Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?
Apr 26 2013, 11:51 AM
2,447 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Wow What did you used to see post count??
May 2 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ May 2 2013, 01:04 AM) D7000 70-300 vr2 AF-C What this mean? Better use dynamic track with minimum focus point? For shooting the running horse to my direction What is the best autofocus setting to use? 1) AF-S or 2) AF-C I think af-c better since I can track the horse and burst, but I always get blur image when burst shot And for AF-Area Mode, what is better? 1) Single-Point 2) dynamic 3) 3D Autofocus speed will change depend on the autofocus setting right? And I suppose single point will be fastest, and then the dynamic 9 point? I tried to use the af-c single point af area mode, but seems I hardly get sharp image even use shutter 2000. Thinking to try use Af-c dynamic 9 point next time. and 3D mode is my fav mode of all! 99% usage Works fine in most situation! Making focus and recompose so much easier! |
May 2 2013, 04:12 PM
May 2 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 2 2013, 01:50 PM) Really ar... Lol.. did you lose focus while doing it?Maybe you can try at AF-C Release shutter when subject is focus.. Some lenses might focus slow and that 'might' be the reason why.. Just a guess! |
May 2 2013, 04:17 PM
May 2 2013, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(CreativePhoto @ May 2 2013, 05:02 PM) My friend bought a D600 from me last month. today he bring it back to me in this shape Wow thats quite insane!![]() That D600 Was attach with a Nikkor 24-70 F2.8 when it fall down from a table (4ft height). The metal lens mount Teardwon from the D600 and the stick on the back of 24-70.. We brought it back to nikon malaysia service center today and they said the cost of repair it back to fully functioning might cost another D600... (at the end he buy another new D600, and will leave this in his dry box for the rest of his life..) Guys, do not hold your D600 with 1 hand when a heavy lens attached. The Metal lens mount is stick on that piece of plastic (D700 and D800 are on metal body) What about the 24-70? Is it alright? Thanks for the heads up about the metal mount on D600 This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: May 2 2013, 07:20 PM |
May 3 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 3 2013, 01:24 AM) eh ayam wan know the 3D tracking, when and how to use it? what it does one ah? im using a D7k, but never touch it before @@ Oh kk.. Hmmm let me try to explain!wah sad RIP Now switch your camera to AF-C mode and choose 3D tracking later on... There should be only 1 square in your view finder.. that is where you want to point it to your subject.. Hold the shutter button on the desired subject.. move it to the left/right, to your desired composition.. whats going to happen is that your you will hear your lens AF moving, it is re calculating the distance between the subject and the sensor! Or you could do this test.. Point ur AF square to your siblings or parents.. ask them to walk infront of you the AF will definitely change to a shorter distance.. but ofcourse this feature will be great with lens with fast AF such as 24-70 or 70-200 vr2 etc!:D hope it helps! |
May 3 2013, 03:30 PM
Hohoho! I'm trying to make my friend to join the dark side
Her decision will be tomorrow xD |
May 7 2013, 09:12 PM
40-50% will be fine blizzard
May 9 2013, 02:59 PM
May 9 2013, 06:32 PM
May 9 2013, 08:29 PM
Pastas!
![]() Le Midi Bangsar Shopping Centre by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() Le Midi Bangsar Shopping Centre by Calvin Seak, on Flickr |
May 14 2013, 08:05 PM
May 14 2013, 08:40 PM
May 14 2013, 09:41 PM
May 14 2013, 11:37 PM
May 14 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ May 14 2013, 10:53 PM) how to focus for panning shot like that? isit agak2 when the car is in the frame or "follow" the car from far? :/ What I do is set it on AF-C 3d tracking.. Follow the car on far and release shutter where I want to compose the car! Here are some of mine from TTA ![]() Time to Attack December 2012 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() Untitled by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() D7K_5104.jpg by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() Time to Attack December 2012 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() Ferrari 458 Italia by Calvin Seak, on Flickr ![]() CAL_4915 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr Ooops this is from MMS |
May 14 2013, 11:45 PM
Hahaha Need celciuz to teach all how to pan such wonderful pictures! ><
May 15 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 15 2013, 03:22 AM) i just registered for it few hours ago and they havent approve me You'll definitely have fun! Once you walk in the paddock, lets say you're facing the spectators seat, turn right and that's the first turning, try walking down till you reach the 3rd / 4th turning! You could pan with the malaysian flag as the background!you going to TTA too? can tunjuk ajar the place around? this is my first time enter sepang last time CY mentioned that water cannot be bring in right? what else cannot bring it? my bag got cutting knife and razor blade also Ahh Don't think I'll be going! >< I have Milo breakfast run haha.. comfirm leg damn jelly after the run :/ You have fun man! Can bring anything in, they don't check bag 1.. this is kinda casual for everyone, just remember don't be a smart ass and stand at the road and put your life and other people's life in danger! Stay safe! |
May 15 2013, 11:53 AM
got leh.. seriously don't know what to say some people.. want to get the best angle konon..
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:35 AM |