Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?

vNirvana
post May 15 2013, 03:17 PM

257 posts

Hmm, I got a 3 years free for McAfee, should I use it or better get a free avg will do? Any comment on this?
Beside avg, is there any free anti virus and spyware software that is free and good currently??
vNirvana
post May 16 2013, 12:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ May 15 2013, 04:45 PM)
Just uninstall Mcafee, it's totally a crap.
Windows 8 built in Windows Defender aka MSE is good enough.
i cant switch on my window defender.
A box appear every time i trying to on it.

""WIndows Defender has been turned off and isnt monitoring your computer
If you're using anotther app to check for malicious or unwanted software, use action center to check that app's status""

I had deleted my Mcafree and tried to google about this but still cant solve it. any sifu can help ??

SO so so new to window 8
vNirvana
post May 22 2013, 03:14 PM

257 posts

Guy, can anyone tell me which software able to monitor the laptop temperature as well as the performance?? Been google it for some time but those I found are not really user friendly
vNirvana
post May 22 2013, 05:19 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 22 2013, 04:12 PM)
I'm using this. Good enough.
http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
thank, downloading now notworthy.gif
vNirvana
post May 29 2013, 02:52 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ddrw @ May 27 2013, 01:56 PM)
can i know why?
is it because of more fans? or larger frame?
U3 is abit heavy  sweat.gif
For my y500, I actually bought u2 and add on another extra fan because for me the u3 size is too big and heavy.

I think the effect will be same compare with u3 right?
Any sifu can enlighten me?

0.0364sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:15 PM