Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V11, switches, keycaps, boards

SUSHuman10
post Jun 7 2013, 10:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 7 2013, 10:45 PM)
Guess showing and telling Topre's pricing would get you response that you got scammed!

What price would Ducky sell like hot cakes?
Rather than the price, I think you better adjust the looks and packaging of it to suit Malaysians more.

Most Malaysians can't justify to pay premium for something plain looking, but after facelift and repack the same thing, they are fine though...

In other words, flashy gaming boards > plain looking quality boards in malaysia.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 7 2013, 10:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 02:55 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2013, 01:07 AM)
Woohoo.
Just got my hakko fx888d from taobao.
450RMB and it is the real deal.
Keyboard modding at semi pro level now.

Only thing is....
Made in Prai, penang, ship to Penang island.
But bought from shanghai  doh.gif
LOL, what is the "local" price of it?
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 12:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:02 AM)
Wah, sure or not.
RM100 difference is too damn a lot !
Haha, last time was walking to find some mkb.
All I see was razer/ss doh.gif
Made in Malaysia,but hard to get in malaysia.
I saw some electronic shop selling RM600 online.
"Malaysia" rclxm9.gif

Discoverychannelguy-malaysia.jpg
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 03:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:17 PM)
Crow? Why is that? Why not a duck? Or a duck hunter? Well, duck hunter/ shooter hunt duck. tongue.gif Well, I'm interested with the what-is-that-mode-call when you press, they turn on or off. Snake are useless for me, can cause epilepsy. And the disco too. Unless you want to organize geek party with futuristic music, I guess can turn on the "disco-mode" with max bright and speed. Hehe... When I own Ducky last time, I only set 2nd brightness for the 100% mode. Bright enough for me to seep key board.
Crow are attracted to shiny things.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 03:45 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:37 PM)
Topre Type Heaven in $100-150 thats wow.. even is ABS capped, still I think most of us just want the switch! haha is PBT cap that expensive?? never own PBT cap before..
Yar, get the board and switch first, cause nobody gonna stuck with stock keycaps forever even if it is the highest grade keycaps, LOL.

BTW, topre PBT caps are expensive due to niche market and the product actually is directly made by realforce themselves instead of 3rd party, thus the high price tag.

If there are a huge demands for topre caps, KBC can surely make it and sell it at a more affordable price tag.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 05:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2013, 05:45 PM)
Ini dia keyboard modding station

Belilah Barangan buatan Malaysia tongue.gif

Wondering if there is any special/extra procedure/charge for importing electrical goods from taobao? hmm.gif

Also, what's the purpose of this soldering station over normal soldering iron or gun?

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 8 2013, 05:49 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 05:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2013, 05:50 PM)
If don't contain battery and unknown brands like hakko, don't think got problem.
Lebih Lebih lagi barangan buatan Malaysia.
I guess those kastam ppl will be face palming if they found out the story the item.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 06:11 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 8 2013, 06:03 PM)
Smooth finishing...? for your Thick PBT Dyesub cherry keycaps?.. But why smooth finishing?
is that how they like it now days? People tend to like textured surface like sanded or matte surface right?
I think most of the traditional keycaps are sanded surface, when it's smoothed, meaning it will be slippery and people tend to replace them.... rclxub.gif

Do you mean smooth printing method? which mean the ink won't be bumped up like any other printing method right?
On the other hand, to my understanding, Realforce 87U is priced higher than the 104U, is that correct?
I think he mean his experience with Realforce's PBT, smooth touching.

You also got Realforce's PBT, not? What's your opinion on it?

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 8 2013, 06:12 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 06:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 8 2013, 06:19 PM)
The touch of the Topre PBTs are sanded surface lo....
For typing experience... not exactly smooth touching la...
there is no way on describe how the Topre switch feeling la.... unless you tried one.
also the experience of silent and normal one are quite different.
variable weight force and uniform weight also are very different.
Maybe the sanded pbt is smoother than the abs of ducky and so on (not sure as the only pbt i tried b4 are by plum and vortex)?

