63 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V3, list & details on pg 1

TSTiger I
post Oct 7 2014, 10:30 AM

210 posts

My bad, it was of Amercom, but do correct me if I am wrong, those of Amercom are also used as well for CTC (EG Panther, Gepard, Chieftain, etc), right?

from Amercom

from Easy Model
strikermac
post Oct 8 2014, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Oct 7 2014, 10:30 AM)
My bad, it was of Amercom, but do correct me if I am wrong, those of Amercom are also used as well for CTC (EG Panther, Gepard, Chieftain, etc), right?

Can see the Amercom detail... er... so so...
The turret look plastic, and the paint... shakehead.gif
For my experience buying 1 of the Amercom vehicle:
Can see the detail is not so good than DeA-CTC.
And juz like that, no transparent PVC case... sad.gif
TSTiger I
post Oct 8 2014, 09:30 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 8 2014, 07:56 AM)
Can see the Amercom detail... er... so so...
The turret look plastic, and the paint... shakehead.gif
For my experience buying 1 of the Amercom vehicle:
Can see the detail is not so good than DeA-CTC.
And juz like that, no transparent PVC case... sad.gif
Correct me if I am wrong, but I was under the impression that these two are using the same mold/scale tanks are produced in the same factory since the similarity is uncanny (at least to me). Some of the example to compare to what we have in the Combat Tank Collection locally:

http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACBG01
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS03
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS05
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS33
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS35

Can anyone clarify on this icon_question.gif
aquilaTE
post Oct 8 2014, 12:11 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(dm101 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:38 PM)
Thank you all, yes we do need a high res photo for printout    nod.gif

Sure we'll wait then.....
I found the original file I worked with. It's in .PSD format with 2 sets of the background with file size abt 34MB.
strikermac
post Oct 8 2014, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Oct 8 2014, 09:30 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong, but I was under the impression that these two are using the same mold/scale tanks are produced in the same factory since the similarity is uncanny (at least to me). Some of the example to compare to what we have in the Combat Tank Collection locally:

http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACBG01
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS03
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS05
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS33
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/AM-ACCS35

Can anyone clarify on this icon_question.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
I think if come from Amercom "Combat Vehicles" titles is like this:

This one display base size smaller almost, and without PVC case.

If another Amercom "Tanks of the World" titles is like this:

This "Tanks of the World" is mostly like DeA-CTC mold and scale, and some have PVC case some didn't have.
I think they are using the same mold, but for some material using not the same (I think).
Quality also have some good and bad may be, and for sure there are all cheap on production. tongue.gif
deathsoul
post Oct 9 2014, 01:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 8 2014, 12:27 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I think if come from Amercom "Combat Vehicles" titles is like this:

This one display base size smaller almost, and without PVC case.

If another Amercom "Tanks of the World" titles is like this:

This "Tanks of the World" is mostly like DeA-CTC mold and scale, and some have PVC case some didn't have.
I think they are using the same mold, but for some material using not the same (I think).
Quality also have some good and bad may be, and for sure there are all cheap on production. tongue.gif
from what i read.. amercom is the knock of copy from altaya/ixo.. biggrin.gif
strikermac
post Oct 9 2014, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Oct 9 2014, 01:51 AM)
from what i read.. amercom is the knock of copy from altaya/ixo.. biggrin.gif
Agree. I think they do on copartnership or co-op.
Can see some of the tank at Altaya/IXO,
some from Amercom and some from Eaglemoss.
Partnership deal may be. So our DeA-CTC is mixed I think. biggrin.gif
So sometime will see the production in sweat.gif
But sometime is real good and detail. thumbup.gif
Juz a guess, not prof anyway. biggrin.gif

Anyway if anyone interest to see the info can check from here:
http://www.flyingmule.com/range/diecast-model/armor/

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 9 2014, 12:35 PM
dm101
post Oct 9 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 8 2014, 12:11 PM)
I found the original file I worked with. It's in .PSD format with 2 sets of the background with file size abt 34MB.
That's good news ! rclxm9.gif

If can zip or rar them should be smaller size....
Battlefield1942
post Oct 10 2014, 08:05 PM

73 posts

After getting two Amercom armour car - B1 Centarou and French EBR which come in a small based like our CTC 251 halftrack last time. The quality is lower then usual CTC. The French EBR is one better then B1. Checking out their MCV-80 Warrior, one better skip it and go for Easy Model if CTC BTR-80 is not coming in. I think my collection of 8x8 wheeled armour car completed for my wish list as I place order for a Trumpeter BTR-80A already.
dm101
post Oct 10 2014, 08:13 PM

