4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V11, switches, keycaps, boards

ainuddin
post May 3 2013, 03:00 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

so ive been searching all around taobao for vortex thick pbt white. all sellers, including lilylqmx, gytl79, imsto, etc. all those famous sellers got no stock. haih...
ainuddin
post May 4 2013, 09:30 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2013, 12:32 AM)
Blue one pretty much like the one I having now.
Yeah 1.5x mods sad.gif
time to get korean tkl so can fit tongue.gif
bro, can share pictures again those thick pbt with blue fonts you have?
ainuddin
post May 4 2013, 10:15 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2013, 09:48 AM)
nice. was thinking about getting them but with all white keys, then opted for the vortex white thick pbt instead. paid but no stock from ALL sellers on taobao. need to wait next month for restock. rclxub.gif
ainuddin
post May 4 2013, 11:45 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2013, 10:51 AM)
For all white u can get here
https://www.originativeco.com/store

but with hangul laugh.gif

if u dun wan hangul part, swap with me pl0x drool.gif
i mean 37 keys only haha
already paid for the vortex white. icon_question.gif

anyway, what does stickered in keycap modding mean?
ainuddin
post May 4 2013, 12:27 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 4 2013, 12:02 PM)
Have you seen those stickers before?

This is what they look like

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=34446.0

They pretty much dampened the sound by a little bit, and it feels different. Just a little bit. But with all the modding added, lubed and stickered. They totally feels different. More pronounced, is what I think. : )
ok, thanks. so many mods, so rajin these people. laugh.gif

anywho, kingdomdemon did good with our deal. direct, offered the price i aimed at, no fuss later on after deal. everyone makes mistakes and everyone deserves second chances. IMO, life is a circle; dont be too quick to throw people down, one day we might end up there also. icon_rolleyes.gif
ainuddin
post May 7 2013, 10:21 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

keep this thread clean people. be mature, stop whining, get up and just move on.

kyrmian, any chance you gonna sell your thick pbt? brows.gif
ainuddin
post May 9 2013, 11:47 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

brows.gif
ainuddin
post May 10 2013, 08:29 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 10 2013, 08:13 AM)
You look like the guy who know alot of MKB stuff.
Tell me, do you know where I can get red WASD and Up down left right ducky shine 2 keycaps?
Am going to install it into my G710+
dude, cyntrix is number one top mechanical keyboard DISTRIBUTOR in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: May 10 2013, 08:29 AM
ainuddin
post May 10 2013, 09:59 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 10 2013, 08:43 AM)
Well I don't know, I'm just a bloody programmer.  sad.gif
Good to know though.
go PM kaiserreich. he is the mech master sifu here, and i think he is in penang. he can show you unbelievable mech kb stuffs and maybe he got some keys you can buy from.
ainuddin
post May 10 2013, 01:02 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

any news on when the poker 2 with led will come? at least when on taobao? looking to go mx clear now. brows.gif
ainuddin
post May 11 2013, 10:30 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

eh, what happened with you getting a clear switch keycool on taobao? cancel?

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 11 2013, 12:24 AM)
computer why need so good? what is your work? lol.

i dont spend much on keyboards anymore, currently there's a keyboard mod im aiming, but trying to locate all the things first. : p

This post has been edited by ainuddin: May 11 2013, 10:33 AM
ainuddin
post May 11 2013, 10:37 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 11 2013, 09:14 AM)
macam tak pernah dengar. hahahaha
eh, bro, poker set for sale? how much with postage to jb? brows.gif
ainuddin
post May 11 2013, 09:31 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 11 2013, 09:24 PM)
I saw the video of prying plate mounted switch is pretty easy hmm.gif
iinm, that plate-mounted build has custom holes shaped for the switches to make ease of opening them up. normal plate on plate-mounted builds dont have these holes.
ainuddin
post May 12 2013, 08:10 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 12 2013, 05:52 AM)
Below are the list of filco keyboard will be reach on next week.
The stock already in Singapore and waiting for the agent to ship to Malaysia now.
Sorry for the delay  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

FKBN104M/EFB2
FKBN104MC/EFB2
FKBN104M---EB2
FKBN104MC---EB2
FKBN104ML/EMU2
FKBN104M/EMU2
FKBN87M/EMU2
you ordered from filco distro in singapore?
ainuddin
post May 12 2013, 08:20 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 12 2013, 08:15 PM)
I don't think so.. maybe the stock arrives Singapore and then to Malaysia. But yeah, that doesn't make sense.
iinm, filco is easily available in shops in SG. possibly he ordered from them. brows.gif hmm.gif
ainuddin
post May 12 2013, 11:32 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 12 2013, 10:59 PM)
yeah, i remember i had some money to splurge on customs, then no one wanted to sell me. then this guy from gh named nntnam, suddenly PM me and offer me to sell me his cheat at a reasonable price. im very happy already. happy.gif hows the cheat? : P
any pics of the cheat? brows.gif
ainuddin
post May 13 2013, 09:41 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ May 13 2013, 08:32 PM)
is anyone buying small o-rings? or looking to buy a red switch board?

fat o-rings make my keys pop out when I type. doh.gif

looking to change my kb to a heavier switch than red. anyone anyone? smile.gif
i was on blue, wanted something quiet and went to red, red was to soft, now im on blacks. loving them very much. next stop would be clears if i can.
ainuddin
post May 13 2013, 10:10 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
Hey I was wondering...If I were to take of the upper part of the keyboard,
which left the keycaps+switch and the 2nd layer of material (plastic, metal, idk), now I want to spray the 2nd layer of material in to....red, for example. So do I need to disassemble all the switch off the PCB or I just unscrew the 2nd layer off and spray it. Not quite sure how you guys do it.  hmm.gif

This link lead you to G710+ biopsy:
Disassemble review
dont know. i dont own the g710+. if you are going to do so, wouldnt you want to wait after your warranty finishes first? tongue.gif laugh.gif
ainuddin
post May 13 2013, 10:11 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ May 13 2013, 10:09 PM)
Got it, thanks man!
If you ever find clears, let me know! (if you remember that is. tongue.gif)
will do sir. found some keycools with clears on taobao some weeks ago but there was no more stock and the seller wasnt going to restock anymore. cry.gif
ainuddin
post May 14 2013, 05:21 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ May 14 2013, 04:45 PM)
WASD's new "Code" series will be featuring white LED back lighting and only come with Celakalah switches. Wish come true for many. I'm waiting for V2 and hoping there's a TKL version. Well, if I can wait that long as this TKL/87 itch I have is getting worse. Needs to be scratched.
what is that? blink.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:21 AM