BB Z10 vs Q10, Which would you choose?

fablu
post May 16 2013, 09:15 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ May 16 2013, 04:13 PM)
No casing include
How's the battery like so far bro? Does it heat up occassionally like the Z10?
fablu
post May 16 2013, 10:21 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ May 16 2013, 10:03 PM)
I don't see any advantage with larger capacity battery compare with Z10 as it drain out 60% for 10 hrs for 1st day used. Will compare again after a few charges

For heat , i don't really care of it. So cant comment here  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

I like the QWERTY Keypad but personally dont like OLED Screen Color compare to Z10 which color look ugly

Hope Blackberry will come up an update which can change the screen mode to Natural Color like what Samsung did for their phone
Normal la bro. 1st 2 days is to copulate your contacts and to pool your contacts details from FB, linkedin etc... After 2 days should be ok d... Don't worry la..
fablu
post May 18 2013, 02:25 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ May 18 2013, 08:34 AM)
Lets hope for a fix with a new software update.
I just ordered mine from HERE
Have you guys tried changing port numbers on incoming server?

Im using Z10 and used to have issue of not being able to send emails when im on wifi. On telco network, no problem. So i changed port numbers on my outgoing mail and it was sorted icon_idea.gif
fablu
post May 19 2013, 01:03 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ May 19 2013, 10:05 AM)
Looking closer at the problem, it only occurs when I leave my wifi coverage area such as my home and re-enters it. No notifications to tell me as well and the only way to know is to check in the settings like ego3nity did.

@fabiu I'm not particularly familiar with port numbers. As far as I know, the numbers are all correct. How to know what number to change it to?
I supposed your IT guy would be familiar else google it?

When i had my issue, all my numbers were correct too. Or so i thought. Then i cross checked with my colleagues, and saw this one port number which i tried and it solved my problem!
fablu
post May 20 2013, 09:36 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ May 20 2013, 09:25 AM)
My friend got a Q10 last night but the phone is unable to detect the sim card. Tried on a few sim cards as well. Any idea? Googled and found out Z10 also have this problem.
I've the Z10, but no issues for me.
fablu
post May 20 2013, 09:37 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(flattyre @ May 20 2013, 09:32 AM)
Does the BBMore package from Maxis already include BIS / BES or is it unnecessary under BB10?
Not necessary.
fablu
post May 21 2013, 02:29 PM

231 posts

Just bit the bullet and traded in my Z10 for the Q10... Will 'play' with it later...
fablu
post May 21 2013, 02:53 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ May 21 2013, 02:37 PM)
WOW!  thumbup.gif

Respect.
I've a feelin i'm gonna miss the bigger screen size...
fablu
post May 21 2013, 02:56 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ May 21 2013, 02:49 PM)
i'll do it... i'm into leaks... or rather, anything to boost the battery life and performance of the phone brows.gif
fablu
post May 21 2013, 02:58 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ May 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
I think so too bro... ha ha ha....

People like us, bertukar-tukar telefon bimbit tiap-tiap minggu!  thumbup.gif
eh... maybe you only bro... me considered berbulan (2 months to be exact)... no more changing... later home minister lock me out of the house... rclxub.gif
fablu
post May 21 2013, 03:39 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ May 21 2013, 02:59 PM)
Ha ha ha.... okay bro... fair enough. icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, Q10 is a good phone. That should last you for quite awhile.
I must say BB 10 is quite addictive; coupled with the leaks to make the Z10 or Q10, rightfully a beast!
fablu
post May 21 2013, 11:50 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ May 21 2013, 08:13 PM)
One question, am I correct to say that all Q10 are LTE 4G version, unlike the Z10 where there are up to 4 different models?
Errmm.. I think i read somewhere that Q10 has 4-5 versions, but not sure if ALL has LTE. Malaysia is carrying SQN100-3.
fablu
post May 21 2013, 11:56 PM

231 posts

Loaded up .1880 on my Q10!

