Part Time A-Level for adult

TStlyek
post Apr 22 2006, 08:00 PM, updated 20y ago

28 posts

If a have a commerce degree and from a commerce line.. how to change to science stream and study in Biotech or Agriculture...

is there part time foudation for science then only proceed to Degree

How anyone out there who know there is night classes for a-level or wat ever in order to obtain a science degree...

help appreciated
feynman
post Apr 22 2006, 09:28 PM

4,781 posts

You can study A-levels by yourself and sit for it privately.
WillHung
post Apr 23 2006, 01:57 AM

really meh?
1,211 posts

i agree with feynman. you can buy some used A level books and study them yourself. it will help if you have a science spm background. its not difficult, trust me.
TStlyek
post Apr 23 2006, 08:34 PM

28 posts

oh can do it tat way.... where to subscript?
schizophrenic
post Apr 23 2006, 08:49 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

"how to change to science stream and study in Biotech or Agriculture..."

?
if you are taking it as a 2nd major(you already possess a degree in another field) then would foundation be a problem for admission purposes or for your own benefits?

Most unis would recognise your 1st degree and admit you into their programme regardless of it being science or arts as the 1st year in the degree programme will also be considered a foundation or a base for your studies. You'll learn most of the things from square one albeit being more specific/specialised.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Apr 23 2006, 08:51 PM
feynman
post Apr 23 2006, 09:03 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(tlyek @ Apr 23 2006, 08:34 PM)
oh can do it tat way.... where to subscript?
Contact British Council.
TStlyek
post Apr 24 2006, 11:04 PM

28 posts

Thank a lot.....for the help. Now it is up to determination...
TStlyek
post Apr 26 2006, 11:04 PM

28 posts

still cannot find any on british council
feynman
post Apr 26 2006, 11:10 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(tlyek @ Apr 26 2006, 11:04 PM)
still cannot find any on british council
Says who?

This post has been edited by feynman: Apr 26 2006, 11:10 PM
TStlyek
post Apr 28 2006, 08:56 PM

28 posts

me perhaps....
feynman
post Apr 28 2006, 08:59 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(tlyek @ Apr 28 2006, 08:56 PM)
me perhaps....
Search properly.

If you can find the homepage of british council, you can find the exams.

0.0123sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:06 AM