Real Life thread, Suggestion for a new thread/sub-thread

TScks2k2
post Apr 21 2006, 04:09 AM, updated 20y ago

1,966 posts

Suggest a new thread/sub-thread dealing with real life issues that every Malaysian has to deal with esp:

1. Taxes i.e. income, tanah, pintu etc
2. EPF/SOCSO
3. Bank Loans (not relating to study/car loans) i.e. housing loans

as these issues are always popping out everywhere (how to pay income tax? what is Borang J? how to apply loan?) and would be nice and informative to have all the information in one thread.

Just a suggestion.
Ken
post Apr 21 2006, 01:54 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

wow agree...but normally people will ask in kopitiam...
jdreamer
post Apr 21 2006, 03:08 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Yea, and those passports, IC, stuffs, license can be in there too.
soul_project
post Apr 21 2006, 04:19 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

i oso feel that such section should be created ..
if ask at kopitiam they won't reply seriously 1 ..
mostly spam n kacau only ..
RBR
post Apr 21 2006, 04:27 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Threads like that can be created at Kopitiam. In your opening post state that its a serious thread or put an identifier there. If anyone posts annoying stuff or spams you can report the post. Just because its Kopitiam doesn't mean there's license to troll.

This post has been edited by badawi_rocks: Apr 21 2006, 04:27 PM
heterosapiens
post Apr 21 2006, 05:10 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

^ could we have that statement as official disclaimer, because i can't find any that says so, except the post u've made smile.gif

=edited=
QUOTE(RR)
Action: Trolling/Flaming. Do not make posts that are inflammatory just to upset people.
Result: Your thread will be closed, your post may be deleted and a warning may be given depending on severity
Action: Spamming - posting unconstructively, bumping topics unnecessarily, opening multiple threads are all considered as spamming.
Results: Offending threads or post will be deleted and a warning given to the offender.
we have trolling/flamming part, and most likely it applies to all the forums except for some exceptional cases (e.g. flame thread by samurai1337), but about spams and annoying posts...it is kind of vague, because in Kopitiam we are allowed to spam...maybe it should be made clearer that, it only for the spam thread...not for serious...

just my 2 cents... smile.gif

This post has been edited by heterosapiens: Apr 21 2006, 05:19 PM
socratesman
post Apr 21 2006, 05:17 PM

1,807 posts

I also think this new subforum creation is long due.

IMHO and from observation, if one post a serious question in Kopitiam, chances are high he'll get a Kopitiam-style answer. In addition, such threads usually attract the least clicks/views smile.gif
RBR
post Apr 21 2006, 05:19 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Apr 21 2006, 05:10 PM)
^ could we have that statement as official disclaimer...because i can't find any that says so...except the post u've made smile.gif
Just put in your thread title there [SERIOUS TALK] or something like that.

QUOTE(socratesman @ Apr 21 2006, 05:17 PM)
I also think this new subforum creation is long due.

IMHO and from observation, if one post a serious question in Kopitiam, chances are high he'll get a Kopitiam-style answer. In addition, such threads usually attract the least clicks/views smile.gif
We'll look into that in the future but I see no need for now.
heterosapiens
post Apr 21 2006, 05:22 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Apr 21 2006, 05:17 PM)
In addition, such threads usually attract the least clicks/views smile.gif
true...IMHO, this is due the increasing numbers of Chat Thread such as MMU thread and etc...maybe all this can be moved to a Chatroom Subforum...although we have DC++ for it, but most of us don't join it...

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Apr 21 2006, 05:19 PM)
Just put in your thread title there [SERIOUS TALK] or something like that. 
We'll look into that in the future but I see no need for now.
Hopefully, we have valid argument; the rules says that they can't spam in the [SERIOUS TALK]

Again, another 2 cents from me...

This post has been edited by heterosapiens: Apr 21 2006, 05:24 PM
RBR
post Apr 21 2006, 05:29 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Regulations edited to reflect this. Thanks all for your suggestions. We'll do this for now, then evaluate the situation in a months time or so.

0.0165sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:18 PM