5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 07:53 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 07:28 PM)
Canon lenses are a lot cheaper compared to Nikon, lets say the 50mm, the 17-40L, the 70-200L.
YA LA WHY CANON LENS ALL CHEAPO ONE?! 85mm f1.8G ALSO!
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:13 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 07:54 PM)
doh.gif You know the word Cheapo and Cheap have differences?
okay la. cheap-er. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2013, 07:57 PM)
wow.....all the fanboys whistling.gif
SS-ing~ ayam boring.
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:21 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 08:18 PM)
Actually we no need to compare the price , because it will be never end battle  laugh.gif  , both have pros & cons , Canon  70-200mm f2.8 IS mark2 isn't cheap too if compared to Nikon , while nikon UWA isn't cheap too compared to canon version ,  canon have some great tele primes , but they aint cheap too  sweat.gif  so just use what we could afford and satisfy us  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
eh btw, the nikon de UWA 10-24 compare to tokina 11-16.. for DX , tokina better?

cuz like for canon 10-22 better than tokina, and the price not like nikon so high @@
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:22 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 08:20 PM)
Not fan boy la , we are here because we love photography  , just like we are not stand out for chinese , malay , india ,we are standing out as a Malaysian  laugh.gif  Tomorrow dunno will Ubah or not  rclxms.gif
agreed !!! so we talk about semua, for me i just wanna know more, the more the better lah... =) not to know for attacking canonians
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:23 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2013, 08:22 PM)
LOL, come on guys there's no point comparing between Canon, Nikon, Sony etc unless of course you plan to mount Canon lens on your Nikon f-mount?
aiya not comparing lah, just wana know more bout it nia... cuz friend from canon also ask me abit advice bout lens ma, wanna help them... icon_rolleyes.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:31 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2013, 08:25 PM)
Advise on Canon lens or Nikon lens?  laugh.gif
canon loh~ thats why i got read about canon oso, then sometimes i also wonder why the different pricing~ blink.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 08:27 PM)
So far i see from internet review , tokina offer better sharpness than canon 10-22mm , but canon offer better flare control / distortion than tokina , so i think worth to get original canon version , as a canon i happy they offer some cheaper lens for like me hobbyist , i no need the maximum sharpness  , i would like to pick up Nikon D90 at first , but look at the Nikon zoom lens price  shocking.gif  , that hold me back and choose canon  laugh.gif
what makes me wonder is the nikon and tokina also agak same performance, but nikon much more exp alot.
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 08:44 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2013, 08:41 PM)
nikon can pair with canon lens? i thought only sony Nex can? hmm.gif
nikon can mount canon, canon canot mount nikon. canon kedekut. tongue.gif joking. i also duno why~
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 09:05 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2013, 08:48 PM)
Other way round, Canon can mount Nikkor. Nikon can't mount Canon, due to the distance from element to sensor.
eh yaya... my grammar abit problem, shud be nikon lens can mount on canon ! oic, thx ! smile.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 11:18 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 10:10 PM)
i mean if they keep competing, maybe one day when they cant improve on optics, they will sell them cheaper? haha.. daydream..
pray for that day? haha

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 10:22 PM)
how much is Nikon vs Tokina version?
erm tokina 2100, nikon 3290 for the 12-24.. which they say optic almost same.. just nikon flare better.. and colour from some user in this forum..
the 10-24 is 2900, but not on par with the 11-16.. haven see any 10-24 user yet so im not sure.
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 11:32 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 4 2013, 11:28 PM)
Nikon has longer focal length also beside the better flare control to tokina.
I own the tokina before, rrally not use to the short focal length.  Almost like uwa prime lens.

Today check the nikon new 18-35 price at melaka. Rm1980...quite mahal...
hmm.. the extra pay for focal length bah.. i looking at lens for DX , but normally people buy UWA shoot landscape oso at widest ?
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 11:49 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2013, 11:34 PM)
Nah... look at the new Zeiss 55mm, now that's what I call superior optics! Nikkor will get there... one day that is hahaha!
why zeiss, leica and hasselbaaaateethh? ( duno the spelling ) so godlike ah? ayam duno why hmm.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 11:55 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 11:51 PM)
I think Mr.google would help you a lot.

Talking like someone who didn't learn English before just annoys me so much, why can't you just type properly instead of inserting those(de, la, ar, ayam)
lol, okay, i shall try not to annoy u furthermore. chill brah. icon_rolleyes.gif
or due to marketing reason which nikon choose to produce lenses which are in the price range whereby most consumers will seek for rather than expensive ones which will bring less amount of sales?
forgive me if i'm wrong, still not knowing much about leica,hassel and zeiss
will read bout them soon biggrin.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 5 2013, 01:45 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 5 2013, 01:21 AM)
nikon 35,50,85 are all sharper than those red ring lens..
tokina 116 is best ady for the price.. else get 12-24 F4 tokina..
when nikon gets there, where does Zeiss go to?  hmm.gif  super super sharp image?
nikon get there, then zeiss wil go up to a standard when u use their lens to shoot, the image will jump out of your camera !! rclxms.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 7 2013, 07:52 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

eh sifus ! camera and lens keep at RH what ah? RH30~40 isit okay?
BlizzardCraft
post May 7 2013, 11:06 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 7 2013, 09:12 PM)
40-50% will be fine blizzard
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 7 2013, 09:25 PM)
I usually keep mine at 45%... don't wanna risk spoiling the rubber or drying up any lubricants inside the lens.
okay thx =) but how to control if i'm using electronic rechargerble dehumidifier ( dry box ) ? Wonderful brand.
BlizzardCraft
post May 7 2013, 11:23 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 7 2013, 11:22 PM)
If it has digital kind of dehumidifier, then just set n forget.

But lately my friend get con when he buy the dry box. It actually an analog kind but then the boss tell him is digital because the reading was show as digital...but not sure what brand already.
i using analog de.. got different meh?

now already 40 liao @@ i just put in the dehumidifier thing.. should i take it out once it reach 40? scare ltr continue go down @@
BlizzardCraft
post May 7 2013, 11:52 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
They say digital one more accurate on the humid control. Just check the humid lvl from time to time lo...once a while open it.

My aipo one if too long no restart...the reading will stuck at 45 or 46 forever even I open the door for sometime...I also feel not reliable on the reading...
oo, i tot analog more reliable since its like just more simple mechanism.. xD
now i see @ 35% time, i quickly take out the dehumidifier, then quickly close xD then go back 40 ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif will use this method then !

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 7 2013, 11:34 PM)
LOL I also using Wonderful brand, bought from Digi Color. Has an automatic dehumidifier inside, but takes trial and error to find out the proper setting since it's an analog unit.

Btw sent my V1 to Nikon BTS today because of lens error  shakehead.gif

Saw the D7100 there, oh man the grip freaking nice to hold compared to my D7000.

Reminds me of the ergonomics of my D5100, but much more solid of course  brows.gif
D7100 grip better alot meh? but the price like not worth leh unless u got extra to spend...

btw back to wonderful, at first i was like "wtf , wonderful this name." i tot some cheap brand @@ then i googled up the brand.. never judge a book by its cover? haha, found out its not bad at all...

mirrorless repair compare to DSLR, same price or cheaper? hmm.gif

BlizzardCraft
post May 8 2013, 12:26 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 8 2013, 12:08 AM)
For me as long as the dry box can work can already la, my dry box cost me 350, if not wrong equivalent one from Aipo would be around 500+, in the end still doing the same thing, what for?  hmm.gif

The d7100 in photos looks almost the same as the D7000, but there's a big difference in the ergonomics, the grip especially

The D7000 has a straight and box like grip while the D7100 one is very slightly curved and also has an indent for your middle finger too.

Also noticed AE/AF lock button is easier to reach, good for AF-On users. Bigger LCD screen, but most reviews did not mention that the metering screen on the top is also sightly wider already.

Oh, and I like the individual covers for the ports, can open halfway just exposing the ones you need instead of opening an entire door on the D7000.

Shutter sound very familiar, but has an "electronic" ring to it for some reason, not sure if I described it right.

Feel of the buttons are abit of a downgrade though, feels softer to press. Some like it, I don't.
All in all subtle differences la, but these small things will affect you if you use your camera alot.  thumbup.gif
hmm ergonomics for me i'm okay with it , as long as wont be too silly to hold... get use to it then can alr thumbup.gif

how much is it? RM5800 with kitlens? if so then can save around (5800-3300) RM1500 @@ can get one good lens liao !
BlizzardCraft
post May 8 2013, 12:47 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 8 2013, 12:36 AM)
Purely comparing the prices from One Stop, it's 2459 vs 3799 body only, 3299 vs 4599 for Kit, so yeah, somewhat in that range la.

I guess for me it's just something i have to get used to for now, although to be honest the D7100 felt right at home in my hands the instant I held it.

Sad la, because if I had disposable income, can definitely consider it one.  sweat.gif

Which is too bad since I need a wide-angle more than better ergonomics  brows.gif
ergonomics are for the Pampered !! brows.gif

btw just noticed my maths was wrong sleep.gif and its 4800 , dont know why i tot of 5800....

what wide angle u got already? btw pertaining to the dry box. its box rite? not cabinet? i bought mine in India here for rm200 like that.. kinda expensive compared to rm120 in Malaysia.. but already despo doh.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 8 2013, 01:44 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hi guys, mmm im currently dont know what lens should i get.

Do you guys have any suggestion?
hmm, u said for portrait, 50mm can use for portrait ,no? ._.

if wide , u can go for the tokina smile.gif 11-16

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: May 8 2013, 01:44 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0417sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:23 AM