9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)

waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 03:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 2 2013, 03:32 PM)
My S4 feels damn hot while playing with the phone. No web surfing. Just camera, chaton and insta. -___-
My HTC One X rarely hv this issue. Hmm..
Damn hot..?
How hot is it..!?
If below 50°C..I still consider it only warm and nothing to be worried about. So far my phone reach less than 45°C even when I do surfing.
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 03:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 2 2013, 03:00 PM)
Benny, other's can use or not but where got the preroot ?
i removed the the quick flasher liao.. wink.gif
So far only got two ways for rooting GT-I9500
1) by flashing cofface CWM-root
2) by flashing pre-root Chinese ROM (only a few user manage to root this way)

Better use the first one while we wait for Chainfire auto-root.
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 03:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ May 2 2013, 03:50 PM)
okay, Thanks Baron... i'll pinned this at 1st page.. smile.gif!
u mean i just now give azul that wan link (i means Cofface)
Yeah..use cofface CWM-root much safer/easier. Same as what Uncle Benny use to root his phone.
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 08:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Doritoes @ May 2 2013, 08:00 PM)
It's SME holding the stocks to generate market pull.

If not bcos of the 4 ultrapixels, HTC1 is my choice.
It's not SME that holding the stocks but retailers and shops. They try maximize their profit by forcing us to buy non essential things such as casing and SP.
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 08:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ May 2 2013, 08:49 PM)
Is it safe to update? There seems to be an software update for Samsung galaxy s4
43.92MB updates..?
Yeah..it safe to install. It just to improve the phone stability biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 09:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ May 2 2013, 09:10 PM)
Yes correct, is there a site to check what is this update all about?

Nope..Samsung never release any update change logs..lolz
But it did improve the phone performance a bit.
My Antutu and Quadrant score higher than before update.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 2 2013, 09:18 PM
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 09:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 2 2013, 09:22 PM)
My Metal-Slim Casing arrived..but my phone..sigggghhhh..

I bought the QuickSand..has a nice rough texture that I like laugh.gif
Ehehe..better la casing come first than only phone arrive biggrin.gif
Btw..what happen to your phone..no stock..?
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 09:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

My Antutu scores before and after updates.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 2 2013, 09:48 PM

waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 10:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
I was told after putting my deposit yesterday..that I'll get the phone in 2-3 days..Black color

And when I received a call from them earlier in the evening..I was shocked when the salesperson offered me White instead as he say Black is out of stock

I asked him when the stock will be replenished..he say next week..possible Tuesday =/
Duhh..they don't have a record stating you order black instead of white..?
Never mind...next week you can have your new black toys..lolz
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 10:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(EmmaFarina @ May 2 2013, 10:07 PM)
NICE! i am only get as below image from Antutu Benchmark with my virgin s4  sad.gif  still do not have chance to root it maybe i try this weekend
Ehehe..mine also virgin phone..full of bloatwarez rclxub.gif
Wanna wait for Chainfire auto-root then can start removing all those bloatwarez biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 10:15 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 2 2013, 10:10 PM)
They did wrote it down on a piece of paper =/ (along with many others placing pre-orders)

I hope I do get..I thought can get this week then can fiddle around while over the weekend..but alas ='(
Go take the white set then can swap with my black one..lolz brows.gif
waveweaver
post May 2 2013, 10:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ May 2 2013, 10:18 PM)
phone has been restarting by itself. once a day. could it be that the sim card is not cut properly? hmm.gif
There are many reason on why the phone restarting.
Simcard...sdcard...bad apps. You need to check and monitor all those one by one.
Try unmount and take out you sdcard and use your phone for one or two days. See if the restarting happen again.
waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 09:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ May 3 2013, 08:50 AM)
I bought my set from Maxis with one year contract at only RM1849.00. My company paid my bill. biggrin.gif  My only concern is whether Maxis register my set for the warranty. Still not receive the SMS from Samsung sad.gif . May have to register it myself.
If you go to Garage Sales section..there's a pinned thread for Samsung e-warranty registeration.
Another way is PM our member FallenOut and ask for his help to register the phone warranty.
waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 10:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 3 2013, 10:34 AM)
gd morning guys .. was wondering is it ok to update the new software .. cause it keep saying new update
Better updates..it improve your phone stability.

waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 10:55 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ May 3 2013, 10:51 AM)
hmm.gif most would go for black colour. is it becoz white one does not have the texture pattern at back cover?
White also have texture pattern. Infact i prefer white backcover than black one. Unfortunately white didn't look so nice at front. Make the phone looks bigger...lolz
waveweaver
post May 3 2013, 12:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ May 3 2013, 12:34 PM)
hi, new user here, is there any shortcut or special button for mute. single press than all volume will mute.? thanks.
You can disable your phone sound at the notification panel/tray
waveweaver
post May 4 2013, 01:21 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(frapucinno @ May 4 2013, 01:18 AM)
yeah..went there at 9.30pm..i ask SA there twice...seriously i need to buy those package?...really spoil my mood...now thinking of getting note 8...
Go to Samsung shop at Lowyat Grd Floor in morning. Most probably you can get a RRP2199 phone without bundle.
waveweaver
post May 4 2013, 01:51 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ May 4 2013, 01:36 AM)
yups, just bought it from there on Tuesday.. many stock they have.  thumbup.gif

Hi all, do u know how to setup watchOn with astro? really confuse here...  rclxub.gif
I still havent try those WatchOn..you need for others to reply your question bro..sorry biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post May 4 2013, 09:00 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ May 4 2013, 08:55 AM)
I read out of the 16gb memory, only approx 50% still available when u get the phone. Yes u can store files in SD card, but not apps. Android 4.0 already removed the function to move apps to SD card. That is like very limited storage space available especially for new apps that need to support the full Hd screen of s4...
You need to buy for the 64GB version then.. brows.gif
waveweaver
post May 4 2013, 09:27 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ May 4 2013, 09:23 AM)
I don't think Samsung wiil produce 64Gb yet or may be never produce it.
Android 4 only support app in internal memory for stability like apple did.
Samsung do produce 64GB phones. Only SME never bring in that version into our market. I once use SGS3 64GB Black..but AP set of course icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:48 AM