4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Kiara Plaza Semenyih, Modern Shop Lot & SOHO

samkps
post Sep 14 2015, 10:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(happy1234 @ Sep 14 2015, 09:32 PM)
Hope faster finish it and get CCC. I now paying the bank loan interest 2k++ per month
Wow, what's your unit price? Looks to me Kiara Plaza still will takes another 2 years before completion for VP. sweat.gif sweat.gif
samkps
post Sep 15 2015, 09:55 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 08:19 AM)
furniture boss  hmm.gif
Segi Boss... Perhaps can bring a Segi branch to Semenyih... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 15 2015, 10:01 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 09:57 AM)
Segi amoi is good, i mean Segi college is good
Both amoi and segi are welcomed to Semenyih... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Sep 15 2015, 10:16 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 10:12 AM)
semenyih so many new big township should introduce one alike xiamen university @ salak tinggi here as PRC visa now is waived.

more new and fresh stock incoming  brows.gif  no more restrictions
Xiamen is the white rat, if it can serve as a cash cow then I believe many uni in China will try to go in... Country garden should have the contact... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 15 2015, 10:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 15 2015, 10:18 AM)
yeah, diamond city. Najib really know what we want, getting more convenient and fresh selection. need more surprise skill  brows.gif
Erm... I assume myself still discussing about the property... laugh.gif laugh.gif
samkps
post Mar 9 2016, 04:54 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Mar 9 2016, 04:53 PM)
no money boss, landed one unless those second hand unit in semenyih town, which i dont really like, seem very dirty and old.

new project my budget canot get landed    bye.gif

was considering ascotte 860sqf and kiara soho, ascotte sold out , kiara also not sure can get loan or not  cry.gif
Ascotte bigger unit sold out?
samkps
post Mar 9 2016, 05:08 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Mar 9 2016, 04:56 PM)
last friday called the sales that i met before, erm 860sqf completely sold out/ reserved at the moment, 1014sqf still got 1 or 2 unit , and one more bigger one forgot how many sqf also got one .

canot afford to buy 1014 too heavy repayment  sad.gif
Thanks for the info and congrate on your booking.. Good luck on your loan application. rclxms.gif
samkps
post Mar 10 2016, 11:08 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Mar 10 2016, 10:55 AM)
you brought kiara plaza also?

agent, but booking and payment everything to developer in the office in balakong

i mentioned i not sure wat blink.gif 
maybank should be true cause their model building they put up maybank signboard with actual logo and name there, if not true they might be sue  laugh.gif

starbucks i dunno this is what the sales person said he just simply point at one shop and say it going to be starbucks
What is the size of Kiara Shoplot? Much bigger than the Maybank in Semenyih Sentral?
samkps
post Mar 29 2016, 10:02 AM

15,454 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ividend-policy/

Currently, some 460 units of its 700 SoHo apartments in integrated development Kiara Plaza in Semenyih have been sold.

65% sold, not bad indeed. Looking at the progress, perhaps only about 20% developer leftover unit shall remain upon VP?
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 12:42 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Apr 5 2016, 11:17 AM)
according to my experience for working 3 years here in semenyih, I've talked to quite number of local semenyih people, most of their thought is that if they wanna buy new houses they will move to other places they rather not stay in semenyih anymore....

mainly because of job opportunity here is low and salary is low, no major shopping mall, no good food , no fancy restaurant, no cinema and so on..

so lets wait for few years see if semenyih really get ong maybe local semenyih people might choose to stay?
Have you asked why they still stayed in Semenyih? Why not moving to city center which has high salary, alot of job opportunity, with shopping mall and fancy restaurant? Why still stay in Semenyih? As a matter of fact, I believe majority of ppl staying in Semenyih/Kajang area are not working in Kajang/Semenyih too. Most of them working in KL city center / PJ area and this is why you see the jam during rush hour.

You have to understand that there is almost zero development in Semenyih during 1990s or even 2000s.. There is almost neglible housing development in Semenyih before 2010 and Sunway Semenyih is the only housing project in Semenyih that is built by a real developer.

The development landscape in Semenyih only started to change after MKH came in to develop the Pelangi Semenyih area, which you started to see Tesco landing, some eateries such as Pizza Hut, Old Town, Secret Recipe, domino Pizza, McDonald etc starts to move in. Since then, the quiet Jalan Semenyih suddenly have a surge traffic commutation and experience die hard jam (some people say jam = ong) which alot of Semenyih people experience terrible jam during the morning/evening rush hour. The traffic jam suffer by the Semenyih people for about 5 years only relieved after SP Setia came in and build the direct link to Lekas. Semenyih used to be no car service center and now there are at least 4 new 3s service center available in Semenyih now (Honda, VW, Nissa, Proton). All these only happened aroud 2009- 2015.

Semenyih development stage has just started within these 5 years, and it will experience repid development in the years to come because currently the real big class of developers have came in to Semenyih now. Semenyih is not a place for your to flip the property in short term or for rental game (except student hostel, apparently Kiara Plaza not one of those). Semenyih is a good place to stay due to its environement, scenery, good food (not sure why your local Semenyih ppl say no good food), quite decent amenities available and definately you can expect more to come.

Let me share with you some facts about the Semenyih population:

Year 1990 - 15,100 people

Year 2000 - 45,000 people

Year 2010 - 92,491 people (from MPKJ website)

Within 20 years, 600% growth.. I am pretty sure the current population now in Semenyih is easily more than 100k now.

I am not sure which group of local Semenyih ppl you talked to (which I presume should stay in Semenyih more than 20 years), but based on the population influx, there are just 15% of the total population in Semenyih.

By the way, why you choose to work in Semenyih for about 3 years until want to buy house here in Semenyih? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 5 2016, 12:58 PM
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 02:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 5 2016, 02:16 PM)
how to define good feng shui?
Attend the FS talk held by big developers, then you will know loh. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 02:47 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 5 2016, 02:34 PM)
joey yap?? brows.gif  brows.gif
Joey Yap or Kenny Hoo, pick anyone.. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 03:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Apr 5 2016, 02:46 PM)
woah, long rpeply , okay....

erm, if they doesnt work in semenyih area, there wont be chances of me knowing them la basically cause i only in semenyih area during working hour, so if they dont work there at the time i go into semenyih they will be out, how am i suppose to know them. people i know in semenyih basically divided into a few group, one of them is those whose whole family is staying in semenyih already , mother father , wife children staying here for more than 20-30 years some having their own business there, its not as easy as 123 to move the whole family out .

another group is those who are young like just graduated from high school and started working there, education level not that high no intention to further their studies, go to city to work salary wont be that high and somemore need to pay for living cost by themself, how to survive? majority of these group of people that i met was mainly from the restaurant business, book store business, repairing industry, spare part selling, and all that are working or having own businesses.

majority of the semenyih people work where i dunno, did not get to met so many of the semenyih people yet...

okay, all the development history of semenyih i dunno how to reply cause i only been in this place for 3 years ....

good food (not sure why your local Semenyih ppl say no good food),

this is normal human being la, everywhere except the place you use to live in have nothing special about. but to be honest, try to stay in semenyih for certain period of time you will somehow feel the same, even myself, everyday lunch also the same food repeating like every 2-3 days, you will get boring anyhow. semenyih is famous for those bamboo ikan bakar la, those talapia fish that those farmer keep by themselves in broga, but come on who eat those kind of food everyday.  you needa come and stay for a longer period of time instead of come here for day trip like once in every 2-3 years you will get to know how boring the food menu is in semenyih....and if you ever notice, food price in semenyih is not cheap, not much difference from the price in balakong or kl area. one normal dry noodle easily cost you RM6 here.
err okay, so what to do with the population? haha cant think of it....
work in semenyih because the company i use to work with for quite some years before this was originally located in balakong then moved to semenyih few years ago, so i just continue working with the company. and the problem is i stay in sri petaling at the moment , it take up to 45mins forth and back everyday fro me to travel, even there's mileage claims , its really tired to drive and drive and drive everyday so just buy a house and stay here much easier
Oic, that's quite true as well, they stay here is because most of them got own business here.

My Semenyih friends who stay and work in Semenyih mostly are from banks, school teachers and supermarket exec. Majority of my friends who stay in Semenyih do no work in Semenyih, they work elsewhere such as KL, PJ, Seri Kembangan, Putrajaya/Cyberjaya.

Lol, sorry for the long history, I have been working in Semenyih for about 10 years now, so able to witness the transformation of Semenyih currently. Be frankly, I treasure the food variety available in the Semenyih/Broga area. I am not sure why you need to repeat the food every 2 - 3 days as myself can have my lunch differently almost everyday. I fully agree that the food in Semenyih is not cheap, but most of the KV areas food is not cheap anyway.

Population inflow is important, only there is substantial population inflow, development will continue and grow.

May I know why your company move from Balakong to Semenyih? Yeah, driving tolerance depends on individual, as for me, my house is about 45 minutes drive from my working place. It is perfectly okay for me. Nonetheless, I love the landscape and green environment available in other township project here, so has decided to move into Semenyih as well.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 5 2016, 03:30 PM
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 04:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Apr 5 2016, 03:37 PM)
repeat everyday cause i work besides the lekas tolls there in the new industrial area, most of the time we eat in semenyih sentral and inside kampung baru semenyih, not that much of reastaurant to choose from. we seldom travel to broga or places near tesco there one of the reason is because lunch time is limited and the price, go broga eat , cincai cincai one people 20-30 bucks, for normal working days not much people willing to spend that amount of money...

our food menu everyday in semenyih , chicken rice, chicken chop rice, gong fu chao, mixed rice, noodles and pizza or kfc/mcd . thats it  blush.gif

my company used to locate in the place where symphony tower is building now, hap seng bought over all the land there including my company's, my boss refuses to sell at first but day after day all the company around there all sold edi, and heard that the price offered is not bad thats why my boss decided to sell and move to a larger land in semenyih... now only the company that sell excavator die die not selling.

drive 45 mins is okay, but the mines jam everyday after work very sien... and the tolls and petrol fees seriously scary. my car need service for 10k mileage every 3 months , that cost alots of money as well  cry.gif
Oic, broga not all restaurant are those fish food. You also can go for the pan mee, herbs noodle, YTF, Thai fry rice, laksa etc there, per meal is around RM 4 - 6, excluding the drinks.

In Semenyih town, you also can go to the hawker stalls opposite Maybank to have wanton mee, mix rice, bak kut teh mee, etc.. A lot of choices ler, depending whether you want to go. In Semenyih town also have Kang sifu fish head noodle, yummy ler, though price abit costly.

Oic, jam in Mines, your working route is opposite the heavy traffic direction, still very jam huh? Normally which route you are using? Silk Balakong? Alternative route would be via Jalan Bangi lama to Putra Mahkota and enter the silk, then directly can lead you to Sri Petaling area as well, of course some time jam is unavoidable. How much you spend on toll and petrol for daily commuting? I am travelling about 70km per day now for commuting to work, service my car every 4 months.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 5 2016, 04:48 PM
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 06:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Apr 5 2016, 05:15 PM)
opposite maybank there difficult to go, heavy traffic area need u-turn , never beent o there. haha
fish head noodle not my cup of tea, seldom eat that .

i come to work by using the south city there, save tolls , then turn to balakong and then to semenyih via sungai long there, i think that one is silk highway.

when i go home , same i use lekas then turn back up to silk , then go home from the mines there through sungai besi, this is the fatest way, normally take up to 45mins to 1 hours, if no jam at all 30mins can reach home from semenyih.

go from bangi lama then turn down to plus highway, tolls very expensive, and then the entrance from plus highway there very jam as well....

if i go straight at lekas after semenyih toll can go home via cheras there but cheras jam is even more scary.

my tolls, about RM200 for every 3 weeks , petrol about RM90 per tank use for 4-5 days (50km per trip , 2 trip per day ) one tank travel about 550km.
No need U-turn lah, if you come from maybank, then after traffic light can turn in to the parking space. After eating, can go towards temple direction using the inner road next to the hawker stalls and turn back to traffic light lah.

Yeah, I know, you are using the Twin Palm - Balakong highway.. Lekas RM 1.30 + RM 1.80 Silk one way.

If using Bangi Lama Plus shall be RM 3.80 one way.

If using the Lekas + Grand Saga is RM 2.60 one way.

I presume you are using the route opposite to heavy traffic, normally Lekas - Kajang-Semenyih bypass - grand saga - east west link not that jam ler...
samkps
post Apr 5 2016, 06:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Apr 5 2016, 05:14 PM)
Mahkota to semenyih dont jam...
But Semenyih to Mahkota jam.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 09:48 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 11 2016, 02:25 AM)
anyone knows kiara plaza left how many units? if still left units gg lo, our biggest competitor, developer units
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ividend-policy/

"Currently, some 460 units of its 700 SoHo apartments in integrated development Kiara Plaza in Semenyih have been sold."

samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 02:31 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Apr 11 2016, 02:21 PM)
i check already, service apartment got around 93 units, soho got still 80 units, gg
Those leftover units are high floor units which more expensive?

samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 03:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:57 PM)
Really? Then GG. Forget about reselling.
Own stay first, then resale? hmm.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 03:47 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:37 PM)
Mine is for own stay. Some forumers mentioned they wanna let go their unit. So GG to them la...
Where are you working?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0376sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:20 PM