Japan Combat Tanks Collection - Only 48 Pieces

What I was hoping to see is this Type 10 hopefully - only 3 more to go in our series, go Combat Tanks, go.... thumbup.gif

strikermac
post Oct 11 2014, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(dm101 @ Oct 10 2014, 08:13 PM)
Japan Combat Tanks Collection - Only 48 Pieces

What I was hoping to see is this Type 10 hopefully - only 3 more to go in our series, go Combat Tanks, go....  thumbup.gif

hmm.gif
Juz can say may be yes or may be no.
Cuz is Japanese version, of course they need to do something about their own country tank.
And if count in this one, Japan have 2 Type-10 appear on magazine collection.
user posted imageuser posted image

And the model is little bit different.
user posted imageuser posted image
Left one is early product type (I think), right one is final production type.
And the model itself sure one have display base and case like our CTC,
another one juz have name plate, didn't have display base and case.

BTW, for the official info of their website. Their Japan ver. CTC still on go, now at Issue 64.
And another one mix collection JSDF also on go, now at Issue 43.
That all info can get on their official site, juz a share. smile.gif

The Link below:
http://deagostini.jp/jmc/
http://deagostini.jp/ctc/
dm101
post Oct 11 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 11 2014, 08:06 AM)
hmm.gif
Juz can say may be yes or may be no.
Cuz is Japanese version, of course they need to do something about their own country tank.
And if count in this one, Japan have 2 Type-10 appear on magazine collection.

And the model is little bit different.
Left one is early product type (I think), right one is final production type.
And the model itself sure one have display base and case like our CTC,
another one juz have name plate, didn't have display base and case.

BTW, for the official info of their website. Their Japan ver. CTC still on go, now at Issue 64.
And another one mix collection JSDF also on go, now at Issue 43.
That all info can get on their official site, juz a share. smile.gif

The Link below:
http://deagostini.jp/jmc/
http://deagostini.jp/ctc/
Yes, you are right they are now at 65

Hmmmm how to buy the Japan CTC Type 10 hmm.gif I checked TAOBAO this is not available

The other version the JSDF series one I already got it though rclxm9.gif That piece is more plastic than metal (it is heavy but the hull or turret is plastic)

This post has been edited by dm101: Oct 11 2014, 01:05 PM
Battlefield1942
post Oct 11 2014, 11:30 PM

73 posts

Look like the Japanese CTC is a good indicator of what will come to us as they too got a 88mm Flak.
aquilaTE
post Oct 12 2014, 03:55 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(dm101 @ Oct 9 2014, 10:48 PM)
That's good news !  rclxm9.gif 

If can zip or rar them should be smaller size....
I've zipped it and the best is 24MB. I dun think I can send that via email.
strikermac
post Oct 13 2014, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 12 2014, 03:55 PM)
I've zipped it and the best is 24MB. I dun think I can send that via email.
Yo man. You could try upload this free cloud storage,
http://cloudstor.es/quickstore/
This can handle at least 2GB files.

After upload you will get a link like mine sample (last time my file upload):
http://cloudstor.es/file/Qs_RL/

Then share the link to who needed. Have fun and Good Luck. icon_rolleyes.gif
aquilaTE
post Oct 13 2014, 11:55 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 13 2014, 07:54 AM)
Yo man. You could try upload this free cloud storage,
http://cloudstor.es/quickstore/
This can handle at least 2GB files.

After upload you will get a link like mine sample (last time my file upload):
http://cloudstor.es/file/Qs_RL/

Then share the link to who needed. Have fun and Good Luck. icon_rolleyes.gif
Got it. Thx...

I hope this works...

http://cloudstor.es/file/Qs_5e3/
strikermac
post Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
Got it. Thx...

I hope this works...

Test download it and unzip it juz now.
All work fine, no problem at all.
Good upload man. thumbup.gif
And the background card is nice. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Oct 13 2014, 07:21 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM)
Test download it and unzip it juz now.
All work fine, no problem at all.
Good upload man. thumbup.gif
And the background card is nice. smile.gif
Good to hear. Hope you like. I've not been collecting tanks of late therefore haven't put any time into making more of the background images. Perhaps in the near future.
dm101
post Oct 15 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
Got it. Thx...

I hope this works...

Thank you - downlaoded - Thanks ! rclxm9.gif
strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 07:56 AM

Juz here to share my DeA JSDF Type 10 (early production).
Because it relate with DeA, so I put it here for share,
hope everyone don't mind and enjoy.
But I think is seller problem, my Type 10 miss one antenna... cry.gif

Type 10 from DeAgostini Japan (JSDF collection)
(1/72 scale)

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 07:57 AM

63 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:53 AM