ayanami_tard
post Sep 13 2013, 10:02 AM

40 posts

look closer
ayanami_tard
post Sep 13 2013, 06:18 PM

40 posts

well the rebels are using M-16 and M-14, which can easily penetrate any helmet(be it old M1 or old PASGT). so the grunts go "fark this shyt. it's not gonna do much anyway)
ayanami_tard
post Sep 14 2013, 05:06 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Sep 14 2013, 05:48 PM)
i think only IDF use the "clown hat"?
mitznefet............

we did used similar thing though. looks like kain buruk/kueytiau or something.
ayanami_tard
post Sep 15 2013, 05:06 PM

40 posts

http://ph.news.yahoo.com/soldiers-in-zambo...tml?clear=cache

Apart from fending off bullets, some soldiers in Mindanao are also apparently fending off hunger.

In fact, some military men fighting off rogue members of the Moro National Liberation Front are supposedly begging for food, Eyrhil Tom Bulahan of Zamboanga claimed.

“Bai? naa moy kanun or bahaw bsan gamay lang wala pa man gud mi nagkaon ganina buntag pa and walay tulog (Friend, do you have rice? Even leftovers, just a bit, because we haven’t eaten since this morning and we haven’t had sleep),” Bulahan quoted the soldier as saying.

He even has a photo, which is now viral, to prove it.

“Ang gusto nga nila noong una, bumili sa tindahan namin. Pero nung sinabi kong sarado kami, humingi na lang ng kanin (They initially wanted to buy from our store. But when we told them we were closed, he begged for rice),” Bulahan told Yahoo Southeast Asia.

He said soldiers divided what little rice he shared with them and paired it with dried fish. Even soldiers’ water supply is scarce, Bulahan said, adding that many of the households in his neighborhood have put out water containers outside their doors.

“Kawawa talaga sila. Nangangayayat, nagugutom, inaantok pero patuloy ang pakikipagbakbakan (They’re in a pitiful state. They’re thin, hungry and sleep-deprived but they keep on fighting),” Bulahan noted.

Outside Zamboanga City, Filipinos online have also raised concern over soldiers’ dismal condition. Some even tweeted the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

“Hi, we saw a pic of what the soldiers ate for lunch - is there any way we can help out?” a Twitter user dubbed “aggrieved citizen” said.

makan nasik bungkus je ke bang?
they're so poor they can't even handle such simple logistics that we always take for granted

even at best of times they rely on consumer-produced foodstuffs (sardin dalam tin, etc). seems that they have no military ration of their own. no wonder they always have turncoats inside their ranks
ayanami_tard
post Sep 15 2013, 07:49 PM

40 posts

dunno lol. this really tells you about the current state of the pinoy military as a whole.

if you can't even provide food for your army, then you're seriously effing screwed

(really dig the chest rig,though)

i think the brand is available in giant supermarket. it's cheap (like,rm1/can) and the taste is umm..... well beggar can be chooser
ayanami_tard
post Sep 16 2013, 08:42 AM

40 posts

there are many reasons why rooivalk programme went busted. but for me, one of the biggest factor is post-apartheid government incompetencies.

if we choose tiger, i wanna know what version it is. though i still prefer AH-1Z
ayanami_tard
post Sep 16 2013, 09:15 AM

40 posts

now that even nurmisuari (total hypocrite, this one) has disowned his own merry men, and MNLF aint gonna give much shyt abt these units that attack zambo, it's gonna be open season for philippines army/police (them rebels are getting low on ammo methink)
ayanami_tard
post Sep 17 2013, 08:34 AM

40 posts

for long range, TUDM has been given the responsibility (with their Sukhois and MiG),while GAPU handles the short range.

question now about whose handling in between
ayanami_tard
post Sep 17 2013, 09:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Sep 17 2013, 12:32 PM)
Honestly, is chinese stuff any good?  hmm.gif
chinese military product goes a long way since the turn of the century. they already developed their "indigenous" phased-array radars (though i suspect they bought/reverse engineer them from israel). and they aggressively offers ToT as well.

KS-1A is considered as lapok already. now their top product is HQ-9 (though it's actually a long range sam)
ayanami_tard
post Sep 18 2013, 01:14 PM

40 posts

http://www.scorpionjet.com/aircraft-features/

http://www.dailyfinance.com/2013/09/16/tex...isrstrike-airc/

The demonstration aircraft is now in test phase, with first flight scheduled to occur before the end of this year—a rapid schedule by any measure of military jet development. Textron Chairman and CEO Scott Donnelly said, "We began development of the Scorpion in January 2012 with the objective to design, build and fly the world's most affordable tactical jet aircraft capable of performing lower-threat battlefield and homeland security missions." Donnelly continued, "We relied on commercial best practices to develop a tactical jet platform with flexibility and capabilities found only in far more costly aircraft."

The Scorpion is designed to accommodate the increasingly stringent budget constraints of the U.S. Department of Defense and U.S. partner nations. The Scorpion's design is well matched to the Air National Guard's missions such as irregular warfare, border patrol, maritime surveillance, emergency relief, counter-narcotics and air defense operations. While Scorpion's lower acquisition price is an advantage, an equally important benefit is the lower cost of operation over the aircraft's full lifecycle. Combining ease of maintenance and globally-available commercial components, the Scorpion can significantly lower the customer's total cost of ownership.

F. Whitten Peters, former U.S. Secretary of the Air Force, an investor in and advisor to AirLand Enterprises, LLC, commented, "With its industry-leading capabilities in commercial aircraft and defense systems design and manufacturing, Textron was a natural partner to bring the vision of an affordable tactical military jet to fruition." He added, "In an impressively short time, the joint venture has designed and built a capable and mission-ready aircraft with no up-front government funding. We believe Scorpion will fill a critical price and performance gap in the tactical military aircraft market."

this aircraft is supposed to be cheap (cheaper than Super Tucano), easy and cheap to maintain (due to its parts commonality with civillian aircraft like cessna), yet can fly faster and carry more payload than Super Tucano.

sound replacement for Hawk 200 perhaps. this aircraft can be integrated in ESSCOM

This post has been edited by ayanami_tard: Sep 18 2013, 01:15 PM
ayanami_tard
post Sep 19 2013, 11:45 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(souless223 @ Sep 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
yeap i seen this before and i believe it is a good idea if the ESSCOM actually invest in this.
but in the end of the day will the goverment be willing to go all out on just some pirates and "Terrorist"?
MPA would be a better choice i believe preventing is better then curing
it's wise to wait for the programme to be mature before consider buying it. as for esscom, main priority is indeed MPA and patrol vessels.

these aircraft can be used to as replacement for Hawk Mk.208

5 Pages « < 3 4 5
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0455sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:56 PM