Had a little scare earlier as the separate radio files took a while to boot. For a moment there i thought i might've bricked my brand new phone! All's well now or so it seems...

Will update you guys on the battery life after 1-2 days of usage.
fablu
post May 22 2013, 11:12 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Rocksteady @ May 22 2013, 10:27 AM)
If the area are not yet cover with LTE can we still use the phone? Like outside from kl.?
Of course! First thing, you can toggle in the settings if you want your phone to be on 4G or not. Second, even if your settings is on 4G but there's no coverage, the radio in your phone will scan for other signals e.g. 3G or EDGE.
fablu
post May 22 2013, 11:18 PM

231 posts

Why downgrade when you can have .1880?

Ok. Battery life - been running for 24 hours now, and i'm still left with 26%. Moderate use as it's been a relatively quiet work day. However, i forgot to switch off my 4G, so, i'm really impressed with this latest leak. I think i can even go longer if i were to switch off 4G thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
fablu
post May 23 2013, 07:42 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Rocksteady @ May 23 2013, 03:51 AM)
Thanks, so if my phone is on 4G and I travel up north some kampung area and didn't switch to 3G the phone will automatically scan for the strongest networ? I don't need manual on and off 4G?
Yes. However, it is advisable to swich whenever you don't need it to conserve battery life, as the radios would work hard to scan for the strongest signal.
fablu
post May 23 2013, 10:42 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ego3nity @ May 23 2013, 10:17 AM)
thats great smile.gif
any links ?
Link and step-by-step here http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry-q1...100-1-a-802969/
fablu
post May 23 2013, 11:41 AM

231 posts

This just came through my mailbox... Few days after I sold off my Z10... Sigh... Please PM me if any of you are interested... For a closer look http://ion-factory.com/blazer_z10.php

fablu
post May 23 2013, 11:23 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(karenlane88 @ May 23 2013, 10:02 PM)
How's the play? Is it worth the trade? I'm having Z10 now too , still considering if I want to change too.
Haha. Comin from a 9700 and 9900, the Q10's familiar territory. Regardless how good the Z10 keyboard is, there will always be a couple of misfires every now and then. If we share a common background, i'm sure you'd agree with me there's nothin comparable to the tactile feedback on a physical keyboard. Also, since now i can't 'flick' words anymore, the Q10 has got a row of predictive words which i can just tap on. Now the screen; LCD vs AMOLED. Endless debates on the two but it all really boils down to personal taste. I personally find the colours on the Q10 is a bit more vibrant but at the same time warmer when compared to the Z10. Since the screen on the Q is a bit more reflective, thus it's a bit harder to see under sunlight. Battery life is awesome! I would actually attribute it to the leaked OS that i installed, not so much on the fact that the Q's battery has got 350 mAh more juice. Construction of the Q seems to be more premium compared to the Z and it does feel sturdier and nicer in the palm(s).

My personal take is, the Q would be a great working tool to have, especially if you do a lot of typing - emails, text, editing documents yada yada... With that, i think i made the right choice takin the plunge (and lose a few hundred ringgit in the process rclxub.gif ) The only thing that i really missed is the Z's screen size. If i have a choice (and money), i'd like to have a Q for work and a Z for leisure. Because BB10 is really that good tongue.gif

Go for a test drive at Telcos to check it out.

fablu
post May 24 2013, 12:27 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(karenlane88 @ May 23 2013, 11:52 PM)
Well elaborate , thanks. You just made me tempted to get one too eh. Oh, do you find there it is inconvenience without the track pad? For example , last time with track pad I can select and copy without missing a single alphabet, don't you find it's difficult in selecting words by touching on such small screen?
Not at all if you're quite well versed with the Z10 or rather BB OS10 gestures. And if you're already on 10.1, you'd notice that there's somethin like a magnifying glass with blue outline (dunno if there's an official term for it not) where you can move it around to edit or select. Easier than the trackpad! thumbup.gif

0.0252sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM