4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)

Hikari0307
post May 3 2013, 06:29 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Well so far my i9505 has given me quite a satisfactory battery life. I don't use it as much but some medium usage all day yesterday watching videos occasionally, listening to music, web surfing etc. and I still had a good amount of battery left when I got home.I think it was about 2 and a half hours of screen time. Probably gonna do a proper screen-shot some other day of the usage and screen time.

Plus I use LTE all day and it doesn't seem to affect battery life that much haha
Hopefully can get this kind of speed with Celcom when I go home and they have their LTE network ready haha XD

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: May 3 2013, 10:25 PM
Hikari0307
post May 3 2013, 10:09 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 06:37 PM)
You're in Australia?
yup smile.gif
Hikari0307
post May 4 2013, 06:38 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

My battery life with kinda light to medium usage of just media consumption (music and video) plus internet on LTE (facebook, web browsing etc.). I can see that it'll serve me well

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Hikari0307
post May 4 2013, 11:47 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 4 2013, 11:45 PM)
Anyone tested the universal TV remote control with S4? Does it work well with your TV?
working well with my Samsung TV and my house mate's LG TV. Won't work with another housemate's Soniq tv though.
Hikari0307
post May 5 2013, 12:48 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 5 2013, 12:01 AM)
Doesn't have to be smart TV right?
As far as I can tell, no, it doesn't need to be a smart tv.

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ May 5 2013, 12:43 AM)
I just got the S4 yesterday. Do I need to charge 8 hours for the first time? unsure.gif
No, modern lithium ion batteries have no need for that and even if you do it, it will make no difference to the battery. In fact you can use it straight out of the box.
Hikari0307
post May 5 2013, 01:11 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ May 5 2013, 12:54 AM)
Thanks for the reply guys.  biggrin.gif
i see. so i just need to fully discharge it until left 1% and fully recharge again? This practice can ensure good battery life right?
In most cases, you should avoid full discharge cycles. Unlike NiCad batteries, lithium-ion batteries do not have a charge memory.

They have a limited number of charge cycles and letting it drop to 1% and then fully recharging would shave off one full cycle so if you purposely do it often, in the long run it could shorten the life a bit instead of just recharging it whenever the battery just kinda gets low in power.
Hikari0307
post May 5 2013, 04:59 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Sensors not being responsive could also be a software problem which can be fixed with updated rather than a batch of hardware with problem.
Hikari0307
post May 6 2013, 12:07 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(faith999 @ May 6 2013, 12:03 PM)
means just need to wait for update ? or something wrong with the phone
I'd try doing a factory reset of the phone to see if that will fix the problem and if it doesn't, then go to a Samsung service center.
Hikari0307
post May 6 2013, 04:28 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ May 6 2013, 04:18 PM)
factory reset means just the settings will be reset or Everything including your apps/themes etc?
everything, the firmware will return to it's state when it first came out of the box.
Hikari0307
post May 7 2013, 12:50 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 7 2013, 12:06 AM)
Hmmm.. Ok, I might go to a maxis or umobile centre to clarify. But is MNP one way or two way? I mean if I port my current number to umobile, my current plan will be numberless right?  blink.gif
If you port your number, your current plan won't be numberless, it'll be terminated.
Hikari0307
post May 7 2013, 12:49 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 7 2013, 11:26 AM)
Good to hear that. Mine is a Nokia Lumia. Will try it out once I get the S4.
You could also try this
http://www.samsung.com/us/smart-switch/
Hikari0307
post May 8 2013, 12:56 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 7 2013, 11:47 PM)
I infer that the LTE version, with a slightly slower CPU, may suffer the same issues, unless the drivers are better written since it is from a different supplier?
I have never seemed to experience the described problem on my phone.
Hikari0307
post May 8 2013, 10:22 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 8 2013, 10:07 AM)
I screwed up my DropBox registration..while trying to get the 50gb space..I logged in with my older phone to transfer some photos..

And when I did..DropBox gave me only 3gb instead of 50 cry.gif
Should still work right if you're the first to log in from your new phone.
Hikari0307
post May 8 2013, 10:42 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 8 2013, 10:29 AM)
What happened was..I first log in using the S4..and received the email for 50gb

As I was doing half way (have to complete 5 steps to get 50gb)..I decided to start transferring stuff from my old phone..

When I log in my old phone..I received another email saying that I can get 3gb..So I clicked the link..

I saw the same "Get Started" page..but no more 50gb..only 3gb

I refreshed and re-login..still 3GB T___________T

Ah well..my kedekut-ness got the better of me
Oh~~ well don't know what to do then. Since I completed those steps with dropbox more than a year ago. Though should still get the space I think.
Want to be kedekut, first complete all the 5 steps then go to a store and log into a demo set for the HTC One to get some more space haha XP

QUOTE(thaiguy @ May 8 2013, 10:30 AM)
Hi to all sifu....can anyone tell me how to lessen the burden of the processor cos now all the software and games install in the set itself...unable to shift to memory card...? PLEASE need HELP and advise...?
I don't really get what you are asking? What does where an app is stored have to do with burden to the processor?

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: May 8 2013, 10:42 AM
Hikari0307
post May 8 2013, 06:05 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(maba_ar @ May 8 2013, 05:45 PM)
Is the earphone that comes together good or not? How does that compare to other 3rd party earphone?

And for those who have used or been using stereo bluetooth, which brand is good and value for money?
depending on what third party earphone you're referring to, it could be good or it could be crap. Most included earphones with various phones are crap anyway when compared to some good brand IEMs or earbuds. In the world of free or cheap earphones, it's relatively ok.
Hikari0307
post May 8 2013, 10:12 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ May 8 2013, 10:08 PM)
Urs with similar problem? Have u send to samsung back?
He's saying he's not experiencing the problem. If it's firmware, everybody should be facing it. Since only a few of you guys are experiencing, it could be a batch with hardware problems. You people who are experiencing the problems should go get your phones checked out at a Samsung Service Center.
Hikari0307
post May 9 2013, 11:39 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 9 2013, 11:16 AM)
According to a poster on xda
Real racing 3 doesn't seem to compatible with 1080p screens. Not compatible with the htc one, xperia z and the 9500 afaik.
SOS: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=41154593
Well it may not be about 1080p screens since the i9505 can get it fine from the play store.
Hikari0307
post May 10 2013, 12:43 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(jeff88rey @ May 9 2013, 10:27 PM)
hi all.. msia LTE is 2600mhz right?

planning to buy a korean s4 with my fren at korea
Won't work with Malaysia's LTE networks.
http://www.samsung.com/sec/consumer/mobile...=SHV-E300LDS3LC

even support lesser amounts of 2G and 3G frequencies so won't be able to roam on as many varieties of operators overseas.
Hikari0307
post May 10 2013, 04:57 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ May 10 2013, 04:39 PM)
anyone has the LTE version yet ?
hows the battery life ? Will it drain alot ?
Very good, don't have exact figures, but good battery life comparable with the S3. That's with LTE on all the time.
Hikari0307
post May 11 2013, 01:26 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(maba_ar @ May 11 2013, 12:44 AM)

I got this thing appears on the notification panel many times, keep showing even after i remove it from the panel. Don't think it's coming from App Store. Anyone knows how to permanently get rid of it?
long press it in the notification panel and press app info to find out which app is it originating from. Then you can uninstall,disable etc. said app.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:31 AM