563 posts

Does anyone know where and how much I can get my windows sandblasted within
Ampang/Pandan Indah/Pandan Jaya area?

Thank you in advance. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

darium
post Apr 30 2013, 09:40 AM

Tux, not Pingu the Penguin
563 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Apr 30 2013, 09:21 AM)
mahihi insulflex summon ~

by the way ~ today achieve 255.2km with BHP ~ last bar still haven't blink ... hope fully can go more ...
Do you drive an auto or manual? blink.gif
darium
post Apr 30 2013, 09:55 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Apr 30 2013, 09:47 AM)
Manual FLX Exec ~ .... so what the problem? high FC? yeah this BHP is the best oil i used ~ allow me to achieve this u go in my fuelly u c when i use Petronas u even will get shock and wonder why my FC soooo damn great ~ same route almost same cruise condition ~
I'm using Auto FLX Standard and getting an average 200KM for a full tank.I usually pump Petronas or Caltex RON95.
Maybe it's my right foot tongue.gif doh.gif
darium
post Apr 30 2013, 10:04 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:01 AM)
wow. 200km full tank?  shocking.gif
i bet u drive everyday through traffic jam

come. i share some tips flx with cvt gb
- in traffic jam, put sat mode on. so that will stays on low ratio. when reach certain speed, it will change to higher ratio. go give a try sat mode on and off when in traffic jam
- when press pedal, 2krpm is adequate amount of power to make your car move
- switch other petrol brand. shell good in town, petronas good on highways but not in klang valley. petronas good for balik kampung
Thanks for the tips, thumbup.gif I'll try it out.And adjust my right foot. blink.gif whistling.gif

darium
post May 8 2013, 08:51 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(vlackz @ May 8 2013, 04:22 AM)
not sure bout that. since it only stated you can bring your own engine oil. since i got my oil from my friend who is a proton mech. petronas syntium 800. u could wait for the otai2 in here to wake up later and answer. or just call the sc later oso.
I went to the SC last week and was charged RM113 for the Petronas fully Synt.
How much did you guys pay for fully Synt?.

darium
post May 11 2013, 12:46 PM

563 posts

The ECU light came on lst night and I couldn't start my FLX yesterday.

I turned off the engine and waited a few minutes before I could start the engine again.
This time the ECU didn't light up.

Any cause for concern?

I've done the 1,000 KM service last weekend.

This post has been edited by darium: May 11 2013, 12:46 PM
darium
post May 15 2013, 10:16 PM

563 posts

My ride 1.3 CVT Standard.1 1/2 months already.

0-1,000KM
Hit 200KM full tank 90% city driving 10%Highway

After the first 1,000KM service

1,001KM to present
Hit 300KM full tank 90% city driving 10%Highway

I hope the FC improves after the next servicing at 5,000KM.

Also need to train my right foot. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darium: May 15 2013, 10:18 PM
darium
post May 15 2013, 10:23 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 15 2013, 10:21 PM)
latest tank 360km RM54.55
Petrol brand?.

% of city or highway driving? blink.gif
darium
post May 15 2013, 10:35 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 15 2013, 10:27 PM)
BHP ~

90% city 10% highway with fast and furious mode ~
I'm going to try BHP next!.

First 2 fuel ups were Shell and then Petronas, averaging 250KM to 300KM
darium
post May 17 2013, 10:00 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Brobozoider @ May 17 2013, 06:23 PM)
Just picked up my car from the sales office at Sandakan. I am now officially a Saga FLX Exec (M) owner.

I found the clutch a little sluggish - I have to let go quite a lot of it before the car moves forward. Maybe i need to visit a mechanic to lower the clutch.

Anything you taikors wanna tell to a new Saga owner? as in what to do when the car is still new? tips and all that?
Don't fucuk any Lancer on the road.They still butthurt about that Inspira thingy. whistling.gif

Just sayin'. Lalalala whistling.gif
darium
post May 19 2013, 10:13 PM

563 posts

300KM 90% city 10%highway Petronas RON95

This post has been edited by darium: May 19 2013, 10:20 PM
darium
post May 20 2013, 08:58 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 20 2013, 08:44 AM)
Darium, how many litres of petrol u topup?
Full tank 40 litres?.

-Every morning just before where I park my car,there is a traffic light and the police are manning it.
If I reach the traffic light after 7:10AM,I'll be stuck as the police will direct the traffic,reverse flow.

That's a good 15 minutes stuck in the car.I usually roll down my windows and turn of my engine. doh.gif shakehead.gif

Full tank 40 litres for 300KM ok or not? blink.gif

darium
post May 20 2013, 09:26 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
darium
IINM, it's not the effective way to measure your FC. ifu refill your fuel tank cannot get exactly 40 litres of petrol.
the proper way to measure your FC is fill up your fuel tank to the fullest. drive as usual. when it is time to fill up, go fill up to the fullest again. record the mileage and the amount of fuel you fill-up and do the math. e.g . 300km / 30L = 10.0 km/L. that is why we encourage all to use fuelly as a way to record your FC.
OIC. doh.gif sweat.gif

So should be around the same FC as your, 10.3 right?

Just a suggestion, if you guys agree can we do a comparison such as this :

darium
Year Model Mileage Petrol brand City Highway Modifications
2013 1.3 FLX CVT 1,300KM + Petronas RON95 90% 10% No

blink.gif

This post has been edited by darium: May 20 2013, 09:39 AM

0.0526sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 AM