Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

gnome
post Jun 17 2013, 10:40 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jun 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
portrait, street type, with vintage or tall building also can, i try to match the theme
If vitange then around ipoh town la since got some old building there. Not sure on the specific street since i also havent pusing2 around town in a long time, went back recently also surprise so many new buildings around sweat.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Jun 17 2013, 12:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Btw no one has hypertune girls photos? sad.gif
gnome
post Jun 17 2013, 11:37 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 17 2013, 05:52 PM)
I have one.. smile.gif

Thanks. What about her friend? tongue.gif

gnome
post Jun 18 2013, 08:43 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 18 2013, 07:03 AM)
Ok la, I got her as well... laugh.gif

Yay thanks laugh.gif biggrin.gif
gnome
post Jun 27 2013, 10:09 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Spam one pic from my bali trip last week

Now busy working at floria putrajaya. If anyone coming to visit, do say hi if you saw a fat guy wearing an official photographer tag laugh.gif tongue.gif
gnome
post Jul 9 2013, 12:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

First time covering golf event last saturday biggrin.gif

gnome
post Jul 9 2013, 12:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 9 2013, 12:12 PM)
Did you get to play as well? haha

2nd photo looks dangerous, later kena hit by ball  tongue.gif
Nahhhh...its a game between all those big shots CEO and Datuk. Hole in 1 get 100k+mitsubishi electric car summore tongue.gif

Owh and i didnt notice at first but Leng Sean was one of the usherette for the day! laugh.gif (few pages back you guys posted her photos during supergt one)
gnome
post Jul 10 2013, 10:33 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 10 2013, 12:17 AM)
Definitely, running on LR 64-bit.
Lightroom 4?
gnome
post Jul 11 2013, 11:55 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Jul 11 2013, 04:24 AM)
Ah but my point is Canon's marketing is telling you that their dslr does video's very well. When it should be take fantastic pictures with a bonus of some video making.

Guess that is why I choose Nikon. Camera for pictures with a bonus of video (not saying that canon can't take good pictures too).

Proper video camera would be \http://www.panasonic.com/business/provideo/professional-camcorders.asp
Bang, takde RM14k dont mention proper hd camcorder (professional one) laugh.gif

One advantages of hd cam is that can do MCP during events. Other then that a normal dslr is more then capable smile.gif
gnome
post Jul 12 2013, 05:02 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 11 2013, 10:46 PM)
Awaiting for the MBP Haswell to arrive... at the moment my notebooks aren't powerful enough sad.gif But I was thinking if my desktop with i7-3770 also not that smooth... I wonder how would the MBP perform :S
Retina mbp 15 is fast! But of course expensive sweat.gif laugh.gif

I tried LR5 on my studio imac 27 inch, seems to be okay. Didnt try with D800 raw file yet though lol
gnome
post Jul 12 2013, 12:02 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2013, 07:44 AM)
My PC is assembled last year, all new except GC is old. Using a Corsair TX650M.
Yeap, but its the only few with IPS screen. I actually prefer Windows, but haven't seen one with IPS and good price. I mean if the Windows is going to cost as much as a MBP, might as well buy a MBP?

But at the moment waiting for Haswell, since its around the corner. Just don't like buying Apple items when it has release for sometime since its close to EOL. I always buy them when they release, "last longer".
I've seen alot of windows based laptop and alot of them doesnt have a screen as nice as mbp. Viewing angle on some of the laptop are just horrible, off center abit cannot see anything already. The one which has usually will cost almost similar to mbp laugh.gif

That is one of the reason i choose mbp over normal windows based laptop tongue.gif
gnome
post Jul 12 2013, 01:32 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2013, 01:21 PM)
Yeap, same as me! But I'm waiting for the Haswell to arrive instead, definitely grabbing a 15" MBP.
Yeap im waiting for haswell proc based macs too. Thinking of getting the mac mini laugh.gif

Should be enough to process D90's raw and jpeg lol
gnome
post Jul 12 2013, 05:34 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 12 2013, 01:43 PM)
it is good for carrying around and their screen is awesome!!!

but for semi-gamer like me i still prefer desktop + windows with a 30" LCD TV laugh.gif
Since moved to console gaming, didnt really need a desktop, mbp15+xbox do fine but i do wish i can get an imac for work biggrin.gif
gnome
post Jul 15 2013, 02:19 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

<--- still using D90 for werk sad.gif

Anyways my friend did his D70s to IR and iirc it was like RM400+ i think. There are risk of losing the camera though if you want to convert it to IR laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0454sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:39 PM