Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)
azuradaniel
May 7 2013, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 7 2013, 02:14 AM) huh but I really saw purple note 2 leh go lowyat ground floor SEP look for it if you free  know already, is Ruby Wine Correct, Note 2 now available with new amber brown, ruby wine and topaz blue. http://blog.widgetcity.com.ph/samsung-gala...and-topaz-blue/Hopefully S4 will follow it.
This post has been edited by azuradaniel: May 7 2013, 08:24 AM
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 08:55 AM
Ruby wine suppose to be red not purple
mydragoon
May 7 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ May 7 2013, 02:14 AM) See that's the problem, I don't want it terminated, so is there a way to just switch the numbers?  errr... currently u r using hotlink service and number. you wanna take up umobile plan but keep number. but then you still wanna pay hotlink even though you're not going to be using hotlink service? i really dun UN you...
faiyahoo
May 7 2013, 09:02 AM

Hi all, I have just bought the S4 from celcom on last sat... everythings went fine before my yesterday update >_< Previously i can standby very long with few % battery drop... but after yesterday update my phone battery drain super fast >_< which 20% for 7 hours standby T-T any1 can help me on this?
mydragoon
May 7 2013, 09:23 AM
just curious... what's the standard Samsung charger's rating (how many A)? also, still got hissing problems or any other charger related problems?
mydragoon
May 7 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(faiyahoo @ May 7 2013, 09:02 AM) Hi all, I have just bought the S4 from celcom on last sat... everythings went fine before my yesterday update >_< Previously i can standby very long with few % battery drop... but after yesterday update my phone battery drain super fast >_< which 20% for 7 hours standby T-T any1 can help me on this? usually this can happen especially if you have lots of apps... best to do factory reset. otherwise, can also try to slowly clear the cache/ data of the apps individually... this is actually one pain with android that i hope can somehow get sorted out. i'm curious if this happens for iPhones? i mean... after firmware update... in my experience with android... always better to do factory reset/ wipe. else, you get overheating, battery drain, etc... dem painful. :S
adrian0229
May 7 2013, 09:44 AM
when the 4G LTE version will out ya?
manx
May 7 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 7 2013, 09:44 AM) when the 4G LTE version will out ya? "penantian satu penyiksaan" still waiting patiently...
romy
May 7 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 7 2013, 09:25 AM) usually this can happen especially if you have lots of apps... best to do factory reset. otherwise, can also try to slowly clear the cache/ data of the apps individually... this is actually one pain with android that i hope can somehow get sorted out. i'm curious if this happens for iPhones? i mean... after firmware update... in my experience with android... always better to do factory reset/ wipe. else, you get overheating, battery drain, etc... dem painful. :S sorry for the noob question.. what is left after factory reset..and what you have to do after that.thank you.
adrian0229
May 7 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(manx @ May 7 2013, 09:50 AM) "penantian satu penyiksaan" still waiting patiently...  so is it worth to wait for it? can we upgrade thru software update?
waveweaver
May 7 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 7 2013, 09:44 AM) when the 4G LTE version will out ya? You need to ask SME
manx
May 7 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 7 2013, 09:54 AM) so is it worth to wait for it? can we upgrade thru software update? #1 - it depends where you will be using the phone. i.e. if most of the time you will be in the LTE coverage then it isi worth the wait, else get the current model #2 - LTE is hardware enabled. cannot be enable by software if hardware not available. correct me if im wrong.
mydragoon
May 7 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(romy @ May 7 2013, 09:53 AM) sorry for the noob question.. what is left after factory reset..and what you have to do after that.thank you. this is the painful part. what is left is what you get when you first got the phone. anything else that you installed will no longer be there. however, there is an option when you do a reset to restore everything to the phone (i think when you enter your gmail account during the setup). you can opt the have everything installed back for you.but if you have games, etc... unless there is a export game data option, otherwise, you lose your game progress. same with sms... you lose it unless you have done a backup first. speaking of sms... i've never gotten the samsung service to successfully backup my sms. stupid service. usually i just use the apps called sms backup and restore.
rad
May 7 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 7 2013, 06:31 AM) thanks mate  so detail haha.. but need to change to go launcher >< gonna think twice 1st. Think twice? Is there any problem with Go Launcher? Other launcher might have option to change icon. Just give it a try. I've use Go Launcher Ex since HTC Desire (2010)...maybe a bit heavier than any launcher.
TSmudkipryan94
May 7 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(romy @ May 7 2013, 09:53 AM) sorry for the noob question.. what is left after factory reset..and what you have to do after that.thank you. data gone and u need re-log ur google account
selfdz87
May 7 2013, 10:46 AM
im in dilemma now on which one to choose between i9505 or i9500 is there a huge different in performance between those two?besides the LTE?
Andy72
May 7 2013, 10:47 AM

Is it possible to transfer contacts from my old phone to the S4 using Bluetooth?
TSmudkipryan94
May 7 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(selfdz87 @ May 7 2013, 10:46 AM) im in dilemma now on which one to choose between i9505 or i9500 is there a huge different in performance between those two?besides the LTE?  yup and pls check info at 1st page.. THANKS!
joytest
May 7 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 7 2013, 10:47 AM) Is it possible to transfer contacts from my old phone to the S4 using Bluetooth? With a Nokia, absolutely. Mark all then bluetooth over. With that fruit phone, sorry. Other means required.
JayceOoi
May 7 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(jagadis @ May 7 2013, 07:39 AM) guys...anyone tried Real Racing 3? Really need a reply to this... Yes. Running smoothly.