Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Consumer Rights - True Fitness, Signed up membership caused CTOS

views

GameFr3ak
post May 2 2013, 02:24 PM

I hate cutting
Group: Senior Member

Speaking from my own experience for a similar issue with Streamyx.

I'll make it short. I studied in TARC, I subscribed streamyx, after using the line for a year, I decided to move. The new place doesn't have streamyx port availability yet, need to wait for a year or so until they build new exchange with more ports.

Silly and naive me moved out to the new place, and did not terminate my streamyx. I thought since I'll need to have them move my address to the new one might as well do it when the ports are available.

So thinking that after 2 months of nonpayment, they'll block my account and stop billing me. Yeah, this is what they didn't do. I was billed for around 9 months. The bill racked up to RM800 or so.

So when the port is available (after 9 months or so), I'm shocked that I was billed for RM800. I panicked (as I'm still a student), I ignored the letters and stuff. Ended up using my housemate's name for the new streamyx line.

So ever since then, I've always receive rude calls from debt collecting agents. Even though I explained the situation to them and asked them to check the system for my usage (they can) and it's obvious that I'm not using it. I received the same response like you did, that the agent is only tasked for collecting debt, not to support me.

After 3 years or so, I feddup already. Decided to file a complain to the consumer afair. Within a week or so, they waived my bill and no more calls since.

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: May 2 2013, 02:25 PM
GameFr3ak
post May 2 2013, 11:04 PM

I hate cutting
Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(jbanya @ May 2 2013, 10:14 PM)
Can you please teach me on the step by step for complain on consumer afair?