Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!
Cas
Sep 16 2009, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(fraulein @ Sep 15 2009, 08:54 PM) So Cas, where are you planning to stay in Kuta? Conrad Bali at Benoa is expensive wor.... Agoda offer RM4316 for 4 nights.. I think at most we can afford is Kuta Mercure or Aston Kuta Hotel and Residences at Kuta. I saw photos of Conrad Bali, looks gorgeous! But it's definitely way too expensive. I haven't decided where to stay in Kuta yet. Going end January only so can decide later. Meanwhile am looking for someone to update their stay in any hotel in Kuta to help me decide  Which one have you decided to book? The hotels you have in mind are quite pricey. You can check out on AA site for the hotels too, sometimes can get real good deals.
stimix
Sep 16 2009, 03:05 PM
Dunno
I'm waitiong for putraskyline to update his comment on Ritz Calton...I been there & luv it!...Location near to Jimbaran & not far from 4 Season.
Another resortN & I luv it but too modern look already is Nikko resort...Location wise far from civilisation..
Both resorts are for relaxing & sceneries not happening...not really near to happening places...I hv posted few photos of both hotels sometime early this year...& Putrasklyline choose Ritz carlton...
Cas
Sep 16 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2009, 03:05 PM) I'm waitiong for putraskyline to update his comment on Ritz Calton...I been there & luv it!...Location near to Jimbaran & not far from 4 Season. Another resortN & I luv it but too modern look already is Nikko resort...Location wise far from civilisation.. Both resorts are for relaxing & sceneries not happening...not really near to happening places...I hv posted few photos of both hotels sometime early this year...& Putrasklyline choose Ritz carlton... Woah what's the damage like for a night? Is Ritz Calton far away from Kuta?
stimix
Sep 16 2009, 07:23 PM
Dunno
For sure it's not cheap..Location wise, It's located in Jimbaran area...Distance from kuta shoud be ~13km from Kuta..I hv posted Ritz Calrton location earlier repost again :  QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 16 2009, 05:56 PM) Woah what's the damage like for a night? Is Ritz Calton far away from Kuta?
fraulein
Sep 16 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 16 2009, 01:09 PM) I saw photos of Conrad Bali, looks gorgeous! But it's definitely way too expensive. I haven't decided where to stay in Kuta yet. Going end January only so can decide later. Meanwhile am looking for someone to update their stay in any hotel in Kuta to help me decide  Which one have you decided to book? The hotels you have in mind are quite pricey. You can check out on AA site for the hotels too, sometimes can get real good deals. I'll look through AA website again but ho... the hotels info all jumbled up. Even when I filter by price, it'll still still jump from RM1000 to 400, then to 800 again.
roadtomadrid
Sep 17 2009, 01:09 PM
anyone ever heard of Best Western hotel in Kuta? I try to look where is it over the internet..but seem like there is 2 best western hotel in kuta..one is best western new kuta and another best western premier kuta..
any reviews on these hotels?
This post has been edited by roadtomadrid: Sep 17 2009, 01:10 PM
lonewolf
Sep 17 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 15 2009, 07:39 PM) oh my god... Tegal Sari fully booked!! any other alternatives??? how do you guys think of Saren Indah or Alam Shanti ? if u wan pool..try Greenfield..i stayed there before not bad. if u dun care much on pool, i highly recommend Kunang-kunang guesthouse, very clean.
echoesian
Sep 17 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Sep 17 2009, 03:48 PM) if u wan pool..try Greenfield..i stayed there before not bad. if u dun care much on pool, i highly recommend Kunang-kunang guesthouse, very clean. Why so many hotels fully booked in a low season period?? even Alam Shanti also out! Green field's location seems like very far out of the main attractions area at Monkey Forest road. This post has been edited by echoesian: Sep 17 2009, 04:39 PM
stimix
Sep 17 2009, 04:42 PM
Dunno
If u book direct to the hotel for sure even the lowest season also fully booked..Easy all the slot already pre-booked by travel agents...You need to buy from them via asiaroom & etc..Otherwise...just be abit daring dun book & just walk-in,
Kuchingfight & few did that and suprisingly lotsa budget hotels still having rooms available & can be further nego...They can even get ~RM50/nite!
