Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V11, switches, keycaps, boards

kyrmian
post May 15 2013, 07:26 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 15 2013, 07:55 PM)
Since already gotten my hand on all Cherry switches, thinking to try Topre switch, don't know how it feels like, and Realforce is over my budget, not sure how much is Leopold offering for this.
They cost about 180$+ USD in korea, I'm not sure how much they'd cost in Australia. By the time ship to you.. should be about RM650 already. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 15 2013, 08:01 PM)
yup, i bought for him from pexons, how long need to wait, i thought 2-3 weeks only
He make fast, shipping slow only. I cannot tahan wait too long. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 15 2013, 08:03 PM)
Boss, you sure nobody knows how to sleeve cables tongue.gif

Price of sleeved cable from wallethack is not cheap.
Lagi you have to pay shipping.
Here's a local guy that is good

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/305519
This guy probably knows how to get those nice PS2 plugs as well.
Basically high end S-Video plugs modded to fit PS2 receptors.

Maybe can check it out. brows.gif Who jadi guinea pig first?
kyrmian
post May 15 2013, 07:34 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rao2100 @ May 15 2013, 08:30 PM)
My first clacks smile.gif

Ooo, you won 3? Good for you!

On the other hand.. Sanctuary....
kyrmian
post May 15 2013, 08:06 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 15 2013, 08:54 PM)
The one I chose was 95RMB and then + 10RMB for mainland courier.
Then everything /1.9 + RM12 for postage.
Takes 1 week then reach Malaysia.
I am not really into that much for a wrist rest.
Just that I found something I like which I can have the logo stamped on it laugh.gif
Mouse pad and leather totally different lor.
I like the smell however sweat.gif like my shoes

yeah the RGBY is the old you sold me.

I guess I will letting it go as a bundle of my keyboard soon. bye.gif

Jangan hentai di sini laugh.gif
Why? Changing keyboard already? : (

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 15 2013, 09:00 PM)
Unfortunately the same issue with the Ragnarock set as well.
I wonder if thicker font would be better for the contrast.
I still like your SoWaRe set though. : (
kyrmian
post May 15 2013, 08:23 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ May 15 2013, 09:14 PM)
Hate the glossy finish on DAS. Matte is always better. No fingerprint. DAS does have a new KB out though, a Red switch board. Check it out: http://www.daskeyboard.com/model-s-professional-quiet/

I have no idea why they are marketing red switches as quiet. Unless they've put in some dampeners or o-rings to keep the thing a bit more quiet than a usual red switch board.
They are good boards, just the glossy part very annoying. I had one 1-2 years ago.. they were very annoying to clean, but other than that, they feel very good.
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 07:52 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 16 2013, 08:25 AM)
There's more to that than just the solder wire.
Remember to get a good quality solder sucker. Try to buy one from element14, edsyn brand. Also get the Flux pens. Don't buy the no clean ones. You can't clean them off easily. Get the Rosin flux type.

Iron wise, you can try with RM15 first.
If not, get Hakko FX888 from Taobao, pretty cheap.
Need a good set of tweezers, flush cutters.

Go to your local chemical store and get 99% isopropyl alcohol for cleaning.

Pretty much a brief summary. As to the soldering job, you need lots and lots of practice.
Otherwise just ask kai do it for you. brows.gif
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 09:00 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 09:06 AM)
Thanks for the advice. I am also finding other things and you listed them all down.
Now just need some time to prepare all these and do practice.

Solder station like the one you mentioned is kinda professional.  sweat.gif
Better be safe than sorry!

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 09:07 AM)
Just add a few LED and go through all the hassles, time and money is inconvenient  sweat.gif

Unless building whole keyboard lah
Once you learn next time can ask you liao. : p
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 10:02 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

Ducky with those thick PBT keycaps has been released in Australia.

119$, shipping excluded. Let's see what's Malaysia offering!

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_p...oducts_id=23394

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_p...oducts_id=23398
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 03:02 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 03:36 PM)
Find a sheep lead to your qf tk farm and voila !
or rob drool.gif
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 04:08 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 16 2013, 04:54 PM)
My Dota 2 caps has arrived ! but chose to put at the arrow keys instead of WASD cause the caps is abit higher than the original duckys. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Different profile.
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 04:18 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 16 2013, 05:13 PM)
mine can't shine thru at all.. - -

CM storm's shine is brighter than Ducky ?
LEDs will shine through if the keycaps are of lighter colors EG: white, yellow, blue, green and so on.

With solid colors such as grey, black, the LEDs will not shine through, but you will a neon light effect instead. So doesn't really matter what keycaps you choose, it all depends on the color. : p
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 04:27 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 16 2013, 05:24 PM)
Ohhh... I get it now.. means if I use white caps confirm will shine thru right ?
Yes. : )
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 05:54 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 16 2013, 06:20 PM)
Filco Counter Strike keyboard arrived!
NPNT brows.gif
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 06:44 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 16 2013, 07:39 PM)
Thank you for the information, just choose the keycaps and thinking of shine through problem.
kyrmian, what would you think this kind of key ? Will it shine through able ?

[attachmentid=3442145]
[attachmentid=3442150]
There are no picture though..

EDIT: Woah those keycaps looks pretty thick. I think it'll be able to shine through, but for some reason I feel like they wouldn't. What keycaps are those?

EDIT2: How many pictures are there? The first one I'm not sure, seems like can shine through. The second one I don't think will shine through. I have some black/red doubleshot keycaps with me, and they don't shine through.

This post has been edited by kyrmian: May 16 2013, 06:46 PM
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 07:10 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 16 2013, 07:47 PM)
Sorry I post again.
[attachmentid=3442158]
[attachmentid=3442159]
Just the Yellow and the Red, They call them 2 color or layer type, those word is the white layer show out and not just print on top.  tongue.gif
meh doubleshot abs. i dont like the finish on abs. but like i said, the red and black, lights wont go through, will make a neon light effect. the orange one, not so sure. i think will shine through. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ May 16 2013, 08:04 PM)
Finally. biggrin.gif I haven't followed the mechanical keyboard for 6 months or so. Forgot everything already. tongue.gif Is there anyone selling key caps locally?
heavyarm or check people's signature, the people in here sells their used keycaps.
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 07:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 16 2013, 08:42 PM)
I'm a killer now  happy.gif

[attachmentid=3442216]
Got it from Edifier? : p
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 08:16 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ May 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
Can give me some links? Tried but didn't succeed. Can't read chinese. blush.gif
If you have money to spend

- imsto - a lot of selection here

http://aikb.taobao.com/search.htm?spm=a1z1...e&queryType=cat
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 10:15 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
anybody found any mx clear tkl/60% boards on taobao?
I don't think anyone else was looking for it other than you and me. lol
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 10:39 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ May 16 2013, 11:24 PM)
Hey guys, can shared some light on why clear is horrible? I am considering getting a set of clear switch ducky 9008 from Taiwan.. Also will there be tax imposed if buying from Taiwan?
they are very heavy when they come in stock switches. the springs are very "heavy". so some people prefer it to be modded, once modded, they feel perfect thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 16 2013, 11:25 PM)
was going for that keycool. cheap summore, so ok la. but stock.....  doh.gif
alamak, dat layout.....  sweat.gif
memang. but i give up liao, now going for something else. : p

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 11:26 PM)
iinm stock clear is 100nm to actuate
http://deskthority.net/wiki/Cherry_MX_Clear

55 cN : (
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 10:53 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 16 2013, 11:51 PM)
eh you quit konon. later buy 1k keyboard.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
crazy, no way. lol. i sell my keyboards while looking for new ones.
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 11:05 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
well the true terror of mechanical keyboard poison is....
you THINK you are already cured, but in reality you AREN'T.....
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
dont say like that. ; p im cured already!

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:38 AM