MY myvI, ICE modded
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 17 2006, 12:33 AM
Abang Matchin,borrow thread ya.At present I'm deciding to upgrade my MYVI's sound system.So,which component upgrade will be the most effective?HU or amp?I was thinking of changing the amp only coz i don't wanna spoil the dashboard looks.
This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Sep 17 2006, 12:36 AM
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 17 2006, 12:42 AM
Let's say if i put up only amp and speakers,will that be enough if I'm I'm looking for balanced sounding sound?What amp will you guys suggest with the budget of up to RM1.2k?I don;t really need a high powered one.Eclipse?Focal?Alpine?Rockfort?And will a mono amp be adequate?
This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Sep 17 2006, 12:43 AM
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 17 2006, 09:28 AM
Thanks guys.I'm actually thinking of playing with component only. So what amp and speakers will best complement each other with budget around 2.5k?
Focal Polyglass Speakers? PHD CF or MF? ADS,Focal,Eclipse or Alpine Amp?
My budget for amp will be around RM1.2k and speakers around 1.3k.
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 18 2006, 10:27 AM
How does Focal's FP 2.75 and FP 4.75 fair?Anyone here tested?How much are they?Btw,may i know can i actually hook up an amp to the stock cd player?
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 18 2006, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 18 2006, 11:16 AM) yes.. u can.. juz get a high to low converter... don veli.. very cheap onli.. wat r the fp2.75? amps? if it is.. i don think so they r great amps.. wat's ur budget anyway? Taiko,its your favorite brand's amp le,Focal new models.Sure not very good or not At present,I'm surveying the ranges first before i plan my budget.Probably i won't mind spending up to 2k for amp only. This is how they look like This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Sep 18 2006, 03:21 PM
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 21 2006, 10:34 AM
wah headache la.Btw,do Focal speakers produce brighter or warmer sound?
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 21 2006, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 21 2006, 10:43 AM) I feel Focal sound bright loh... I didn't know that.Thanks ya.So what brand is better for warm sounding speakers.PHD?
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 21 2006, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 21 2006, 11:23 AM) brighter for all the series below k2p.. k2p series and above is more natural and some a little bit warmer.. i thought that u haf inquire a lot in zth.. so wassap? wat cha planning 2 go for?  Hahahaha.You've been eyeing at me huh:P I think most likely I'll save up abit more and go for RDS Amp and either Focal K2p or RDS MF.Wanted to go for higher end setup but lately tangan gatal modifying the exterior la
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 21 2006, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 21 2006, 12:31 PM) RDS? isn't it m'sian brand? soli ah, saya org kampong... hE he! didn't eye on u.. juz tat wat u r inquiring in zth's items caught my eyes.. ha! ha!.. how much do they cost for the RDS tat u r talking about? Alamak.Been exposed to many brands till Rojak la.I meant ADS;P I enquire alot coz i love to get the best bang for my bucks:D Hope to get a decent set from the recomendation from all sifus:)
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 22 2006, 10:23 AM
man,i am really bad in typing.Ok,let me say it clearly now.What I meant was, should i go for Focal k2p or PHD MF
D_Y2k.4^
Sep 22 2006, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 22 2006, 11:56 AM) knew whaT? i haven't try PHD so i've no comment @ all.. but make sure u don't get those imitation 1s if u r going for k2p.. they r out there.. becareful..  Thanks bro.I saw one shop selling fake ones in Melaka.It was really obvious that the set was fake  And the sales person was selling me RM1.2k lagi.
D_Y2k.4^
Jan 9 2007, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Jan 4 2007, 10:50 PM) modded wif new items..  Share some pics soon yeah!