echoesian
Sep 17 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 17 2009, 04:42 PM) If u book direct to the hotel for sure even the lowest season also fully booked..Easy all the slot already pre-booked by travel agents...You need to buy from them via asiaroom & etc..Otherwise...just be abit daring dun book & just walk-in, Kuchingfight & few did that and suprisingly lotsa budget hotels still having rooms available & can be further nego...They can even get ~RM50/nite! Wahh..are you sure can get room during walk-in? I think probably it's possbile in Kuta, but in Ubud is kinda limited since most of them are cottages/villas with limited of rooms. Kuchingfight, where did you get a room for RM50 ?
stimix
Sep 17 2009, 05:15 PM
Dunno
Ubud no idea..U can check how he did it here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry20153802Because his daring act...I follow on my later trips elsewhere..walk-in only...Yeah sometime getting cheaper than Internet BUT must negotiate & check from 1 hotel to another....abit waste of time-lah...
lonewolf
Sep 18 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 17 2009, 04:25 PM) Why so many hotels fully booked in a low season period?? even Alam Shanti also out! Green field's location seems like very far out of the main attractions area at Monkey Forest road. tegal sari, you need to book at least 6 months in advance. it is just around 1km walk to monkey forest, if you are lazy they have driver that can drive you there for free, including driving u back to greenfield.
echoesian
Sep 19 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Sep 18 2009, 09:21 AM) tegal sari, you need to book at least 6 months in advance. it is just around 1km walk to monkey forest, if you are lazy they have driver that can drive you there for free, including driving u back to greenfield. Green Field also fully booked only left Bale Sandat
kiyoko*
Sep 19 2009, 12:49 AM
Hey guys, may I noe when is the best time to visit Bali? Is 3 Days 2 Nights enough?
mckevin
Sep 20 2009, 09:11 AM
omai.. nusa dua just struck by a 6.4 magnitude quake.. im going on tuesday..
orentakumi
Sep 20 2009, 08:51 PM

im going tomolo... i called the hotel, driver, restaurant in bali to check on the condition.. and they say it is nothing serious it safe so do not worry too much.... btw, just came back from watching tsunami in heuondae... lolx...
NovemberRain
Sep 20 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(orentakumi @ Sep 20 2009, 08:51 PM) im going tomolo... i called the hotel, driver, restaurant in bali to check on the condition.. and they say it is nothing serious it safe so do not worry too much.... btw, just came back from watching tsunami in heuondae... lolx... hows tsunami? nice??? i wish to go bali too..sigh..but i am all alone just broke up..takkan go alone meh..
ghettoms13
Sep 20 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(vktech @ Sep 15 2009, 04:27 PM) i'will be there for Christmas celebration.... dun no wat weather will be. Hotel booked but no ground arrangement yet. Dun no got any wan to get tour guide when reach there or booked 1st b4 going. hey bro I'm from Russia but during 2 years stay in Malaysia, I'm also like u wanna spend christmas (28dec-1jan) there, I'm planning to go with my girlfriend and maybe some korean friends:) will it be much more interesting to spend chrismas there? Also I wanna go the hotel 4star "Contiki Resort Bali" which specialized for young generation 18-35 years old, the most interesting children and old people not allowed in this hotel  are there any idea about this hotel?
fraulein
Sep 21 2009, 01:12 AM
Let's say if we stay in a hotel in Legian beach, will it be possible to walk to Kuta? Checked it in google map, seemed to be quite far so not too sure if can walk.
fenzodahl512
Sep 21 2009, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(fraulein @ Sep 21 2009, 01:12 AM) Let's say if we stay in a hotel in Legian beach, will it be possible to walk to Kuta? Checked it in google map, seemed to be quite far so not too sure if can walk. Yes, its possible.. Its very near.. Legian and Kuta are lively all night long..