Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)

fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 12:51 AM

250 posts

Hye guys, im new here
Just bought S4 3days ago in exchange of my old Note1
Kinda odd actually at first but i like how the S4 feels in hand
I went through some of the page youtube and even my friend's s4 and i noticed something different with our s4
1. I dont have pic capture during video playback
2. Different in color icon on certain apps such as video,sam apps,nfc...
3. Different stock wallpaper
Im using octa btw
fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 11:39 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 31 2013, 08:10 AM)
-where do you bought it?
-how much you bought it?
-Original?
Bought it at Harvey Norman @2199 SME set so i believe its original
The stock wallpaper which different is the blue one. Mine totally blu instead of the one with flare.
Then my video player has no function of capturing image
And i noticed that its like the UK spec which i watched in youtube

fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 12:29 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ May 31 2013, 11:57 AM)
At the video player, have you tried view its setting ? Cuz at first i had that problem untill i realize my Capture mode is off in the settings smile.gif
Look at the setting but nothing states bout the capturing mode
I also didnt receive any software updates,maybe its related to it?
fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 12:34 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 31 2013, 12:25 PM)
well as long as it is ori den shouldnt be worry..

the default wallpaper is blue color with gradient effect..

yes you need to activate the capture function.. First play a movie then menu -> setting -> capture ->on
Okay the vid capture prob settled now...thanx
As for my wallpapaer its totally blue
Ya as u said as long its ori i shouldnt be worry
A diff manufacturing batch perhaps
Thanx biggrin.gif
fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 02:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 31 2013, 01:31 PM)
as long as it is not a S4 clone

can you show ur wallpaper here?
Harvey sells clone ya??? ohmy.gif
Refer pics below

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 02:30 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 31 2013, 02:12 PM)
so, no diff with mine
I feel relived now biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ May 31 2013, 02:14 PM)
In your few post back, what do you mean the wallpaper that is flair or flare?
Refer pic below

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 31 2013, 02:24 PM)
no different with mine also..that is not totally blue also..your eyes got problem.. tongue.gif

as you can see in the middle is lighter blue and bcom darker toward outside..that is gradient
Hahaha ya lo my eyes got problem tongue.gif
Btw thanx for ya'll replies

fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 02:34 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ May 31 2013, 02:30 PM)
well @fazdnoah bcom worried bcoz of the wallpaper..i think he need a doctor for eyes checking though.. tongue.gif
Ya lor at first because of the video player...never tot to check the setting doh.gif
fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 02:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ May 31 2013, 02:35 PM)
chill mate, i was just like you during my first 2 hours with my s4  biggrin.gif
Silly rite tongue.gif

fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 02:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ May 31 2013, 02:48 PM)
okie biggrin.gif  saw the SGP Neo Hybrid case very nice. but abit pricy... OEM don't know if the quality ... sweat.gif
This one rite?..
Really nice
Saw ebay sells flip case for £6

This post has been edited by fazdnoah: May 31 2013, 02:59 PM

fazdnoah
post May 31 2013, 03:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(zenjiazenjia @ May 31 2013, 03:06 PM)
the s view cover really cheap..i saw most of the offer in LYN sell more than rm100.
is it original?
Well its cheap, ebay, doesnt says its ori

0.0437sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 AM