Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V6, jellybean 4.2 coming

teckyang97
post Apr 28 2013, 12:07 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 28 2013, 11:45 AM)
Maybe cause the phone still new with warranty,nobody really wants to play with the bootloader..haha,try asking at the xda forum.
I thought you can install CWM with locked bootloader?I see in XDA,they said can
teckyang97
post May 4 2013, 10:03 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 4 2013, 12:31 AM)
I use the dock several times a day and I'm pretty rough with it sometimes, phone is in perfect condition. I wouldn't bother worrying about this. The dock doesn't damage your phone.

Also, had some time with the S4 and I don't like the screen. Just doesn't do it for me for some reason. As for the specs, it appears that real world application is the same as Xperia Z. No difference in speed, etc.
There are,test them face to face,then you will notice
teckyang97
post May 4 2013, 10:30 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 4 2013, 10:27 AM)
I did, nothing I could notice so it doesn't matter to me. Unless there's some significant difference. But since there's not, it's no hair off my back. Plus compared to the Xperia Z, the S4 is a very very ugly phone. No wonder everyone has a complete cover for it.
The design I have to admit its sooo ugly,I hate all 2012-2013 Samsung design,2011 was good
teckyang97
post May 5 2013, 03:59 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ May 5 2013, 03:09 PM)
One of the lowest temp i have after putting it in the freezer for 10 minutes
You not scare your phone spoil?sure its waterproof,but not freeze proof also
teckyang97
post May 8 2013, 10:52 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

I believe xperia z surpassed Nokia 3310 in durability LOL
teckyang97
post May 9 2013, 05:17 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
is there any option/fix to disable the "back | home | multitask" bar when opening apps? like during gaming etc?
Root it,and flash ROM like CM10 or AOKP
teckyang97
post May 9 2013, 07:12 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 9 2013, 05:27 PM)
haha any other manual way to do it without rooting/flashing? not really good in rooting those. later afraid become bricked.
I think its not possible,and as long as you follow steps by steps in flashing and rooting,you won't brick your device easily

QUOTE(cicada73 @ May 9 2013, 05:57 PM)
hi guys, my phone screen broken, send to the service centre..they're asking for 1088 for that screen is there any cheaper way to replace it ? online or not online also ok..i'm fr penang.. thanks
Wow!that's like half price of the phone!I rather get a new one
teckyang97
post May 9 2013, 09:30 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
argh, its very annoying seeing the systembar / function buttons on the unlock screen..
I know how you feel,that's why I root my devices and I rather choose button on screen rather than physical button or button outside of devices,because it gives you less space hold and easy to spoil
teckyang97
post May 9 2013, 10:45 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(cicada73 @ May 9 2013, 10:30 PM)
nope, i put it in my back pocket ...forgot to take it out n sit down..when i take it out wanted to use the phone it already crack..3 lines u guys becareful with it ..now using my vega R3 luckily haven't sold to my fren yet
LOL you really suay,try to take out the shatterproof sheet and see,maybe it shatter on the sheet
teckyang97
post May 10 2013, 12:12 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 10 2013, 12:10 PM)
btw, they said Z only resistance to white water,...sea and river not resistance..  doh.gif
Which branch you go?if sunway pyramid then don't take it seriously
teckyang97
post May 10 2013, 05:39 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 10 2013, 12:43 PM)
They is no advertisement mention Z is water proof, also no advertisement show Z under sea.

You can't said kena tipu by advertisement.
You sure?according to Sony official,it can submerge in water 1 meter for 30 minutes
teckyang97
post May 10 2013, 06:22 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 10 2013, 06:16 PM)
Actually IP Code for 7 mean "Immersion up to 1m"... That is by standard... Also depend on how the water pressure is...
Even Sony claimed it,people do chocolate,acid,and steamboat test also no water go in,how come he just wanna take photo then water go in?sure its defect
teckyang97
post May 12 2013, 12:01 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 11 2013, 07:01 PM)
Z is Sony flagship phone atm. Share same level as other flagship phone. Worth to consider one, plus the price way more affordable compare to other flagship.  thumbup.gif
I don't think so,I think its overpriced compared to nexus 4 and other 2gb ram snapdragon s4 pro krait 4 core,but I just like their water resistant and dust resistant
teckyang97
post May 12 2013, 12:29 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 12 2013, 12:27 PM)
i say dun trust those ads. i saw one photographer his sony lens claim dust proof and ended with sand trapped inside  tongue.gif
I DO own water and dust resistant phone before,xperia acro s,never encounter problems like that,1 million out of 100 sure got defective unit I would say
teckyang97
post May 14 2013, 11:33 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 14 2013, 10:25 PM)
err if I not mistaken, waterproof G-shock also advice against pressing buttons underwater. Sometimes seal not good at buttons. Water will enter thru the cracks. GG
The risk is very low I think,I take photo with my acro s under water so many time also no issue
teckyang97
post May 30 2013, 11:14 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 30 2013, 05:24 PM)
I don't feel. A lot user not feel also, .434 battery is better.
Haha! But I locked back already. hehe.
What's the point of relocking when your warranty I'd already voided?

0.0206sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:22 PM