BTW, the smooth touching I am describing the keycaps surface instead of the switch.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 9 2013, 12:16 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ Jun 9 2013, 12:14 AM)
uhm shine 3 and yots not much difference right? besides casing and space bar?
IINM, YotS is based on Shine 3.

The casing and spacebar are not finalized too I guess.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 9 2013, 12:17 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 9 2013, 03:34 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jun 9 2013, 01:41 PM)
Normal thickness PBT smile.gif
Or you should say "Leopold standard PBT"?
SUSHuman10
post Jun 9 2013, 11:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 9 2013, 11:03 PM)
Well...here. If you ask her about me - the distributor from Malaysia...she will know me. Don't ask me why biggrin.gif
What keyboard she using? brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 9 2013, 11:39 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 9 2013, 11:38 PM)
Ducky 9008G3Pro-GB. No kidding.
LOL, so this is the real drill?
SUSHuman10
post Jun 10 2013, 12:33 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 9 2013, 11:43 PM)
Very real...I think..at least she's always holding this even in Computex..

Hey you guys just gave me a very good idea. Whatever limited edition la this la that la...2014 Computex I'll get Ducky 10 keyboards for me to be signed by her. Take back to sell at RM 699 each brows.gif (SRP only RM 459 assuming)  drool.gif

EDIT: screw it I email Ducky now...15 pieces of signed YOTS + RM 200 each.
Might as well make a full set blank PBT with hand written fonts on it? icon_idea.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 10 2013, 09:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:07 PM)
where do you get the casing? or it is just protective case for delivery?
seems not bad lol
I think he said something bout made it himself.

Since it is acrylic, it is highly possible to be done at your local market.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 11 2013, 06:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:24 PM)
Yup.
i remember someone wants springs too, so i bought in advance
Its moi.

At first plan to buy the whole 500 springs pack too in near future, but you did it first. whistling.gif

BTW, PM sent.

Also, how do we contact cutieangelz nowadays? Directly email? Her thread seems to be dead?

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 11 2013, 06:35 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 11 2013, 06:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 11 2013, 06:36 PM)
Need to desolder all switches to remove.
Why do you want to remove the stab?
Probably tempted by so called "modded" Cherry stabiliser. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 11 2013, 08:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 11 2013, 08:17 PM)
I have some 55g springs that I don't use. : p
Not sure how will clear stem fare with 55g spring. hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 11 2013, 09:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jun 11 2013, 09:11 PM)
My problem is I stay in rural. I seldom have time to go Miri. From my place to Miri took 8 hour. Well, asking someone COD or help me post will cost me money. My dream is to open a PC shop at Kuching, or at least online shop. I mean real PC shop. No crappy build. Kuching have a lot of PC shop, no offense but most of them offer crappy build. So far I only know NiclasTeoh are true PC seller. The rest, meh... doh.gif I want to promo mechanical keyboard at Kuching. People just assume my Ducky cost me RM 4xx due to the backlight. And ask me why not Razor Gillette keyboard. doh.gif  One day I will... Mech kb still need promotion here.
Yeah, me too. I only knew when I read Cyntrix distributor thread. Well, both of them are forumer but it seems that both are not active in promoting. Only if I still work at Miri Hospital like before, I think I'll try my luck being mech keyboard seller at Miri and Kuching. The problem is people are bound or they are curse to bind with "gaming" devices. Gaming mouse, gaming headphone, gaming speaker, gaming keyboard, gaming girlfriend.  Well, I speak from my experience... sweat.gif Somehow someone at Miri/ Kuching need to promo non-gaming mech kb.
Meh, I think it will be an easier task to ask Bek Mao turun than promoting non-gaming mech KB among Sarawakian... rolleyes.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0493sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 AM