Gintama, samurai in the modern era

TSsoulfly
post Apr 22 2006, 03:36 PM, updated 20y ago

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Anybody watching this anime? It's quite funny and sometimes the story is not sensible at all laugh.gif. The jokes are something like SR....

http://anidb.info/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=anime&aid=3468

It's a mix of comedy, sci-fi and samurai elements. biggrin.gif

based on the popular manga by Hideaki Sorachi.

Sakata Gintoki is a samurai living in an era when samurais are no longer needed. To add to his troubles, oppressive aliens have moved in to invade. Gintoki lives with Kagura and Shinpachi, taking on odd jobs to make the world a better place...and to pay their rent.

-AnimeNewsNetwork

Still new.... only 3 episodes released so far.

Fansubbers : BakaNeko

This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 22 2006, 03:37 PM
TSsoulfly
post Apr 22 2006, 04:21 PM

15,903 posts

miloy2k
post Apr 22 2006, 04:49 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

wow.. look promising.... laugh.gif downloadx3
Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 05:21 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 22 2006, 04:21 PM)

that's.... lol laugh.gif
TSsoulfly
post Apr 22 2006, 05:39 PM

15,903 posts

the main character likes to read the shonen jump! lol! laugh.gif

p/s: the opening theme song is quite nice

This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 22 2006, 07:10 PM
HMMaster
post Apr 22 2006, 07:58 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

not sure if it me or what, but i actually fall asleep everytime i watch this anime O_O
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 22 2006, 08:21 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

*Deleted* Wrong thread.

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: Apr 22 2006, 08:22 PM
Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 08:28 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Iskandar Zulkarnain @ Apr 22 2006, 08:21 PM)
*Deleted* Wrong thread.
What kind of faggotry is this?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 22 2006, 08:46 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

laugh.gif looks nice.
TSsoulfly
post Apr 22 2006, 10:00 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 22 2006, 07:58 PM)
not sure if it me or what, but i actually fall asleep everytime i watch this anime O_O
probably u not yet used to the jokes because most of the things just doesn't make sense.

the first time i watch it already lmao laugh.gif
evilhomura89
post Apr 22 2006, 11:24 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 22 2006, 04:21 PM)

Looks quite appetizing.....
It's kinda like SR......but SR got Initial D
Meis
post Apr 23 2006, 02:09 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

since you guys said this anime is so funny, i think i should give it a try
evilhomura89
post Apr 23 2006, 11:53 AM

5,886 posts

soulfly, would u mind posting a few more spolier on the funny part??
TSsoulfly
post Apr 23 2006, 12:31 PM

15,903 posts

can... wait ah laugh.gif

this fella got smacked by his 'boss'... he flew and landed like a gymnast... got applause summore in the background

katsura and his 'companion', Elizabeth

This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 23 2006, 03:04 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2006, 02:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I've first read this manga in Jump 2 years ago. didn't know why but i didn't like it then. but now the anime had a good sense of humor that is good
csfeeder
post Apr 24 2006, 12:26 AM

41 posts

omfg....this is a must get comedy anime XD...
i enjoy reading this manga..now got anime edi.....if u tired of naruto bleach or something ...try this.....not sure the anime fun as the manga anot...going to download it.....
wei
post Apr 24 2006, 02:29 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

good laugh is it? ok lar. added to master list biggrin.gif thanks guys.
evilhomura89
post Apr 24 2006, 09:59 PM

5,886 posts

I watch the 1st episode adi and I dun think I'm gonna continue with it. The artwork is not really nice....sometimes the story can be very boring, almost fall asleep while watching the 1hr special of episode 1.
It's not really funny anyway......maybe once in a while

Since only 1 fansub is subbing this, the video quality is a bit crappy.....no other choices.

I dun meant to spoilt your appetite for this anime, just giving my point of view. Jz download it and watch for yrself.
TSsoulfly
post Apr 24 2006, 11:54 PM

15,903 posts

The story is lame.... but I think I could take the jokes. Probably most of you guys are not into these kind of jokes because they seemed to be spontaneous. That's why it looked stupid. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 24 2006, 11:58 PM
^KamilskaZ^
post Apr 25 2006, 02:35 AM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

sound like this anime like bleach.but need to wait till 5-8 episode to understand.no fun if can watch only 3 episode

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1038sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:06 PM