Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1

wacko_joy
post Mar 17 2014, 04:04 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

@fizyboy u bought it from MV yesterday? ^^ R u a designer as well...? actually i plan to buy as well then the salesperson say that din come wif stylus.. i was like ok.. then today i check my brochure.. @@$##@@#$@(&*%$$ he troll me.... sleep.gif mad.gif grumble.gif

now i wonder shuld i wait for Pro 2 or just grab this one.. cheaper..

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Mar 17 2014, 04:05 PM
wacko_joy
post Mar 17 2014, 05:03 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Mar 17 2014, 04:37 PM)
I bought it last Wednesday at Harvey Norman.. refer below post smile.gif
I'm a web developer + Windows/iOS programmer..
Yes, it should come with the Stylus in the box.
The Stylus and Power Adapter are really expensive if bought seperately.
Btw, which shop did u go to?

I'm sure a lot of people would always go for the latest and the greatest, but in my opinion Surface Pro is powerful enough as it is.
The only major advantage of SP2 is the battery life because Haswell has better power efficiency.
However if I were you, I would get Surface Pro right now as its still one of the best Win8 Tablet at half the price ~~
Is not a shop. Is promo booth near coffee bean.
128gb - rm1889
FREE cyber clean for car, pofoko 10" sleeve, edifier h285 earphone....d

does it came with free with MS Office?
wacko_joy
post Mar 17 2014, 05:10 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Actually what the battery life span for Pro?
wacko_joy
post Mar 17 2014, 05:17 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

4hrs is really short period.. hmm.. the power cover support Pro version or only only Pro 2?
wacko_joy
post Mar 28 2014, 02:09 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

I wonder the coming PC fair.. Pro 2 & Power Cover will be there or not... can't wait rclxm9.gif
wacko_joy
post Apr 2 2014, 02:13 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

trial version.. sigh.. is there any software that similar wif Office but is free ^^ i hope this week PC fair.. there will be pro 2 available.. *finger cross*
wacko_joy
post Apr 7 2014, 10:11 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Yup. SP is selling like hot cakes.. I miss the chance. For those that still interested, they having a showroom at lowyat. But the freebies is not sure will be the same or not.

For those around that area, appreciate if you guys can take a pic and upload here. ^^

i was asking when does SP2 coming in.. the salesperson say around July... sigh...
wacko_joy
post Apr 7 2014, 02:33 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 7 2014, 02:12 PM)
Plaza Low Yat here is holding a ONE week roadshow on Surface 2 ..
They are offering RM39 for the clear type screen protector .. anyone interested please grab them fast.

I've tried touching it seems like abit hard to swipe after sticking it .. sweat.gif
any pic? what freebies? Pro is there? What the price? TQ

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Apr 7 2014, 02:34 PM
wacko_joy
post Apr 7 2014, 04:00 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 7 2014, 02:58 PM)
No sign of freebies .. and worse those promoters there just stand and won't really entertain
people much .. sweat.gif
No sign of Surface PRO .. only Surface 2 on display and demo.
aiks! sad.gif thanks for the info... i guess i no need go down for them....
wacko_joy
post Apr 11 2014, 02:56 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Just call up one of the salesperson, she say they have order stock for SP. Need to wait for another 2 weeks. Asking whether they gng have roadshow after that... they dunno yet.

SP2 is coming soon oso...
wacko_joy
post Apr 23 2014, 10:46 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

SPro users, if i install dreamweaver, adobe Ps, AI, Acrobat & Ms Office, will there be any lagging? Tq
wacko_joy
post Apr 23 2014, 01:21 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 23 2014, 12:18 PM)
Why would there be any lagging if you just installed the programs? You try running all of them at the same time and switch around all over the place, then maybe it might lag a bit while it's doing disk swapping. But that'd be the same case for any 4GB notebook considering you're talking about PS and AI here.
oohhh that's will be cool. Thanks for the info biggrin.gif

0.0554sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 PM