PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v43, Import tariff, makes proud rubbish owner

drfeelgood
post May 12 2013, 08:38 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 30 2013, 11:40 AM)
less than 100km more to 5k service... gonna change MTF and coolant also this time...  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  gone.... sad.gif
you dont need to change those 2 things at 5k km.

Eon Sc will recommend for this 2 at 20k km service. just had mine done this week.

Manual Transmision Fluid Rm129.90

Coolant Rm30.00
drfeelgood
post May 12 2013, 08:50 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ May 12 2013, 11:24 AM)
just put order on Proton Saga FLX 1.3 Executive Manual!! can't wait for my 'true' first car! biggrin.gif
been using an FLX 1.3 Manual Executive since 11.11.11. Nice car!

And my baby has brought me to Songhkla, Krabi, Penang, Singapore......

Next trip, Phuket? rclxms.gif
drfeelgood
post May 14 2013, 06:48 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ May 12 2013, 10:05 PM)
holy?!! until krabi?!! one tough car it is! oh man, can't wait for car to come out!
and what a good date to get a car.. haha
yes it is true! drove from Malacca to somewhere after Ipoh before first fill up. then before reaching Hatyai fill up at Bkt Kayu Hitam. from Hatyai overnight, then next day to Krabi. the day coming back from krabi, fill up at Thai PTT with Gasohol 95... full tank, then to Perlis. on the way back at plus nearby Kedah next fill up.

just dont use the Petronas Syntium 800 if you service at Proton. Top up for the fully synthethic Syntium 1000. the 800 makes the engine sound loud after 2 hours drive. if you use the Syntium 1000, no problems at all. On top of that, you can service at 10k km intervals. so you actually save servicing costs.
drfeelgood
post May 14 2013, 06:58 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 13 2013, 07:42 AM)
Hi & Good morning, Everybody!!  notworthy.gif

One Q...

Do yu Bros ask yr tyre shop guy 2balance yr tyre/wheel agin AFTER having a puncture repaired?
Esp 4a REAR wheel tyre...

Practically ALL tyre shops me hv gone to repair punctures here up North NEVER ever do that one!!
Unless one insists that it is done... sweat.gif
If one shld ask 2hv the repaired punctured tyre re-balanced, one wld be told there's NO need 2balance it!

Reason given?
Rear wheels are FIXED...

Yr comments & views wld b most appreciated. TQVM.

Bro Iskazulka
Was yr wheel/tyre rebalanced after repair puncture? TQ.
the ONLY reason they need to rebalance the tires are if.....

the tires are removed from the rims to fix an internal patch. if they use the lazy assed cacing push pull and cut rubbish, no need to rebalance. the tires.... just a ploy to cheat your money.....
drfeelgood
post May 14 2013, 07:06 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 13 2013, 02:02 PM)
marhaihai

i spent 1 hour of my sunday morning installing this alone... damn this is tough with no help at all.  mad.gif not sure if i did it correctly but here goes the picture.

[attachmentid=3436011]

so as you can see, the top 2 bolt+nut on each side, i used the washer on the inside of the nut to prevent any damage to the car part... i did not put it on the bolt facing front as i do not want to screw up the parts of the car body. whereas on the RSB, i feel the steel is much more solid to withstand the force without washer on it. i rather don screw up the car because if screw up, might wont get to install anything there edi and i can always buy another RSB from marhaihai  nod.gif so end of story is should i get washer and put there?

as for the below, you see traces of green stuff there, its sticky tack. no one hold or lift the washer from the bottom 2 bolt for me so i put sticky tack to hold the washer up. so my question is that was it installed correctly? actually what does the 2 bolt below hold?some parts of the car? which part?
Nice! is that an Ultra Racing Strut Bar? but .i thought, when u buy it, they fix it for you? how much is it?

does it take up your boot space?
drfeelgood
post May 14 2013, 07:11 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 14 2013, 11:57 AM)

LOL
ouch! what a failure! kopi o lesen, takde gula punya!
drfeelgood
post May 14 2013, 07:15 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 14 2013, 03:14 PM)
different branding lar pal...

