Or just use manual mode and do trial & error.. it's that simple...
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?
Apr 26 2013, 10:28 PM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
Or just use manual mode and do trial & error.. it's that simple...
May 1 2013, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Apr 27 2013, 11:51 AM) Hi All, 1. not sure about the cost of replacing the shutter mechanism.. if im not mistaken around rm400-500To All Sifus, i want to ask how much too replace D700 shutter + camera servicing? Im gonna buy 1 soon... but very high shutter count... 2nd question: What if the shutter count exceed the limit say 150k? if i dont change the shutter will it affect the performance? All replies will be greatly appreciated. Thanks 2. There's two things that could happen (A) The shutter will still be fine and can go on beyond the 150k limit but you must check if it is slowing down, meaning that the shutter will still continue to snap but at a slower/same speed no matter what the shutter speed is. Example : The exposure at 1/1000s is the same as the exposure at 1/4000s. If your images turn out to be the same brightness regardless of the shutter speed, it means that you shutter works but at an unknown/slower speed (test when all other settings are the same) (B) If say the limit is 150k, you can still use it till it breaks down and you can go change it when it does. But for working photographers I/we would know better to change it if it nears the expected shutter life, because I cannot take the risk of it suddenly failing on a job. |
May 1 2013, 07:31 AM
MILKY WAY
![]() |
May 4 2013, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 12:58 AM) L lens tipu one..well, better than ordinary lens la nikon is king when it comes to ultrawides.. u go compare nikon 16-35 F4 and their 17-40 L F4.. =.= 1635 f4 vs 1740 f4L ... hands down nikon is the best 1424 vs 1635L ... again hands down winner the 1424 and kicking azz.. can google the 1424.. so legend one laaa.. can see the 1424 on a canon 1d body...hehehe |
| Change to: | 0.3642sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM |