YouTube Deep Packet Inspection, All HTTP connections being MITMed

IwanAGP
post May 2 2013, 02:13 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHTz22bTBRw

I can actually get this video to load on my UniFi VIP 5 after leaving the tab there for a couple of min. Sound just come out suddenly and I finished whole video.

Not network enthusiast here, I'm not even using Google DNS laugh.gif

But it loads only after a few mins. Anyone can try? laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 2 2013, 02:16 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uVWxB4AWOxc

Confirmed with this video. It just starts loading after around 2 mins of leaving it idle.

What's wrong? laugh.gif Failed!!!
IwanAGP
post May 2 2013, 05:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(zaqplm @ May 2 2013, 12:11 PM)
The above video failed to open. TM Unifi Biz, 20 Mbps x 4 lines. All failed to open.
Try to wait for 2 mins, don't refresh it. Just let it idle. See if it loads. Mine load that way.

QUOTE(nasiayam @ May 2 2013, 02:19 PM)
can load it after leaving it idle for a while, weird huh...

btw, uploaded both vid on yt

http://youtu.be/K7oHdgN1sb4
http://youtu.be/gd5rGwhpi_s

tamrin ghafar vid:

http://youtu.be/taSpYUbnO9M
Mine still loads after letting it to idle for a while.

2 mins or so.

Maybe other ppl should try.

Stop refreshing it. It should eventually load laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 2 2013, 08:47 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 2 2013, 07:15 PM)
this one recently being blocked as well
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dbmkZQpNLwo
u dn't even made it to the YT page
a few other video...can load the YT website but video can load
Change it to https, then you can at least get to that page. Video still not loading though. Trying to wait for 2 mins or so see if it loads. It normally works hmm.gif

Hmm... Loaded for 15 seconds after 5 mins of waiting. Now stuck again. Why they didn't block it 100%? Weird laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 2 2013, 08:50 PM
IwanAGP
post May 2 2013, 09:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 2 2013, 08:58 PM)
no need...i got VPN and proxies to help me
u should use proxies too...tons of it out there...search google
laugh.gif Proxy ain't so safe right?

Don't really need a VPN. I can actually still access most of the media. No problem here.

Not a techie in this, lazy to do anything.
IwanAGP
post May 3 2013, 04:12 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ May 3 2013, 02:24 PM)
Hi. Here's another video that they've blocked which is the one from Global-Witness. Also maybe TS should list videos/sites that are blocked in the frontpage?

No issue accessing this.

Btw...

http://youtu.be/MGlcjG-iloY?t=31m48s

They're not "blocking". Right??
IwanAGP
post May 3 2013, 04:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kar2on @ May 3 2013, 02:56 PM)
Not only is deep packet inspection happening, but the latest report from Citizenlabs now points out that the Malaysian government is spying on its citizens....

http://www.keithrozario.com/2013/05/the-ma...spy-fisher.html
http://www.businessinsider.com/countries-w...software-2013-5

...a contract from Gamma detailing a $380,000 license to run the software for five months.

That's expensive!
IwanAGP
post May 3 2013, 07:36 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(slier81 @ May 3 2013, 07:24 PM)
im dying to watch this, but cant..
anyone know a way to watch this?
damn u bn..
For me, if watch the Malay subtitled version on Youtube, it will started loading after 1min but not continuously buffered.

Facebook version

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151552136933116

Enjoy!
IwanAGP
post May 7 2013, 08:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(flying spaghetti monster @ May 7 2013, 04:01 PM)
This kena blocked too http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jQuCRcdbVM

Now the racist Malay papagomo's website kena attack back by Pakatan Rakyat IT elite? lol this is internet war man. http://www.papagomo.com/
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ May 7 2013, 07:47 PM)
Requests containing 'Host: www.papagomo.com' started to get blocked today morning based on my tests
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=513..._count=1&ref=nf

This is the reason, if you read chinese biggrin.gif

"警方来消息,他们已经逮捕了巫统著名枪手 PAPAGOMO , 因为对方发表了针对马来西亚华人煽动性的文章 。

PAPAGOMO 是被砂朥越的民联代表控告。

此外, 被形容为民联枪手的 King Jason 也同样被请去协助调查,因为他发表了巫统用钱买选票的文章。"

Direct translate from Google

"Police to the message, they have arrested the the UMNO famous gunmen PAPAGOMO, because the other published provocative articles for the Malaysian Chinese.

PAPAGOMO the NLD representatives Sarawak sue.

In addition, describe the people-linked gunmen King Jason also was asked to assist in the investigation, because he published the article of the UMNO with money to buy votes."

0.0133sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:04 AM