mostly gaga owner here all pakai 3Max Bar, UR bar is gatung ikan masin... same like me, i gantung eksos piping..
Brace bar if not mistaken...
So what brand would you guys recommend? my front struts are ultra racings....

drfeelgood
post May 15 2013, 12:43 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 14 2013, 08:57 PM)
Many of us in this thread uses 3Max bars. 3Max front strut bars are 4 point bars vs UR which are 2 point. 3Max rear strut bars also don't intrude into the boot.

r3apers uses UR bar because Leona Chin personally deliver the bars and install for him whistling.gif
Hit pothole still can rawat ka? hit nail maybe la, hit pothole it's either tayar bengkak or rim bengkok dy  blink.gif  blink.gif Who was driving at that time?
Nice, thanks for the info! I already have a UR front struts...

will look for this 3max in JB. How much for the rears?
drfeelgood
post May 15 2013, 08:59 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 15 2013, 11:04 AM)
Waiting to try this for my 60k service either this or next week.
Rm89? very good pricd! grab. few bottles and keep!
drfeelgood
post May 15 2013, 09:22 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 15 2013, 06:18 PM)
persoga ones around RM600
wah so expensive... kena cut vegetable head liao...

last week my Flx front bumper kena bang by some dumb arse in shopping centre, I brought to Eon JB, the whole bumper take down, repair the scratches, respray and mount only Rm200+
drfeelgood
post May 15 2013, 09:29 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 15 2013, 06:16 PM)
Vios rear bumper + respray + installation at Toyota = RM950 grumble.gif
oh the word RESPRAY could mean is repair and not new one mah.....

dun get angry lor
drfeelgood
post May 15 2013, 11:16 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 15 2013, 10:09 PM)
You just hold your pocket, suck it up and don't listen to your friend. Drive your car for half a year, than you'll see your cat hitting 300km/tank constantly. After some 15k service, you shall gradually increase another 20~30km/tank on top of that 300km. You'll be seeing a lot more 400km/tank when you travel longer distance. CVT is the fuel save king ady flex.gif

Performance filter - Will not help on FC unless you rely on vacuum reading to drive(probably still negligible)
Our FC king gogoman86 uses stock 14" alloy rim constantly hitting 400+km/tank. Our BLM representative lhwj is running on 14" stock SE rims, whilst coolkwc running on 13" rim kompang. All these fellas running on stocks but constantly hitting 400km/tank whistling.gif
Change of muffler make it sound nicer, smoother air flow when you whack the gas pedal. Do you want to whack? Or save fuel? whistling.gif

Bear in mind, my comment is not meant your car will consume more petrol after those mod, but I guarantee even if it helps on fuel saving, it will be insignificant. Ask your friend come and see me if he/she has anything against my comment yawn.gif
hmm i dunno why they(Proton) claim the Flx Cvt can save fuel more than the manual. I am using manual, still on stock alloy 14s, changed to Falken Ziex Ze912s(only upgrade from Silverstone M3s) but I normally hit 348 kms on around 75% petrol usage. 50/50.

today I hit 368.4kms on 27 litres of Shell Fuelsave95. Mind you the tank still has 13 litres( and 8 litres usable fuel).

So it is around 13.45km/L which to me is very good.

Oh yeah I am currently on Syntium1000 fully Synthethic is that helps?
drfeelgood
post May 16 2013, 12:33 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ May 16 2013, 08:52 AM)
selamat pagi tuan2 dan puan2~

v12kokok, hope bukan serious case lols...

last nite drove my black knight to drink "water", i was heading petron geh.
but hor...
i U-turn and fuel up at petronas laugh.gif
i am loyal customer to esso since my gaga 2 years ago but dunno why this rebrand petrol has make me lose confident blink.gif
petron using San Miguel formula le.. wait your car get drunk le.... ha ha ha... rclxub.gif
drfeelgood
post May 16 2013, 12:38 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 16 2013, 11:54 AM)
10L left, but only about 6L usable. Fill up as soon as possible to prevent fuel pump damage due to low fuel level.
yes, must not be empty.

