Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?

bladebreaker
post Jun 26 2013, 07:39 PM

109 posts

guys, whats the most stable version of nvidia graphics for y410p? would love to tweak my lappy
and how do you enter bios settings on windows 8?
bladebreaker
post Jun 28 2013, 08:27 AM

109 posts

has anyone tried to update the sound driver? usually i would bravely update my acer laptop... when it comes to the y410p... im a bit hesitant on it
bladebreaker
post Jun 30 2013, 07:25 PM

109 posts

has anyone updated their drivers yet? im about to update the intel graphics and the sound card
bladebreaker
post Jul 1 2013, 12:37 AM

109 posts

ok, review :-

updated the realtek sound driver :- the sound produce from the jbl speakers and the jack output has got slightly warmer.

the integrated graphics driver :- less buggy and performs better especially mkv formats. when it comes to gaming, there's a slight improvement. all in all its a good update. be warned that you have to reinsert your settings later.
bladebreaker
post Jul 12 2013, 04:01 AM

109 posts

does anyone here know how to boost the volume for y410? because seriously its hard to drive my headphones as compared to other laptops.. cry.gif
bladebreaker
post Jun 1 2016, 06:09 AM

109 posts

Guys, i updated my y410p mobo bios from 1.06-> 3.05 due to gpu problem.... but then my hardisk has turned from UEFI to legacy....

Is that normal?
bladebreaker
post Feb 21 2018, 06:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Feb 16 2018, 06:45 PM)
Is there any 14 inch y-series laptop successor to y480 by lenovo. Anyone knows?
y410?
bladebreaker
post Apr 25 2018, 07:40 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Apr 21 2018, 09:18 PM)
My 2014 Lenovo Y50 laptop hinge is broken... DAMN! Does anyone know what I can do?
check on aliexpress for replacement lor... DIY from there
bladebreaker
post Nov 27 2018, 07:54 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 2 2018, 06:16 PM)
hard drive 5400 vs 7200 rpm really can feel the difference? i googled it, about 33% faster.

if so why the latest laptop like legion gaming laptop still using 5400 ?

i also read about third gen 5400 better than 7200
It does have an effect, but i'd suggest you to have an SSD then have an ODD Cady to support your storage.
Cost effective.

0.0470sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:46 AM