!!.. I bargain kaw-kaw.. 5 gelang for just 10k IDR.. Two Bali-sign T-Shirt for just 10k IDR.. two girl dress for just 30k IDR.. a "pen1s keychain" for just 3k IDR.. a hat for just 3k IDR.. a Bali sling bag for just 5k IDR.. a "Kain Bali" (the white-black petak) for 20k IDR.. two shorts for 10k IDR.. well, that's all
Oh, last night as usual, I kill my time walking around Kuta-Legian beach.. Somehow an old guy (around 40 yr old) approaches me.. He's a Malaysian, from Swak.. Actually he born in Pontianak, Kalimantan but now staying in Kuching.. Well, I'm glad to met a Malaysian here
Its just 2.15pm in Bali.. I wish my flight to Jakarta is today.. I don't know what to do left in Bali.. My digicam battery is flat dead.. My phone battery just left one bar.. Most probably I just ride around to kill some time..
Continued.. I was bored, so I went to Galeria and watch a movie "Knowing".. Good job Nicholas Cage, you're a dead man anyway..
After that I remember someone mentioned about Dreamland beach near GWK.. I try to find it and with some helps from the locals, I manage to reach there.. However, it was nearly dark.. It was a beautiful sunset scenery from the cliff but I have to go down to be at the beach.. Since its already late, I just enjoy the sunset scenery at the cliff..
Next, I hang out at Jimbaran Bay.. Tomorrow I should go to the Dreamland beach again.. They say its the best beach in Bali.. Better than Nusa Dua.. How come I didn't know about that??
Updated.. I'm now at Kuta.. I already checked out from my Inn, planning to sleep at the beach.. After few considerations, I choose Kuta beach since there's many people there so I won't afraid of anything, but planned wasn't worked well.. It was raining about an hour ago.. Just a brief rain but its enough to get me wet.. So, I just park myself inside a 24hrs shop before going to a cybercafe (right now typing)
Last Day (30 June 2009)Ok.. First, I sleep at Kuta beach, but then rain, so I went to cybercafe instead until 5am.. Then I went back to Kuta beach to sleep because I was soo sleepy.. Then I woke up at 9am.. I went to Dreamland Beach again.. This time I went down to the beach.. I don't think I can swim there.. The wave (ombak) is soo high and all Mat Salleh enjoying themselves surfing the beach.. The girls.. ehem.. berendam cahaya matahari... ehemmm...
Then I go to Uluwatu just to seek if there any pretty beach there.. YES.. Uluwatu actually has the nicest beach of all that I went before.. The problem is, that beach is private properties of some 5 star hotel

You have to go to the right junction just before the Uluwatu entrance and seek from there..
Then I go to Kuta.. Took a bath at the smelly toilet, and clean myself.. At this point I have nothing to do left.. This Bali trip is just a sudden exchange of plan, so I won't expect anything from it.. Yet I enjoy my stay here.. One word of advice.. DO NOT go to Bali alone.. You may have some awesome trip alone, but you'll endure those lonely nights in Bali...
This post has been edited by fenzodahl512: Jun 30 2009, 03:14 PM