This post has been edited by sharp903sh finder: May 2 2013, 11:41 PM
Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?
May 2 2013, 10:55 PM
139 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Oh Yeah New Thread!!!!
This post has been edited by sharp903sh finder: May 2 2013, 11:41 PM |
May 21 2013, 02:58 PM
Jun 21 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(DeMl @ Jun 18 2013, 08:35 PM) has any user tried the hard drive quick test on your machine? i do mine and i get S.M.A.R.T short self test n SMART Drive Self Test fail.... i just found out my unit has a few hard disk problems based on what the report says. here's the link to download the tool to do the quick test http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/diagnose-a...D=LENV-DIAGS#hd Appreciate it if you can feedback me the result of your tests. Thanks! i do some research on internet they all said hdd is failing??lenovo warranty gt cover the hdd wan ah?? |
Jun 21 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(DeMl @ Jun 21 2013, 09:30 AM) Hello, did u use HDtune to dignose your hdd? i got em failed as well and i did a scan with HDtune, it shows nothing serious about my hdd, i got bad sectors on my hdd according to HDtune's result and im thinking to send my unit to sc liao. Some users on other forum suggested me this tool as it does help in eliminate the hdd bad sector . i use hd tune also and i gt bad sector as well and warning for reallocated event count as well....any1 know wat is this??http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Hard-D...generator.shtml This post has been edited by sharp903sh finder: Jun 21 2013, 12:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:17 AM |