QUOTE(afadzil21 @ May 9 2013, 01:56 PM)
so sad apart from the build quality and price tag, what else?
This post has been edited by ralph_d: May 9 2013, 02:08 PM
Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V11, switches, keycaps, boards
May 9 2013, 01:59 PM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Tenom, North Borneo |
May 9 2013, 02:07 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
lol
so many anti razer here, including me of coz |
May 9 2013, 02:11 PM
3,144 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 9 2013, 02:32 PM
633 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
May 9 2013, 02:37 PM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2012 From: shitville in shitlaysia |
QUOTE(d-ky @ May 9 2013, 03:32 PM) Ugh...I used Razer lachesis for 4 month, and now the non-slip coating stick on my hand when I used it for FPS...Instant spiderman. Same goes to Orochi...I despise Razer soooo much. This post has been edited by Yagami5159: May 9 2013, 02:37 PM |
May 9 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 9 2013, 02:11 PM) imma open a thread soon.. [wts] razer bw tournament edn.guys, apart from the brand, what is wrong with this keyboard? truth is, not many mech keyboard around where i'm located (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) mech keyboard starting to appear around here sometime last year, with the razer bw then comes the steelseries 6gv2 and even 7g the moment i buy i got a choice between the armageddon strikeeagle MKI-3 and the razer bw tournament edn. since i prefer the clicky noise of the blue switch, i choose razer I want to try mech keyboard, but want to start with something low, buy through postage out of the question for now because i'm not gonna wait for something i'm not sure of.. even buying the cheapest cm storm mech kb + postage ady exceed the price of the kb i just bought.. can anyone suggest what's next for me? prefer tenkeyless, and below 300. |
May 9 2013, 02:43 PM
115 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 9 2013, 02:11 PM) I have bunch of Razer mice, they all work fine. Except for my first Copperhead which suddently died right after the warranty finished. Then there's my first DeathAdder which decided to stop lighting up (not that bad). Problem is their keyboards are seriously crap. The QC is horrible. I did a lot, I mean a lot of reading before jumping on the mech keyboard bandwagon with Filco. Only regret was not picking up a TKL as well when I got my full size. I'll post my thoughts on the Orbweaver as I put more mileage into it. |
May 9 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 9 2013, 03:39 PM) imma open a thread soon.. [wts] razer bw tournament edn. DuckyZeroguys, apart from the brand, what is wrong with this keyboard? truth is, not many mech keyboard around where i'm located (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) mech keyboard starting to appear around here sometime last year, with the razer bw then comes the steelseries 6gv2 and even 7g the moment i buy i got a choice between the armageddon strikeeagle MKI-3 and the razer bw tournament edn. since i prefer the clicky noise of the blue switch, i choose razer I want to try mech keyboard, but want to start with something low, buy through postage out of the question for now because i'm not gonna wait for something i'm not sure of.. even buying the cheapest cm storm mech kb + postage ady exceed the price of the kb i just bought.. can anyone suggest what's next for me? prefer tenkeyless, and below 300. |
May 9 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 9 2013, 02:39 PM) imma open a thread soon.. [wts] razer bw tournament edn. Should've bought the 6Gv2.guys, apart from the brand, what is wrong with this keyboard? truth is, not many mech keyboard around where i'm located (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) mech keyboard starting to appear around here sometime last year, with the razer bw then comes the steelseries 6gv2 and even 7g the moment i buy i got a choice between the armageddon strikeeagle MKI-3 and the razer bw tournament edn. since i prefer the clicky noise of the blue switch, i choose razer I want to try mech keyboard, but want to start with something low, buy through postage out of the question for now because i'm not gonna wait for something i'm not sure of.. even buying the cheapest cm storm mech kb + postage ady exceed the price of the kb i just bought.. can anyone suggest what's next for me? prefer tenkeyless, and below 300. |
May 9 2013, 02:51 PM
May 9 2013, 02:52 PM
May 9 2013, 02:53 PM
May 9 2013, 02:59 PM
May 9 2013, 03:00 PM
May 9 2013, 03:01 PM
2,131 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
i used my bw for almost a year then i sold it. bw is not a crap, just there something better out there for that price.
May 9 2013, 03:05 PM
May 9 2013, 03:09 PM
3,144 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 9 2013, 03:59 PM
633 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 9 2013, 02:37 PM) Ugh...I used Razer lachesis for 4 month, and now the non-slip coating stick on my hand when I used it for FPS... i had that issue too, used rubbing alcohol and cleaned it, then no more having this issue againInstant spiderman. Same goes to Orochi...I despise Razer soooo much. currently using da2013 tho i have owned lachesis, naga, orochi, and deathadder black, and only lachesis and da black survived |
May 9 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(d-ky @ May 9 2013, 04:59 PM) i had that issue too, used rubbing alcohol and cleaned it, then no more having this issue again Meh, I've took out the mouse case and scrap off the coatings with a scrub.currently using da2013 tho i have owned lachesis, naga, orochi, and deathadder black, and only lachesis and da black survived |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM |