QUOTE(rongfu @ Jul 21 2013, 10:14 PM)
Based on news clipping from their site.. not surehttp://www.ioicitymall.com.my/jpeg/news5.jpg
http://www.ioicitymall.com.my/jpeg/news4.jpg
cristal residence @ cyberjaya, another project by villamas @ cyberjaya
Jul 21 2013, 10:15 PM
713 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(rongfu @ Jul 21 2013, 10:14 PM) Based on news clipping from their site.. not surehttp://www.ioicitymall.com.my/jpeg/news5.jpg http://www.ioicitymall.com.my/jpeg/news4.jpg |
Jul 21 2013, 10:46 PM
Jul 22 2013, 11:33 PM
Cristal won award in terms of architecture... good news for CR buyers
http://propertyawards.net/asia-pacific-2013/ This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Jul 22 2013, 11:37 PM |
Jul 26 2013, 12:32 AM
Anyone going to the preview this weekend to kepo? haha
Jul 27 2013, 02:00 PM
Any new buyers from the preview event? Join us here https://www.facebook.com/groups/cristal.residence/
Very active discussions there.. hehehe |
Jul 28 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:07 PM) Visited the site club house Good analysis 1. Nice facade, condovilla concept not bad and do bring higher profile for the condo, workmanship of clubhouse and villa show unit looks ok. Showroom decent. Very windy probably due to higher ground. 2. Price consider quite attractive and package investor friendly 3. Con of tandem carpark for 1300 sf unit and if investment opt for lower price but with afternoon sun or sunset view (whichever you prefer to call it) 4. Surrounding very very quiet, where are the students? The 2 row of shops, is it Domain, nearby no vibrancy at all (due to puasa month?) 5. D'Pulze does not look to be at very advanced stage of completion with vp next year and this is supposed to be the first biggie scale commercial in Cyber. There will be Citadines hotel there too. Why they so slow even after fully sold out? 6. Serin was launch at RM330psf, as per what SA told me and look set to VP before D'Pulze. So if subsale price match the launching price of Cristal, the appreciation is about 30%. Was Serin sold as targeted for students? If yes, there should be some migration of students who can afford the rental from the older D'Melor/Cyberia. What is your view on your neighbour condo being student town? 7. 1500 sf units sales looks pretty slow moving implying low own stayers but saw a cluster of 1500 sf units on top 3 floors so those sure own stayers For own stay, good if able to accept the travelling if working in KL, MEX toll one way is RM2.50*2 Commercial depend on success of D'Pulze and Pangea and more residence coming in For rental, can target families but will not be attractive given the supply in Cyber. To rent to student seems "sayang" For price appreciation, 20% to possibly 30% after 3 years should be achievable but may take long time to find the buyer given the huge supply coming The biggest concern IMHO is the future competition to rent out and to sell if meant to flip, going to be very tough competition. Chinese saying : got price but no market. Limited tenants and buyers with so many choices to choose from. Cyber is a town with great planning, first class infrastructure but when you drive around its so quiet, just lacking the human traffic vibrancy. So the future is again depend on the one million dollar question, will demand catch up with the supply. The supply is certain with all those under con projects. The demand is also coming but how fast and how strong as given the current high property prices and high cost of living in Cyber? Again, for own stayer, good choice... Let's hope the commercial projects will go as planned to bring some "yan hei" (cantonese) to this area |
Jul 28 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 28 2013, 05:38 PM) I want to join leh. How come submitted to Join Group a few time, but still pending har? Maybe you are not adhering to the group rules? Hehehe.. Copied from the group:Can u please add me? Cristal Residence Photos uploaded. This is a closed group for Cristal Residence buyers/owners only. As this is still at pre-launch stage, admins will approve anyone who is interested or have booked. However, we will adhere to the following guidelines: 1. Only individuals will be approved to join. Users with other commercial/group FB ID will be rejected. 2. No commercial posting allowed in this group. This is strictly for information/experience sharing. This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Jul 28 2013, 05:53 PM |
Jul 28 2013, 06:09 PM
Jul 29 2013, 09:08 AM
I wonder when SP Setia will release information on their plans for Cyberjaya City Centre...
Jul 31 2013, 04:16 PM
The latest brochure released:
![]() ![]() ![]() Full brochure can be found here after you join us: https://www.facebook.com/groups/cristal.residence |
Jul 31 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 31 2013, 04:17 PM) My unit is exactly what you're asking for. My calculation below includes my V Club 10k voucher. Just deduct that if you do not have the voucher.Level 12, facing Putrajaya, 1302 sq ft: SPA Price 653,000.00 To Pay 10,000.00 Discount 55,300.00 Price After Discount 597,700.00 V Club 10,000.00 Nett Price 587,700.00 Cash Rebate (4.5%) 26,446.50 Investment Price 561,253.50 Price psqft. 431.07 Above prices is with assumption of loan margin below 90%. If loan margin is 90%: SPA Price 653,000.00 To Pay 10,000.00 Discount 55,300.00 Price After Discount 597,700.00 V Club 10,000.00 Nett Price 587,700.00 Cash Rebate (5%) 29,385.00 Investment Price 558,315.00 Price psqft. 428.81 |
Jul 31 2013, 04:26 PM
Aug 1 2013, 12:10 AM
Aug 2 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Big Gun @ Aug 2 2013, 07:11 PM) Anyone checked out IOI Sierra 16 La Thea? How does it compare to Cristal? Its not in CJ but seems close enough.. Aside from IOI being more reputable than Villamas, I would still choose Cristal over La Thea in terms of design, concept, location and price and density. |
Aug 3 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(joe.tham @ Aug 3 2013, 12:54 PM) bought a unit. Bad experience with the marketing manager & SA. Hmm.. true that they're quite strict with the 14 days (working days) T&C. But just to be fair to them, they did send 1 reminder letter and SPA solicitor called twice to remind. And for me, I did have some issues with loan approval but 14 working days was more than sufficient for me to apply 5 banks and get them all approved despite lots of clarification process with a few of them...Booking form state need to sign S&P within 14working days else forfeit the 2% rebate. during booking we did ask SA say can extend the S&P signing or not, they say can no problem one, this request is quite normal in Malaysia with other developer too. Then after booking we ask for extension because bank offer letter not out yet, but they say can extent but no 2%rebate lo. WTF, different storey after sale service, even letter send to the marketing manager still cannot get extended. call the marketing manager, he will scold u some more, the worse customer service ever experience. At last need to sign S&P without offer letter yet from banker. I cannot imaging if bank loan not approve, buy cash...... Another funny part is pretty-assign panel SPA solicitor and loan solicitor. u cannot choose. if u buy 4 units can end ip different 4 solicitors. so stupid. U have to look for SPA solicitor because developer only pay 300 for the SPA solicitor to prepare doc. u buy 4 unit, travel 4 different solicitor office lo... not allow change solicitor else u pay the fee lo. even loan solicitor u need o pay ur own also cannot choose else spa solicitor fees u pay ur own lo. My advice, Make sure ur credit is good before buy this project. else forget it. next time need to think twice before deal with this type of lousy developer. As for the 4 unit thingy, quite weird la to split the lawyers..LOL |
Aug 4 2013, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(Darian28 @ Aug 3 2013, 11:04 PM) Sometimes cannot blame the SA also, because they are working for this company only. The company suka suka implement policy also make them in trouble. true.. and i think key thing is ask whenever in doubt. i'm not helping villamas whatsoever (although i bought cristal recently lah..).. just sharing from my experience with them..Actually one of my friend is a SA in Villamas. This time the company suddenly come out with this rules also make them in trouble and kena shoot by purchasers. in terms of all the discounts and rebates.. i double, triple, quadruple confirmed with them by calling them, seeing them face 2 face.. so far everything seems to be fine.. and they're willing to explain. No doubt some SA just joined and they're kinda blur but its bearable.. ppl also cari rezeki only.. as for the 14 days due date, i think it is fair to developer and buyer. No point giving discount if someone can randomly book and drag it for months. Initially I questioned them a lot on this as well worrying on the duration and after knowing it is 14 WORKING days instead of calendar days.. i thought it was reasonable and i manage to push through (need to push bankers harder lor.. make sure everything is in black and white when it comes to developer... if you assume now and complain later.. it's crying over spilled milk liao.. just my 2 cents.. the marketing manager's attitude might need to be improved based the stories mentioned here la.. but for referral fees, i don't blame them for setting the rule to have the referrer to be on the spot... else, all uncle aunty will just say they're referred by ah mau or ah kao.. everyone also get the 0.8% lor? This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Aug 4 2013, 01:59 AM |
Aug 5 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:10 AM) How come for unit number they changed to 3A but Level 4 and 14 not changed to 3A and 13A? Those 2 levels people shying away still...LoL That's what my SA told me about level 1 ceiling height. But any level below 7 will be blocked by the Serin low rise though.Is Level 4 and below blocked by the villas? Thought that Ground Floor is 20 feet high and hence higher than the roof of the villa? |
Aug 5 2013, 11:30 AM
Aug 6 2013, 03:38 PM