Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?

ken_yap95
post May 25 2013, 04:54 PM

Hi sifus i just bought y400 yesterday.. Whenever i play video/music that activates the speaker, a sharp pop sound can be heard and it sounds normal afterwards.. If i stop the video/sound for a few mins and replay it, the sharp pop sound can be heard again.. Is there any problem with the speaker hardware?
ken_yap95
post Jan 17 2015, 06:11 PM

Hi sifuss, recently when i was using my y400 halfway, suddenly it turns off by itself. After that, i can no longer turn it on (no led power, hdd not running) and it does the same thing when i plugged in the battery. Any idea what is going on sifuss? The lappy still have warranty though unsure.gif thank you in advance sifussss
ken_yap95
post Jan 18 2015, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Jan 17 2015, 11:10 PM)
were you doing any heavy duty works when it turn off?
Nope sifu, have been using it for light gaming (med setting for dota2) and mostly for light usage (movie, docs). Using external power adapter almost all the time when im using the laptop ( with battery removed) hmm.gif

0.0504sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:20 AM