Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V6, jellybean 4.2 coming

psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 12:41 AM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 28 2013, 12:17 AM)
well AFAIK there is none i even went to WangsaWalk as one of the forumer here said got stock but unfortunately no stocks also
BTW did any of u ever use phone while charging below 10% and use the phone?i encounter a problem where when i wanna type whatsapp the keyboard type by itself  shocking.gif its it mine a lemon set?
Using stock charger? Some charger affect the digitizer sensitivity when charging
psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 01:27 PM

2,602 posts

some shop in melaka even try to convince my colleague to buy class 4 microsd at a higher price saying that it is faster and better than class 10 -.-'''

I thought it has been mentioned a few times in the Xperia Z thread alone that Class 10 32GB is around RM100, while Class 10 64gb is around RM200?

anyway i bought my 64gb <RM200 smile.gif
psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 02:16 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Apr 28 2013, 01:46 PM)
wow bro, u using class 10 64gb in XZ? i heard they said limitation of 64gb on XZ is u cannot have a single file larger than 4gb izit?
thinking to get 64gb class 10 since my 32gb is almost full.. >< haha.
using it in my ZL.

it is the same limitation for all sdcard supported by stock Z/ZL "FAT32" format be it 4gb/16gb/32gb/64gb

inorder to transfer more than 4gb in a single file, you need to use exFAT or NTFS format.
psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 02:19 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Apr 28 2013, 01:51 PM)
I call the shop, the shop said maybe fake sandisk...can u guy verified is it 100% original?
it is the online market rate, not fake...

I'm not aware if there are any fake sandisk 64gb microSDXC with real 64gb usable storage space. Most of the fake will just use a 4gb card and make it look like 64gb and show on pc as 64gb, but you only get 4gb of storage space

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 28 2013, 02:29 PM
psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 02:25 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Apr 28 2013, 02:18 PM)
oic. Thanks. is that any difference in formating into FAT32 or exFAT/NTFS except the 4gb limitation in single file? just wondering.
http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/2801/exfat_...32_versus_ntfs/

according to the site generally FAT32 is only suitable for storage <32gb. anything more than that becomes increasingly inefficient.

so far I'm okay with it. may try the root modification to make my ZL read exFAT card when I'm free.

But i believe sony will release a new firmware which support exFAT card soon. (which they did the for XPERIA Tablet S some time back)

FYI stock SGS3 & 4 support exFAT format

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 28 2013, 02:28 PM
psyeo
post Apr 28 2013, 02:31 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Apr 28 2013, 02:30 PM)
haha, of course they said like that, they overpirce the things to cover cost on rents/utilities/wages hiring, and extra revenue.

now online buying is all around world corner, just purchase from trusted seller or high-rate trusted seller.
oic, thanks. perharps after I buy the 64gb will format to ntfs ~
"In conclusion, FAT32 is a simple system. The simplicity of FAT32 causes it to lose efficiency at large sizes but allows it to run with less resources. The complexity of NTFS increases features but requires more memory and processing power. exFAT is an improved and more complex system than FAT but is designed for flash drives only."

I think you are better off using exFAT format instead of ntfs.
psyeo
post Apr 30 2013, 12:09 AM

2,602 posts

Samseng Fan girl is back, GTFO smile.gif
psyeo
post Apr 30 2013, 12:19 AM

2,602 posts

Nope we're not on that topic. Now back to Z and ZL as per the thread topic wink.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 30 2013, 12:23 AM
psyeo
post May 1 2013, 11:22 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ May 1 2013, 11:19 PM)
wow... is the pic for real? like the slim bezel... seems like will be even smaller in size than ZL
Did u see the wording down there? "Concept by......"
psyeo
post May 2 2013, 04:50 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ May 2 2013, 02:49 PM)
Does anyone know a way or any apps to enable unread counts?

I only find unread counts for major things such as gmail, email, text msg, & missed call.
I want full unread counts for other apps such as line, viber, skype, fb & etc

p/s : unread counts is the no. of notification that shown on the bottom right (mostly u can change the postition) of the respective apps. Like the one they have in iphone by default
you have to use 3rd party launcher for that. Still not system wide like iOS, only for popular apps i believe.
psyeo
post May 2 2013, 11:27 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ May 2 2013, 10:33 PM)
To Xperia ZL owner..You can now redeem free NFC speaker from Sony Malaysia..

Entitled on for first 100 customers who register..Hurry up guys..

https://www.facebook.com/sonymobilemy/app_156685611156923
thanks for the heads up. Lets hope I can get it. Although I can't state my actual date of purchase...since it only allow May and June 2013 entry
psyeo
post May 3 2013, 10:20 AM

2,602 posts

hmm. my ZL with Docomo mod and CWM recovery can't use the picture effect in camera....it crashed when I select it. Can Z/ZL user with similar mod check yours? thx

This post has been edited by psyeo: May 3 2013, 10:38 AM
psyeo
post May 3 2013, 10:41 AM

2,602 posts

previously I installed the PureXaudio v13 mod, then I use nandroid backup to restore back to prior state without purexaudio. not too sure when the picture effect stop working...

last i tried it was when my phone is completely stock.

This post has been edited by psyeo: May 3 2013, 10:41 AM
psyeo
post May 6 2013, 06:16 PM

2,602 posts

anyone tried this Miracast HDMI receiver before?
http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/WiFO...php?prod=372120
psyeo
post May 9 2013, 11:07 AM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 9 2013, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys,

I have this stupid problem this morning and not sure if u guys kena b4.

The alarm rings and usually there will be a menu to off it or continue snore/sleep mode. But this morning it rings but dont have the menu to off it. It just continue ring and the screen is like normal. I tried many settings cant off until i need power off the button to keep it shut up. How to solve this or izzit happen due to some thing?
Try pulling down the notification window and select the alarm
psyeo
post May 9 2013, 12:27 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 9 2013, 12:25 PM)
U mean when it happens? So far is only today. Nxt time if happen i try
yup. it happens to me before a few times as well (I think I ter-pressed the home or back button).
psyeo
post May 9 2013, 02:40 PM

2,602 posts

Made a small modification to my ZL metalslim case for the ir remote.
psyeo
post May 9 2013, 03:42 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ May 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
What settings to use for astro remote Thompson model.
I've tried all settings type but can't make my ZL to remote.  Is there any other setting to do besides running the application.
not too sure about astro Thompson, for astro b.yond it is "Pace" brand, Type: 46.
psyeo
post May 9 2013, 06:52 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 9 2013, 03:52 PM)
wow! thanks man.

edit: wait. what i need to choose for device type?
satellite set-top box (STB)
psyeo
post May 18 2013, 04:36 PM

2,602 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ May 17 2013, 07:02 PM)
Heard that Xperia Z .253 firmware currently doesn't support 64GB card with exFAT/NTFS unless rooted?
Does it support FAT32 64GB then?
The old and latest firmware doesn't support exfat /ntfs be default. Need root to enable such support.

You can however use 64gb microsdxc and format it to Fat32.

Still wondering when sony will enable official support for exfat for their phone as they did with the Xperia tablet S 2 firmware update ago.

0.0394sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:25 PM