Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)

AstonCheah
post May 2 2013, 03:24 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2013, 03:14 PM)
Thats where the processor sits. If u open the back cover u can feel it at the back more directly behind the screen. Have u ever used a smart phone before? I ask cuz I wanted to know like compared to other devices u use how bad is it. Afaik the xperia z also has same heating up problems. Perhaps too powerful of a cpu lol. A good way to combat it is undervolting. Not sure if available for s4 d or not
should be under clocking? tongue.gif
AstonCheah
post May 2 2013, 03:39 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2013, 03:27 PM)
No underclocking is underclocking.  Dont underclock cuz I believe our devices need the power. But I find often that the voltage being supplied to the proc is unnecesarrily high. So I undervolt a lil. Once I undervolt my devices run much much cooler. I find this especially true for samsung devices. Surfing generally produces a lot of heat cuz the processor seems to be chugging and eating up juice. So I slow down its juice intake.
i learned something new biggrin.gif , never heard UV can reduce heat (even in XDA). and heard many tried UC to reduce heat.
AstonCheah
post May 2 2013, 03:42 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ May 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
if like that buy mid-end phone ok liao, high end phone then under it rclxub.gif
i dont do "under"-anything since i use note2, i am used to the heat of smart phone. sweat.gif
AstonCheah
post May 3 2013, 05:36 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ May 3 2013, 04:10 PM)
thanks... i thot there is a shortcut like gingerbread, or like iphone mute switch.
you may try C Shaker, there is selection for shake to silent/vibration/sound mode. just shake nod.gif

off topic actually, i am promoting my apps brows.gif

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: May 3 2013, 05:38 PM

0.0404sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:56 AM