Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

razuryza
post May 24 2013, 03:30 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 24 2013, 12:57 PM)
Oh! I log out then able to see, when logged in didn't see the front page.
Yeah, log out.. Cant sign in again. On my ipad that still log in.. Still can browse flickr like normal.. rclxub.gif
razuryza
post May 30 2013, 03:53 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(MitsuStorm @ May 30 2013, 08:30 AM)
Guys2. I have a problem. Been taking wedding photographs with my D700 & SB900 for two years already. But the last two jobs my d700 kena those "d700 sb900 hot shoe problem"

Anyone knows how much it zit to repair the hot shoe?

Anywhere in sarawak? Coz i cant afford to send to kl. I have jobs for the coming weeks.

sad.gif
What kind of problem? Misfire or flash suddently fire like strobe?

That was my case. Got changed the hot she from nikon. Free within warranty
razuryza
post Jun 2 2013, 09:34 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Jun 2 2013, 09:28 PM)
if im not mistaken, with unfilled warranty card you'll still need to show receipt to claim for warranty.. btw.. nikon lens is so robust, doubt the warranty is needed  tongue.gif
what if ur got it as prize or lucky draw? no receipt. so no warranty?
razuryza
post Jun 2 2013, 09:48 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Jun 2 2013, 09:41 PM)
then how? as far as i know, they will need to know when the lens is purchased, unless nikon centre can do that from their system or something?
ask the person at the service counter lor... whistling.gif
razuryza
post Jun 6 2013, 06:30 PM

5,515 posts

I love the 700s
razuryza
post Jun 7 2013, 12:07 AM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(MitsuStorm @ Jun 6 2013, 09:58 PM)
If anyone remember, im the one with the D700 & SB900 problem where the flash unit become spastic, random flashes.

Bought the Nikon WG-AS3

Solved the problem.  rclxms.gif Thank God. If not i have to changed the hot shoe.

Anyway the real test is this weekend. I have a wedding job. Will update later whether the problem occurs again. Hopefully not.
how this thing will solved the prob? unsure.gif

it just a cover...
razuryza
post Jun 17 2013, 09:18 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jun 17 2013, 05:47 PM)
Thinking of sending my D3200 + 28-300mm for servicing when I visit KL in July... How much would it cost & how long would they take? icon_question.gif
got prob with ur cam n lens? if no, no need service maa.. its not like a car...
razuryza
post Jul 23 2013, 12:31 AM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 22 2013, 11:37 PM)
Since I post my lens on sales. I get at least 3 ppl asking to post international. All reason given almost same, say too busy n no time to buy for his/her son or grandson.

Do u all face this before?
Scams. Period
razuryza
post Jul 23 2013, 04:59 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 23 2013, 09:14 AM)
how they going to cheat le?
because no matter how they need to pay via paypal then only item will be ship out. or they able to pull back the payment from the paypal???
just curious...
If u dont believe me, just cont emailing with them and follow their game. Later on u will know how u r cheated.
Keyword: buy for son, daughter, grandchildren. All the same. Most of them comes from africa
razuryza
post Jul 23 2013, 11:18 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 23 2013, 10:20 PM)
u guys noe where to have photos printed that r cheap? 4R at my place is around 40cents..
Cheaper can get.. But quality.. U get what u pay la.. Hoho

0.0235sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:19 AM