This post has been edited by jaylim94: Apr 29 2013, 12:35 PM
jaylim94
post Apr 29 2013, 09:41 PM

522 posts

Known Saga problems and solutions:

I write it until here, until i got "kik" then i write again.
Everyone please help me add more interesting word or edit my gramma as well

Thanks thumbup.gif

Sorry for my bad english sweat.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 29 2013, 10:46 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:20 PM)
Thanks rclxms.gif

Besides I think you may consider to add this too.

Proton Saga FLX 1.3L - First Drive Impression by Paultan.org

Proton Saga BLM - Test drive by Paultan.org

Proton Saga FL Details by Paultan.org

This post has been edited by jaylim94: Apr 29 2013, 10:56 PM
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 10:32 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 30 2013, 10:20 AM)
I seldom drive my car on long journey,
weekly I drive only 40-50km (home to office ~2km)

my last service is at 5dec12, using semi-syn oil
so now = ~5months, and my millage only 8k+ km

i think want to delay my service to next month. (kasi cukup 6bulan)
it's ok? (in term of engine oil quality matter & engine perfomance/health matter)
If is your second service then no, better take it ASAP.
But if is third service, then you can wait until 10k mileage or 3 months later of your last service date.

unsure.gif not too understand what you trying to say, sorry.
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 10:39 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 30 2013, 08:27 AM)
Anyone buy from this owner and install it DIY before? hmm.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 10:42 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 30 2013, 10:38 AM)
what i want to say...
kalau kasi lewat sikit itu servis tukar minyak enjin.
tarikh akhir tukar 5 dec 2012, jadi niat mahu tukar bulan depan, kasi cukup 6bulan.

jadi mau minta pendapat semua, kalau itu minyak semi sintetik, guna sampai 6bulan, masih ok kah itu minyak, atau itu minyak sudah terlalu pekat/cair hingga hilang fungsi lindungi itu enjin dan nanti kesannya enjin rosak?

laugh.gif sorry for my bad english... hope u understand what i want to say...  laugh.gif
And my Malay is not that good also, laugh.gif
Where you service your car?

This post has been edited by jaylim94: Apr 30 2013, 10:43 AM
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 10:46 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Apr 30 2013, 10:41 AM)
I just let car accessories do for me....Rm50...hehe....
Wow, where you do it? Last time I kena chop lol, rm110 for that shit and installation.

Is your ABL OEM? I want to replace mine. I think mine OEM ABL kong d. Last few day I drive to Cameron my car keep on unlock the door when I cornering or running on bumpy road doh.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 10:49 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 30 2013, 10:44 AM)
1st service - EON temerloh
2nd - Tekno Dinamik Bangi
3rd - wait till next month  laugh.gif
Bro takes notes,

1k milage 5k milage and 10k milage you need to service.
1 month 3 month 3 month.

Better don't take it too long, if not your sc advisor will threaten you say your warrenty for engine no more. ohmy.gif
jaylim94
post Apr 30 2013, 11:13 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Apr 30 2013, 10:52 AM)
I think so....Bcoz until now is no problem la....My car nearly 9 months....I do it near Pudu market there....near Ching Woo primary school~~~
If your car can unlock with button and open door got hazard light then is OEM ABL smile.gif
jaylim94
post May 1 2013, 01:01 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 1 2013, 12:36 AM)
Just now took my dad's 1.5 GLi manual Wira for a midnite run to my favourite urban road near Nirvana Sungai Besi.

That car is built surprisingly solid, 12 year old but the dashboard does not rattle at all. What's more surprising is, even with those 13" rims, the car performs quite impressively on the curvy road, it is stable around corners and at high speeds. Steering response is not as good as the FLX SE, but around the corners it is more composed than the Saga and less dramatic, probably due to the very low ride height. Or perhaps, Mitsu R&H > Lotus R&H?  hmm.gif

The engine leaves a lot to be desired. The 4G15 is SOHC, that means there really is no point dragging the gear to 4k RPM because the max torque has already been dispensed at 3k RPM and drops pretty sharply after that. I manage to push until 120km/h @ around 4k RPM before the engine ran out of breath. It is a old engine, after all. And only god knows why the clutch bite point is so damn high.

It does have a lot of modding potential, though.  brows.gif If only my sister didn't trade in my brother's 1.5 GL, which I remember is an even better car  sad.gif
I knew that feel bro, my related own 1.5 wira GLi manual too. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sometimes I will drive it because that car less use.
That wira is my grandpa favorite car, until he pass away this car is less active.
The sad case is last time before he pass away he use to drive this wira and fetch me back from school. And midnight he suddenly pass away. I was like omg, that day he still ask me when you will get your driving license and say many good thing for driving and bla bla. Then now I got that feel to take care of my grandpa wira. tongue.gif
jaylim94
post May 1 2013, 11:48 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 1 2013, 11:36 AM)
Who owns the car now?
My uncle sweat.gif He seldom drive it cause buy alza d. LOL
jaylim94
post May 1 2013, 11:55 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 1 2013, 11:50 AM)
Ask him kuasa to u brows.gif
He still want drive lol, just seldom drive. sweat.gif
Besides, I own Saga FLX mah, like my car too. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jaylim94: May 1 2013, 11:56 AM
jaylim94
post May 1 2013, 11:52 PM

522 posts

Attention davidke20. smile.gif

Saga FAQ continue

Besides I think you may consider to add this too.

Proton Saga Test Drive Review

Every LYN members here, please correct me if i'm wrong in all these post. Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jaylim94: May 2 2013, 12:53 AM
jaylim94
post May 2 2013, 12:52 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ May 2 2013, 12:44 AM)
My car dun have the rubber seal, so I can claim it at SC? laugh.gif
Sure, better go claim from CoSE. Not all the SC got this rubber seal for you. rclxub.gif
jaylim94
post May 14 2013, 02:49 PM

522 posts

Any one know where can i get Auto brake lock with double signal.

Please recommend i need to change my previous one. Confirm kong.

jaylim94
post May 14 2013, 10:08 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 14 2013, 10:05 PM)

TERBANG~
Cok pain doh.gif

0.0565sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:48 AM