i fill up when the blinker goes on for 60kms.... then fill up ard 29-30 litres.
drfeelgood
post May 18 2013, 02:24 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(vlackz @ May 18 2013, 02:08 AM)
serviced my car for the 20k. major service. i bring my own spark plug, oil filter, engine oil, and coolant. total cost rm80 got it from proton oso(secret dealer) lol hahaha. they change the gasket drain plug, high pressure fuel (dunno why i forget to cancel it), air filter, 2 bottle of gbox oil, 2brake fluid.cost labour n tax rm74.20 total all 195.80+rm80.00= rm275.80

dunno whether should take note. guide manual flx need to change gearbox oil every 20k.
Yes my FLX manual just changed the gbox oil. Rm129.90 at Eon. but how come they allow you to bring all those other stuff? surely most if not all proton/eon SC dun allow you to bring your own stuff?
drfeelgood
post May 18 2013, 05:10 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 18 2013, 03:20 PM)
C2KBAS2005, door got rust rite whistling.gif Prepare kachang liao whistling.gif

I admit I'm a little sarcastic previously, especially towards people who use rosaked ekzos pipe on so new car as a reason to mod ekzos sleep.gif So now sendiri kena, I 床板夹春代

After further consultation, got to understand the catcon is clogged up and the back pressure to great to withhold by such short ranged exhaust manifold, and cracked. Getting a 2nd hand replacement unit of catcon would cost up to few hundreds, and God knows how long can it last. Getting a new catcon would be the price of 1.5k shakehead.gif Temporary measurement, got a replacement manifold for RM50, use hammer to knock the catcon for several times to free up some space. Steven said, either I weld another straight pipe/midbox to replace the existing catcon? Or, I can choose to modify the whole exhaust manifold and use back the original exhaust from mid box to muffler.. Pros and cons as below:

1) If go straight pipe, the short ranged exhaust manifold will be hitting each cylinder very often. Engine easily to ping, price wise... only the cheapest. Probably RM50
2) Get a new replacement catcon, pay RM1500 and suffer the same thing over and over again in the future if I intended to keep this car for long
3) Replace catcon with another new midbox. Probably swirl bullet to further absorb noise, at the same time create swirl flow to evac faster on high speed, and the swirl bids will create back pressure. Budget should slightly below RM200. Best part is, if intend to sell car can take off the swirl bullet and put back the sumbated catcon and sell off the car together.

Either of the above, only option number 2 is environment friendly mellow.gif
i would go for option 3. sorry I am not too environmental friendly but the cat con does nothing much actually.

and for anybody to cough out 1500 and later face the same problem is not very wallet friendly. I am waiting for my 3 year warranty to end and I will change my cat con toa swirl bullet and an S end pipe. also a simota drop in to compensate the clearer output.
drfeelgood
post May 19 2013, 02:39 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 18 2013, 05:40 PM)
Woah Dugong E / G / TRD discount RM8k! pay RM1k d/p enuff dy, faster go grab one and go bang Paus later!!
i would never by an overprice biskut tin with wheels and a T logo......

why pay 70k for the most lousy T car?
drfeelgood
post May 19 2013, 08:54 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Vinz lee @ May 19 2013, 08:43 PM)
Wanna ask NT8000 tyres good ? price rm16x okay ?
Neuton tyres right? well the design looks very impressive. Rm16x sounds ok. why dont you try it and give us a review?

btw what size is this?
drfeelgood
post May 19 2013, 11:29 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Vinz lee @ May 19 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hmm, I heard about it, but im not sure the price will expensive a not  blink.gif
yea neuton. for 15". How do you think the price ?
so the size will be 195/50R15 correct. for that price is very good!

just for your to compare. When I was shopping around for a replacement for my 185/60R14s
the prices I got was
Goodyear Rm180+
Continentals Rm190+
Falken Rm150 nett.
Sime Tyre Rm140?

So for a 15" you can get Rm160+ is very good.
drfeelgood
post May 20 2013, 06:21 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 20 2013, 01:02 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif then tow car back if terpatah... icon_question.gif
bulk price is RM70 if reached 10 MOQ...normal price RM75...
i bought it at normal price RM75 + RM5 postage fee... cry.gif
I thought our Saga has immobiliser? so a duplicate key will not work? hmm.gif

0.0467sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:57 AM