hi there lenovo club, may i know does y510p or y500 comes with the DOS version just like y410p did? i don like w8.1
Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?
Jan 15 2014, 01:13 AM
662 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
hi there lenovo club, may i know does y510p or y500 comes with the DOS version just like y410p did? i don like w8.1
Jan 15 2014, 01:17 AM
Jan 24 2014, 04:48 AM
where to find lenovo notebook 2014 catalogue?
Jan 25 2014, 08:56 PM
hi there, im going to buy lenovo y510p. may i know what are ur opinions on this lappy? got any issues? i heard it doesnt come with msata slot anymore unlike it predecessor right? and is the ram soldered?
Jan 25 2014, 11:04 PM
Jan 25 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(mrl @ Jan 25 2014, 11:37 PM) I dont think I heard lots of complains, but I do heard failures after a while owning it though in my view it's not that often... I could be wrong cause it's been a while since I'm here... i heard w8.1 will mess up the system right? does it happen to y510p coz it comes wiv w8.1... and does it hav wifi problem just like what i heard some dell inspiron got this kind of problem? |
Jan 26 2014, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(mrl @ Jan 26 2014, 12:04 AM) I use Win8.1 Pro on my Y580, no fault found from there. I use Win8.1 Pro on my gaming rig as well, I didn't find any fault as well. Though I dont know if there's any model specific issue but I bet it's caused by the driver, get a proper driver and you should be fine... for wifi issues, what does it meant by full wifi signal..? if my router is outside in the living room and i had my lappy inside my enclosed room which is around 7 meters away, will it affect my wifi connection? oso, just wanna make sure the y510p with single gt755m, does it come with dvd burner? what is hot swap-able?as for wifi issue, it happens on any Win8 machines... I have trouble with wifi on both of my machines, Y580 and my desktop, forced to run on LAN right now... I've tested multiple machines, observed my friends' Win8 PC vs Win7 as well I can confirm Win8 pretty much has wifi issue unless you have full wifi signal... |
Jan 26 2014, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Jinsterz @ Jan 26 2014, 07:55 AM) Hi guys, i am a owner of a lenovo y510p hi Jinsterz, since ur an owner of y510p, wanna ask u whether ur laptop comes with hot swapable dvd burner or not? coz i oso wanna buy y510pWanna ask, when i try to run Dota 2 My resolution will change to 800x 600 then the monitor goes blank, before sending me to the desktop? Is there an issue with my graphics card? |
Feb 11 2014, 11:41 AM
does y510p have gigabit lan?
| Change to: | 0.0459sec